Zoom Review

4.9/5 53 reviews
Price: Starting at $0.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 53 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.9/5
Value for Money
4.9/5

Product Details

Crystal clear (free) conferencing for up to 100 attendees
Hardware tools for conference rooms
Excellent webinar reporting features
Offers HIPAA compliant service
Audience has to download an app
Great online customer support
Screen sharing
Multiple presenters
Free introductory plan

Zoom Competitors

About Zoom

Use your resources wisely with a single solution for your meetings, team chat, and more. Zoom is a video conferencing software that has received a lot of fanfare in the last couple of years amidst their splashy IPO. They offer meeting collaboration, conferencing hardware and a webinar features that supports up to 10,000 viewers with live streaming. Zoom is used by large companies like Pandora, Slack, Sonos, Match, GoDaddy and many more.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Zoom Reviews

Name: Himanshu Goel
Title: Digital Marketer
Company: Add Titans
Industry: Add Titans
Overall
4.5/5
February 01, 2020
Pros

Zoom is very easy to use and eliminates the hassle of communicating with many people around the world. Thanks to the use of zoom, we have been able to connect with our partners around the world more frequently on the basis of our remote team, we connect once a week to review and discuss upcoming tasks. I also like scaling allows multiple options to connect, you can generate a meeting link and schedule a meeting by email or with your own personal identification.

Cons

Sometimes it can difficult to assigns user and permission levels in Zoom

Value for the money

It is absolutely value for money.

Name: Mike
Title: Sysadmin
Company: The College Of Wooster
Industry: Higher Ed
Overall
5/5
January 14, 2020
Pros

Simple setup and easy to use

Cons

The software doesn't always work on Linux

Value for the money

fantastic

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Content Writer
Company: Collegedunia
Industry: Education
Overall
4.5/5
December 30, 2019
Pros

I like its flexibility and simple to use interface. I was quite nervous when I first used it for my meeting, but it turns out you can use it like a pro even if you are using it for the first time. You can use it on your mobile also. It is also quite safe and secure software.

Cons

Its host control features are quite confusing along with screen sharing options. Apart from that, it s an amazing software for webinars.

Value for the money

I would definitely recommend you to give it a go. You can also try its trial version so that you are sure when you purchase it.

Name: Lafayette Williams
Title: Vp
Company: Kenyatta's Mobile Market
Industry: Food
Overall
5/5
December 25, 2019
Pros

What business had not used Zoom? Before starting or business, I had used Zoom frequently. Since expanding our target market outside of Atlanta, we started hosting webinars and virtual meetings over Zoom. Some of our customers are not so tech savvy but (although get confused when logging in for the first time) are able to job the meetings and webinars without major incidents.

Cons

The initial login is a little confusing for less savvy users.

Value for the money

Yep! We use the free version. It works for us as long as we keep meetings with more than 3 users under 45 minutes.

Name: Carolyn Tatum
Title: Executive Director
Company: Mission On The Move / Girl Talk Nc
Industry: Non-profit
Overall
5/5
November 26, 2019
Pros

We often host meetings with out Board on Zoom. Sometimes, it is not easy synchronizing everyone's calendars. Zoom makes it easy for even those who are less tech savvy... Many of our board members are either up in age or not very good with computers and technology. So, it has been great introducing them to it.

Cons

A few had issues logging onto the call the first time, but there have been no problems since then. The initial login screen seemed to be a bit confusing for them. It states, "If you are the host, you may log in" (or something to that effect). Attendees have to scroll down to enter the meeting as guests.

Value for the money

Yep

Name: Roslyn
Title: Functional Nutritionist
Company: Manic Mummies
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
5/5
November 18, 2019
Pros

I have used zoom on many occasions. These instances have varied from short one on one meetings to distant large group meetings. Of the video call software/ subscriptions out there this is the best i have used yet. Features I enjoy is the capability to record meetings. I enjoy that you have the option for a normal face to face meeting or have ability to access screen share features. I also like that turning off and on things like camera and mic are very easy some other services this is difficult to locate.

Cons

I do not like the time limit meetings on certain plans

Value for the money

I have tried both the free plan and the basic monthly subscription both are great.

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Ceo
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Wellness
Overall
5/5
October 24, 2019
Pros

I host 2-3 meetings a week via Zoom. It is a simple and reliable virtual meeting solution. From the launch, the changing presenters, screen share and group chats, it is a seamless process. No complaints so far from our attendees.

Cons

A few of my meetings have stopped abruptly which I think were due to internet issues. Zoom serves its purpose. I have no complaints.

Value for the money

The free version is sufficient for my business needs.

Name: Anne Byers
Title: Sales Director
Company: Buyer's Post
Industry: Media
Overall
5/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

Our company used Zoom for a few years before making the switch. Frankly, I am not sure why we did away with it. My favorite features are multiple presenters and record.

Cons

I've nothing negative to say about it. It served its purpose.

Value for the money

I am able to speak on the cost. My employer covers this expense.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
4.8/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

I am often invited to this platform. I tried it for my business because so many people use it. I liked it for the familiarity of others and convenience. It is easy to use. People seem comfortable to use it when sent a link. Excellent value for the money, for sure! They really know how to scale for small businesses.

Cons

The downloading of the app is an inconvenience.

Value for the money

I have used the free version.

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Owner (financial Consultant)
Company: Rutherford Consulting Group
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
October 10, 2019
Pros

Zoom works really well for my business. I was introduced to web and video conferencing via WebEx. There is really not much of a difference in the two (as it relates to the basic features). Zoom is my favorite. I love being able to automatically record my meetings. It serves as a checks and balances system for me and my clients. Seriously, it literally came in handy when a client tried to take an idea I had shared with her. That record features is a staple for me. Also, all of my webinars are recorded and archived on our website. This is residual income. Chi-ching!

Cons

It would great to integrate Zoom into FB like BeLive. We often host live webinars with multiple presenters. FB does not allow more than 2. I have 3 business partners.

Value for the money

Shucks yeah!

Name: Tarryce H-r
Title: Life Coach
Company: N.g.m
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
October 09, 2019
Pros

Zoom conferencing is a must for my business. Really love this platform it is a Great. I have generated successful webinars using Zoom. What's really cool is that I even recorded my first on online step-by-step video course helping people change their life and I did it with this platform. All of this happened for free. I was able to record & save on laptop. my LIVE webinars I can have up to 100 attendees for free. recommending this platform to all business owners that appreciate reliable video conferencing tools

Cons

No cons for me

Value for the money

PRICELESS

Name: Obed Abbo
Title: Coach
Company: Obed Abbo Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
October 09, 2019
Pros

Great communication service!!! Big fan!!

Cons

None

Value for the money

Great!!

Name: Willie Young
Title: Owner
Company: Niti Beats
Industry: Music
Overall
5/5
October 08, 2019
Pros

I manage and develop artists and producers from all over United States. Most people I know use Free Conference, but Zoom allows us to connect via and presentations. During my "Virtual Mix Master" trainings, it helps to be able to share Protools and other mixing and mastering programs. I remember the days of the 5-6 feet wide mixing boards down on Trade St which also included a $2300/mo lease. So, to have a platform like Zoom has truly changed the "game" for me and others like me.

Cons

I have been using Zoom for years and never had a problem with it.

Value for the money

In comparison to having to spend $10K-40K on heavy equipment, travel expenses/accommodations for my artists/producers and $2.3K for lease, the cost for Zoom is nothing.

Name: Genesis Moreno
Title: Founder + Mindset Mentor
Company: How To Woman
Industry: Woman Empowerment + Personal Development
Overall
5/5
October 07, 2019
Pros

Offers a FREE plan where you have access to meetings you can set up with video recording for your clients! A wonder for those who don't have a budget when starting a business!

Cons

Captions don't show and also don't think they apply to any other language aside from English

Value for the money

Can't beat FREE

Name: Chawn
Title: Ceo/founder
Company: Please Enter A Valid Company Name
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

I use Zoom everyday in my business. Zoom is ideal for the small business interested in hosting love webinars or host virtual meetings for multiple people. And the cool thing is they offer a free version for 2 people which includes unlimited minutes.

Cons

-There are time restrictions of 40 minutes on meetings with 3 or more attendees. -There's no polling option. -Logging in can be confusing for less savvy attendees.

Value for the money

For the free version, one really should not complain about the cost. This is a huge asset for small businesses with challenging budgets. When I am ready, I'll check out the paid plans.

Name: Pv
Title: Marketing Operations Manager
Company: Great Place To Work
Industry: Hr Tech
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

- Video conference functionalities are impressive. It allows you to zoom in-out with different angle. - My favorite feature is the recording.

Cons

- Webinar function is not so well developed, comparing to GoToWebinar. The integration with Marketo was almost non existent. The evergreen webinar set up was very difficult, with different API for each webinar. It requires the webinar admin to go in by him/herself to modify the API each time. If you're thinking of having multiple people in different departments to only launch the content, and having one Marketing Ops/IT person to oversee Zoom set up, think again!

Value for the money

- Better ask Customer Support upfront on how they recommend you go about having different licenses for different teams who will be expected to run the webinar.

Name: Jessica Festa
Title: Owner
Company: Jessie On A Journey
Industry: Travel Blogging
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

I use Zoom daily and love it! I love that I can use it for coaching calls with students. They even have a free version for small groups. My students love that the Zoom records the calls, which I upload to the course dashboard. The connection for calls is always strong and never drops. If there is ever an issue, their support is speedy and helpful. Bonus: You can use Zoom to host webinars, too!

Cons

N/A

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Bryan Sykes
Title: Founder
Company: Career Mojo
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

This tool is a Skype killer! Whether I'm setting up a one-on-one or group meeting, I can quickly create a link to send out for participants to join. I've experienced less dropped meeting on Zoom than using Skype. The features are easy enough to navigate without feeling overwhelmed.

Cons

There are occasional audio issues but nothing like the incessant dropped connections using Skype. Similarly, it took awhile to get the recording feature to upload.

Value for the money

It's a great web conferencing tool, that's free!

Name: Elizabeth Cloyd
Title: Business Development Director
Company: Teepublic
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Love the ability to easily record video calls and share the links to anyone who was not able to attend a meeting. Great dial in feature that allows you to select weather you want to call into the meeting from your phone or use your computer audio. Screen sharing is very easy and connection seems to be consistantly strong. I have never had a droped call using Zoom.

Cons

Annoying to have to download zoom each time you have a call. Also if you want to dial in to a meeting from your phone using the video funcion you have to download the app. If you invite people to a zoom call using google hangouts the invitation includes a link to a google hangout in addition to the zoom link which can cause confusion.

Value for the money

Good value for the money but I think if your company uses google business there is not too much difference between Zoom and Google Hangouts.

Name: Eric S
Title: Sr. Product Marketing Manager
Company: Rapid7
Industry: Software / Cybersecurity
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Very easy to use; consistently good audio quality. Great integration with meeting rooms for both calls and informal screen share. Lots of customizability in terms of personalization and tweaks to optimize the experience. Great video recording quality.

Cons

Nothing particularly glaring—can be expensive compared to other solutions.

Value for the money

Great! Compared to other solutions, it's easy, effective, and would definitely recommend to other organizations.

Name: Gabriella
Title: Founder
Company: Freshriella
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Zoom is super easy to connect with people anywhere. It's stable and fluent. Especially when you are running a global business. I like the feature that when you need to share the screen in a meeting, you don't need to find cables.

Cons

So far cannot find any cons

Value for the money

Easy to deploy. Easy to learn.

Name: Lydia Sugarman
Title: Ceo
Company: Private Label Interactive
Industry: Marketing Agency
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Over time, Zoom has continually improved its user experience and adding features. What are premium features for other companies, Zoom just includes...because they're tools users need and want.

Cons

I don't think it's entirely user-friendly yet, in terms of setting up meetings, inviting participants. The biggest bugaboo is that the "add to calendar" links don't include iCal and simply don't work.

Value for the money

Despite my couple of negatives, it's still a great solution that works in multiple scenarios at great pricing. I think Zoom is a bargain.

Name: Matthew Dilworth
Title: Demand Generation
Company: Blend
Industry: Fintech
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Zoom is as simple and straightforward to use as you can get. Very helpful when used in conjunction your scheduling app such as Google Calendar. Easy and straightforward to add additional people into a meeting.

Cons

Audio can be troublesome at times cutting in and out for attendees. Wish there was a default "display video on/off" option.

Value for the money

A good value for those that want a dead simple solid web conferencing tool.

Name: Darrel Raynor
Title: Ceo/president
Company: Data Analysis & Results, Inc.
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Free to start, very good connections, features, ease of use, cost for pro plan, and support. Fast to set up a meeting and start a meeting.

Cons

Few, turns out it is a process to merge two accounts so I don't recommend having multiple accounts like we do, use some of our client accounts and our own account.

Value for the money

Excellent and easy to switch from pro to free and back again.

Name: Justin
Title: Freelancer
Company: Freelancer
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Zoom is an excellent video tool for communicating with team members and clients. I use it to walk clients through the work I am doing for them, or to show my face during an initial call to establish trust and personality.

Cons

Zoom is not built for digital marketers looking to build sales funnels that use webinars. There are much more user-friendly, efficient tools for webinars, especially automated webinars that sell products or services.

Value for the money

Because you can start out free or low cost, Zoom is a great webinar tool to start with. Test out your offers with your audience and see if webinars are valuable to your business. If they are, however, I would recommend updating to another tool in order to make your life easier and to get access to features that will grow your business. It's definitely worth it if you work remotely and just need a way to video chat, or screenshare with team members or clients.

Name: Amie
Title: Owner
Company: One Awakening
Industry: Spiritual Development
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Zoom offers conferencing and screen sharing amongst other communication features. The main pros is that it offers a free plan for you to try. The introductory zoom plan is recommended for users who are just getting started but you would need to upgrade as you grow. They have good customer support that responded when I needed help.

Cons

Unfortunately I didn’t have a particularly positive experience with zoom. There were many times that my conference callers tried to get through to our meeting and they were unable to. This has also happened when I was joining other people’s zoom meetings. The links were not working and it created a lot of stress and difficulty in resolving it. There was one time that had to cancel one of my online meetings due to a zoom link issue because even though support is good when they are available, I needed it resolved right away. I would say Zoom is for those who have technical savvy for when issues arise. Another option is to hire someone who can help:)

Value for the money

Zooms pricing is decent overall

Name: Ramsey Sanchez
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

The best way to get started with webinars or integrating virtual team meetings at an affordable price will be ZOOM. If you need to schedule touchpoints or reminders that lead to your meetings or webinars ZOOM has you covered. You should invest in the right tools and practice using this amazing online tool. The webinar experience will be great for your participants. We use ZOOM within our organization and it is very versatile. If you want to meet with 1, 5, 20, or 100 people ZOOM can help you do that. This tool is simple to use and you can delegate the ZOOM operation to any team member. Also, ZOOM has great customer service and live chat available for timely responses. They have great prices to meet your needs or even a free option.

Cons

I don't really see any cons and they are one of the best in the virtual meeting space.

Value for the money

Amazing value if you need it.

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Www.growthmarketingpartners.com
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 23, 2019
Pros

I've used Zoom for meetings ranging from 2-30+ attendees. Like that you can chose different view modes. Example view speaker or all attendees. It is easy to install, create a profile and easy to use. Love that you can record meetings and share your screen. Many people in the industry are using this or are familiar with it so simple integration.

Cons

Great product, one improvement could be that recording takes a moment to save and takes up space, slow to send.

Value for the money

Great value for the free version. The next upgraded paid version was able a good deal for when your meetings take longer than 45 minutes.

Name: Jennifer Lancaster
Title: Editor
Company: Power Of Words
Industry: Book Publishing
Overall
5/5
September 19, 2019
Pros

I use Zoom all the time for video calling my clients, with great effect. It integrates with Google Calendar, which once set up helps easily turn an appointment into a Zoom call. I learned about the webinar features, but haven't used this yet. Seems ideal for small groups.

Cons

No big button for upselling webinar prospects to buying a course

Value for the money

Using free version, but also the webinar and longer meeting features for the small price seems good value.

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Software House
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

it uses resources well with a single solution for your meetings, team chat, and more . it is very excellent amazing tool.It just takes a bit of time to understand but it is worth it. Check it out today. You wont be disappointed.Zoom is one of the best web conferencing solutions on the market now. Its reasonably priced for small companies and is ideal for conducting video calls on mobile or for remote workers.must use zoom..........

Cons

The free version has many limitations including the time limit of 40 minutes a call. You will need to upgrade to a paid version to get better functionality.it is very well for meetings.also for a team.

Value for the money

very excellent

Name: Roxy Helman
Title: Communications Manager
Company: Uda
Industry: Manufacturing
Overall
5/5
September 13, 2019
Pros

Very easy to use for participants and hosts. Great price. Great features.

Cons

none

Value for the money

Great value.

Name: Amy Zapf
Title: Health Coach
Company: Amy Zapf Wellness
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

Zoom is a great tool. You can do one-on-one tag-ups or multi-person meetings. It is great to be face-to-face with others. It almost makes it feel like you are in the same room. There are a ton of features which could be overwhelming. It just takes a bit of time to understand but it is worth it. Check it out today. You wont be disappointed.

Cons

none

Value for the money

Great value

Name: Manali K
Title: Account Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

Zoom is one of the best web conferencing solutions on the market now. Its reasonably priced for small companies and is ideal for conducting video calls on mobile or for remote workers. Very low rate of dropped calls and high quality sound and video.

Cons

The free version has a lot of limitations including the time limit of 40 minutes a call. You will need to upgrade to a paid version to get better functionality.

Value for the money

Reasonably priced for small companies. Enterprise pricing can get quite expensive.

Name: Ani Lahiri
Title: Life Coach
Company: Seeds Of Change Stress Management Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

I LOVE Zoom. I've used a few different video meeting platforms, and Zoom is, hands down, the best. I've run and participated in so many Zoom meetings, and there has literally never been a hitch. Zoom has clear optics and sound. It boasts easy-to-use functions. I love the whiteboard and chat features, too. I could not run a smooth a business as I do without it.

Cons

I really cannot think of any cons. I'm trying here, but so far, nada!

Value for the money

I actually use a free account, so it is 110% absolutely great value, even the free version.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Good call quality. Great mobile capabilities. Easy to access on the go. Great for quick meetings as well as big video conferences.

Cons

Pricing model less transparent than other companies. Some features have been on the road map for a while. Sometimes product can be buggy.

Value for the money

Good value for first year then pricing may increase. Good product, good customer service.

Name: Nicole
Title: Owner
Company: Jenstarmedia
Industry: Online Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

I really love Zoom and have to say for my first experience it was super easy to use. My colleague and I used it for our meetings together and we recorded the calls to use in a show at a later time. I was able to make my first Zoom presentation and then saved it to my computer.

Cons

Learning any online tool can be scary at first and takes understanding and patience to find the right buttons.

Value for the money

They have a great free program and then a paid plan, Really loved the options and so I'd say you will get great value with this company.

Name: Janine Du Toit
Title: Marketing Manager
Company: Growth Marketing Conference
Industry: Conferencing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

I absolutely love how I can login from anywhere in the world. I am based in Cape Town, South Africa and am able to meet with my team whenever I like. I have not experienced anything bad about Zoom and would recommend it to anyone wanting to have meetings, team meatings, training sessions, webinar or anything you would need to do with remote people. I save all our communication and am able to share it with the entire team.

Cons

None

Value for the money

It is worth every penny!

Name: Divy Pujara
Title: Business Development Executive
Company: Chudasama Outsourcing Pvt Ltd
Industry: Architecture Outsourcing Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Zoom is diversified and many users are using, which is the most benefit

Cons

I don't think of any cons in this software

Value for the money

Yes, Value of money, ease of use

Name: Matan Bordo
Title: Growth Analyst
Company: Superquery
Industry: Big Data
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Easy to set up and everything is intuitive.

Cons

N/A

Value for the money

Worth it 100% — it's no wonder their IPO was so successful

Name: Lynn Stevens
Title: Owner
Company: Uplevel Enterprises Llc
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Zoom is a very robust communication service. It is full of features that are offered elsewhere for a premium price. The service is always reliable as I have never encounter Zoom being down with service issues. They offer webinars often to instruct on how to use their services/features. This service is amazing for coaching as you can use it in many ways, one on one calls, group calls, webinars, recording your screen/presentations. Very versatile service.

Cons

I feel as though there are features available that I could be using but are unaware of them.

Value for the money

Zoom is a great value for the money. Most features can be accessed in their free tier.

Name: Monica Gerber
Title: Founder And President
Company: Gerber Girl Consulting
Industry: Advertising And Marketing Technology
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Zoom has come a long way and I appreciate all of the work to get it where it is today. Zoom is pretty popular and easy to set-up calls domestically and internationally. I like how easy it is to use Zoom on your phone or tablets too. Their quick mobile one-click dialing is a must now for any platform.

Cons

Calling via the web is still unstable. Not sure how skype can be so reliable and Zoom isn't considering they both rely on the internet.

Value for the money

Sort of good value for your money. I would say they charge a lot, but they are a market leader. Webex and Zoom are more and more comparable but Zoom is cheaper.

Name: Ashley
Title: Psychologist/entrepreneur
Company: Peak Mind
Industry: Psychology, Digital Courses, Self-help
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Zoom has been a nice solution for us! We routinely use it for live webinars and workshops, which we also record then edit for later use. It's been easy to use and has some nice features built in.

Cons

You can't access the green screen features from the website; you have to launch through the app. Not a big deal. It just took me a bit to figure it out.

Value for the money

Excellent!

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

YES! I love zoom. By far the simplest conference call solution. It's free to get your custom link that you can use to invite participants to a conference call where you can share your screen and chat face to face. It's free for 40 minute calls, but after that you need to pay $15/month, which is extremely worth it. I love that no one needs to download software to hop on the call from their computer or their phone. Plus it's easy to record any video or audio call so you can listen again later or share with other team mates.

Cons

Sometimes it's a hassle to find my unique link. I wish there was an easy way to access it from my browser at all times.

Value for the money

Absolutely. Aside from Google Hangouts (which is free) this is the best paid solution because you have your own link you can send anywhere, which you can't do with Google Hangouts.

Name: Victor Bizuett
Title: Founder
Company: Turn Of The Tide
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 31, 2019
Pros

Zoom is a must tool if you need constant communication with small groups of people or if you need to contact several clients on a regular basis. You can even do webinars for a hot or warm audience (wouldn't recommend it for cold traffic/sales webinar) You can record and keep the files directly on zoom's cloud Practically there's no learning curve Perfect for 1on1 conversations/interviews Mobile version available Screen sharing available Great for small groups sessions. The free version comes with a 30 minute per session limit (still very useful)

Cons

the mobile version experience is not smooth for first-time users,

Value for the money

Zoom is a very useful and powerful tool, you're going to need a computer capable of handling it as it consumes some memory resources while executing, perfect for "1 on 1" conversations, file storage, schedule sessions, screen sharing, etc. Great value for the money you pay.

Name: Lizzie Brooks
Title: Founder
Company: Blix Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Free - you can do pretty much everything you need without using the paid version. A great tool for virtual meetings. I've used it on my phone too which is super handy.

Cons

Sometimes a little buggy but mostly the calls run smoothly.

Value for the money

I've only used the free version and this has been great!

Name: Amanda
Title: Ceo
Company: Chamber Of Mind
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.8/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Great connection. In my practice, there was not a single case that the platform failed. Video and audio communication with each participant. The organizer has the opportunity to turn the microphone on and off, as well as turn off the video. You can enter the conference as a participant with view-only rights. You can share the screen (screensharing) already with sound. The screen demonstration can be paused. An interactive whiteboard is built into the platform, you can easily and quickly switch from a screen demonstration to a whiteboard

Cons

The disadvantage of the platform is that students can only draw, it’s impossible to move anything on a virtual whiteboard (as, for example, in Realtimeboard)

Value for the money

Zoom is perfect for individual and group classes, students can enter both from a computer and from a tablet with a phone. Anyone with a link or conference ID can connect to a video conference. The event can be planned in advance, and you can also make a repeating link.

Name: Cat Vee
Title: Principal
Company: Epi
Industry: Health
Overall
4.8/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

This is the most streamlined conferencing tool for our uses, remote telehealth apps that enable us to deliver rural care effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Perhaps not as many bells and whistles and widgets as the competitors, but we are loyal to this brand as have been using it for many years now...

Value for the money

it is common knowledge that health care costs are astronomical. We are saving money on patient care and improving our roi by uitlizing telehealth

Name: Olga
Title: Founder
Company: Ageless Generation
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.5/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Easy to use Easy to schedule

Cons

Clients have to have a Zoom account to log in

Value for the money

Great

Name: Nalin
Title: Founder
Company: Crush Crowdfunding
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.5/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

- Clear free conferencing - People can present their screens

Cons

- Users have to download an app

Value for the money

I'm personally not a fan of having to download an app to my computer, so would always recommend Hangouts over something like Zoom

Name: Iago
Title: Coo
Company: Visiona Ip
Industry: Sw Development
Overall
4.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Very easy to use, no need to install heavy software. Free plan with high functionality

Cons

none

Value for the money

Very high

Name: Hendel Schwartz
Title: Copywriter
Company: Copy That Pops
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Free, easy to learn and share, great links to apps like calendars

Cons

Sometimes has connectivity issues

Value for the money

Awesome!

Name: Alan Cassinelli
Title: Content Marketing Manager
Company: Opal
Industry: Marketing Software
Overall
5/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Zoom is the best video conferencing software I have ever used. Everything is just so simple and it has become the default video chat tool in B2B as far as I can tell. We have it set up in our conference rooms and it seems like magic when you press the 'share screen' button on your computer and the room automatically knows to share your screen to that TV.

Cons

None that I can think of - we are very happy with the product.

Value for the money

I was not a part of the purchasing decision so I don't know how much we pay but whatever it is, it is worth it.

Name: Jenna Cheng
Title: Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Company: Bill.com
Industry: Financial Software
Overall
4.5/5
August 25, 2019
Pros

Zoom is an efficient tool for video conferencing, which enables team communication and collaboration

Cons

Limited webinar tools compared to other platforms

Value for the money

Affordable and good value for money

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...