WebEx Review

4.8/5 9 reviews
Price: Starting at $13.50/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 9 reviews

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.8/5

Product Details

Up to 50 participants
5 GB of cloud storage
1-9 host licenses
"Call Me Domestic" (phone dial) $4.00 per host/month"
Integrations with Salesforce, Calendar,
Webinar support for up to 100,000 attendees
Live training sessions and support
WebEx "Teams" makes collaboration simple
Price starting at $13.50/mo

WebEx Competitors

About WebEx

WebEx is a video conferencing software that offers live video conferencing, team collaboration, call conferencing and more. It is an enterprise solution, perfect for mid to large size companies with distributed teams and clients. WebEx is an award winning, professional software made by Cisco. WebEx also offers conferencing hardware, including room devices, desk devices and other solutions to bring your team together.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

WebEx Reviews

Name: Mark Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 30, 2019
Pros

Basic webinar features: WebEx provides the most basic features that you would want from a webinar platform such as HD video, screen sharing, in-app voice listening, meeting recording,etc. There's also pretty solid analytics so you can understand what went on during your meetings.

Cons

Too small: WebEx would be an excellent platform for businesses who need to host small webinars. If you want to scale your webinars and eventually host to hundreds or thousands of people, WebEx will be a stepping stone, not a forever home for your webinars. Made for meetings: while you can use the service to for webinars, the tools it provides just aren’t as robust as a platform like WebinarJam because it’s not made for webinars.

Value for the money

5/5 It's actually quite well priced at $39/mo

Name: Malith Madhawa I.
Title: Chairman And Managing Director
Company: Na
Industry: Management Consulting
Overall
5/5
September 30, 2019
Pros

First of all, I use the Cisco Webex for all professional meetings with my clients. It is convenient for me as most of my clients do use the software regularly. Additionally, it has saved my valuable time by slashing all unnecessary traveling time to clients' offices and subsequent waiting times. Secondly, it provides me the complete cybersecurity and end to end protection for my discussions. Cisco has committed to the highest international cybersecurity compliances and therefore I do not hesitate to share any confidential information through Cisco in my virtual meetings. Thirdly, this software has many features such as sharing files, digital whiteboards, background noise detection, and mute suggestions, wireless connection options, etc. These features have made my virtual meetings far more productive and effective. Especially, when I do presentations to my clients, I have complete peace of mind, which is very important to my daily business activities. Finally, yet importantly, it has given me the real value for the money I spent to purchase the software. Initially, I used the free version for a shorter period and it is inevitable to prevent yourself from purchasing the full version once you realized the beauty of this software.

Cons

So far I have not come across any drawbacks in this software as it perfectly, identified all customer requirements and provided them at their best quality.

Value for the money

5/5

Name: Keerthi P.
Title: Technology Lead
Company: Infosys
Industry: Healthcare
Overall
5/5
September 30, 2019
Pros

Generally I have to join a lot of meetings from different vendors using their meeting software but I find webex meetings from Cisco launch very quickly and it does not require any additional installation or setup. We click on the link that the invitee created and then it automatically starts the software if installed locally or asks for launching a temporary application in Chrome to start the meeting. All this process takes less than a minute to complete. Time is of the essence when trying to join back to back meetings. The software has very intuitive interface for dialing in, screen sharing and chatting. 3 major features visible on the front screen and all others neatly hidden. Sharing and whiteboarding is a breeze with the software. The coolest thing about this is that it has a mobile app that is as simple as the laptop interface. The software allows for recording the sessions and the output files are minimal in size for sharing. This means that the compression software is very good. Overall a great solution for conducting meetings virtually.

Cons

It would be great if there was an option to share browser screen on mobile devices.

Value for the money

5/5

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Consultant
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting/finance
Overall
5/5
November 12, 2019
Pros

I do not currently have a WebEx license for my business but use it in my 9-5 job. In my personal opinion, it is the top of the line conferencing solution. I love the polling, Q&A, document share, chat and live video stream features. It is these features that make it top of line. Plus, the interface has a really clean and professional layout. This was a wise acquisition for Cisco.

Cons

It seems better suited for enterprise customers than smaller businesses. Do not get me wrong, they have licensing for small businesses, but it seems like we can tag along but really were not invited to the party. But please know that I love WebEx.

Value for the money

Absolutely, for enterprise customers

Name: Carolyn Tatum
Title: Executive Director
Company: Mission On The Move / Girl Talk Nc
Industry: Non-profit
Overall
5/5
November 26, 2019
Pros

In addition to being co-founding a non-profit, I am also a full-time assistant teacher (my second career after retiring from a 30-year career). We just started hosting parent/teacher conferences this year. In our non-profit, we use another platform (because it is free). Comparing the two, I would say the platforms are very similar... During the conferences, I share my screen with the parents and develop game plans.

Cons

The free version only allows up to 3 attendees. While I would like to try it out for our next board meeting, it would not accommodate our target number of attendees.

Value for the money

The school pays for my license. But based on my experience, I would say that it is a great value.

Name: Chawn Young
Title: Ceo / Founder
Company: En-surge Project Solutions, Llc
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
December 01, 2019
Pros

Please delete this review if not allowed... But I worked for the Big C which acquired WebEx during my 7 years as an account and program manager for them. Not only did I use WebEx multiple times a day, but I also sold licenses to my K-12 customers. This including configuring very complex solutions to conducting multi-million dollar presentations, and hosting trainings for hundreds of people at a time. Please trust that I have no allegiance to the Big C whatsoever but recognize WebEx as being a superior video conferencing solution. From the user interface to the scalability for small to enterprise level clients, it is a step ahead of the rest. While in training mode, I appreciated the polling, Q&A, live video/screen sharing functions which seem to bridge the distance gaps for my clients that literally were all over the US. WebEx is suitable for very small to large deployments.

Cons

None.

Value for the money

The pricing is much more suitable for small businesses now. Back then, it was better suited for enterprise level clients. I am glad to see Big C pay attention to the market and create a solution for the smaller guys (like me).

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
November 10, 2019
Pros

Have used Webex for business conference calls and collaboration. Really good feature that webinars can support for up to 100,000 attendees. Enjoy that it enables webinars to be interactive with a variety of participating features.

Cons

I see this being a more effective tool for large businesses (with 100K attendees or smaller) vs small businesses.

Value for the money

Good

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Technical Lead
Company: Serverguy
Industry: It
Overall
4.5/5
January 29, 2020
Pros

Its dashboard is quite easy to use. You can download your meeting videos for future references. You can set your meeting topic and password. You can set your own preferences regarding audio, video, recordings, scheduling and much more. It also gives you detailed about meeting you have attended in the past.

Cons

You can assign other person to become host but they must have an account on their website. Also other options to define different roles to attendees are not defined properly.

Value for the money

It is quite affordable. Before buying this product, you can try it for free and evaluate if it meets all your business requirements or not.

Name: Himanshu Goel
Title: Ad Operations Specialist
Company: Addtitans Digital Pvt Ltd
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
January 30, 2020
Pros

Its easy to use dashboard and features. You can schedule and join meetings with ease. Record and download your meetings. You can get insights, assign privileges and much more with webex meetings. Scheduling meeting with clients, taking video reviews and screen sharing. Even its mobile version is quite compatible. You can easily take your audio or video meetings on mobile if your are travelling or cannot access your laptop at that particular point of time.

Cons

It doesn't offer feature of separate user privileges. Otherwise it is quite amazing.

Value for the money

It is value for money. Go for its trial version and analyse its features before upgrading its plan.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...