Monday.com Review

4.9/5 9 reviews
Price: Starting at $17.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 9 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Value for Money
5/5

Product Details

Fully cloud-based CRM and project management
Sales tracking for sales teams
Project management for any use case or industry
Integrations with Slack, Zapier, Salesforce and other great tools
Brainstorming boards
Document management, email marketing, internal chat and many more features
Easy, beautiful user interface
Price starting at $17/mo

Monday.com Competitors

About Monday.com

Monday.com is a CRM, project management software and collaboration tool all in one. It has absolutely exploded in popularity over the last few years, due to its slick interface and extensive customer list, which includes Fiverr, WeWork, Wix and many more. Monday allows you to track your leads, communications with clients and your to-do list all in one place. Plus, engineers can track development projects, marketers can create social media calendars, and nearly all members of your organization can optimize their processes with Monday. Plus, Monday's very friendly user interface makes it a breeze to learn.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Monday.com Reviews

Name: Douglas L Latham
Title: Rental Operations Manager
Company: Holtcat
Industry: Construction Sales
Overall
5/5
January 13, 2020
Pros

1. Customer support is unbelievable 2. The ease of use is unparalleled 3. It's visually appealing 4. The boards provide clarity of task 5. The automations simplify work 6. The integrations help centralize reporting, functionality and updates 7. The onboarding is simple and fast 8. The built in dashboards are quick to build and easy to adjust 9. It promotes fast and efficient team work And, 10. It simplifies and centralizes communication 7.

Cons

Only wish we had have known about Monday.com sooner.

Value for the money

Monday.com is not an expense, but an investment

Name: Saagar Kulkarni
Title: Partner
Company: Stripes
Industry: Investment Firm
Overall
5/5
January 13, 2020
Pros

By far and away the most flexible work management platform I have ever used. The tool is so simple that you can get it up and running and delivering value in just minutes, but also so powerful that you can run very complex processes and business functions on it. With the release of automations last year and the explosion of integrations, it really is a complete tool. We started with just a few users and before long our entire firm was using the product to manage critical path processes.

Cons

Looking forward to the release of nested tasks!

Value for the money

Hard to come up with a SaaS tool that has better value for money - everyone in the firm spends real time in monday.com every day and we pay a fraction of what we pay Salesforce, Slack, or Microsoft.

Name: Hira Rehman
Title: Owner
Company: More Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Web Design And Videography
Overall
5/5
August 04, 2020
Pros

Monday may at first seem to be a basic project management platform. However, when you actually take a look into, you find that is so much more. Monday offers so many features related to project management and beyond, it’s not even funny. It really is a one stop shop for so many different features and functions from project development to communication and collaboration. Monday allows for very easy communication not just among team members, but also with clients and contractors. Monday is tremendously flexible and customizable, making it a great tool for keeping teams engaged and productive. Monday is also simply designed and very easy to use even for slower learners when it comes to tech. Monday truly allows for improved productivity, not because it makes people work harder, but it enables you to work smarter and more effectively. I’ve found the whole experience to be extremely rewarding and satisfying. Customer support is also excellent and has helped with the minor questions that we have had.

Cons

I honestly have no complaints! Monday offers more than I would have thought to ask for, and it works!

Value for the money

Monday is an excellent tool! I can’t imagine going back to not having it, especially at its low price.

Name: Ca
Title: Principal
Company: Epi
Industry: Med
Overall
4.8/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

Wonderful to have all our teams collaborate and be on the same page. Easy to use, manages many tasks in one interface. Adore brainstorming boards!

Cons

none

Value for the money

totally affordable

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
4.8/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

I knew about Monday when is was formerly DaPulse. Been around for about 7 years which is important because they are growing and aren't going anywhere. The integrations Monday has are incredible! Bring everything in one place and communicate to be effective and productive is the name of the game with Monday.

Cons

learning curve from customers or employees. Moving clients to communicate from their traditional methods can be challenging.

Value for the money

Fantastic value for your money!

Name: Adam Felding
Title: Business Development Consultant
Company: Monday.com
Industry: Sales
Overall
4.8/5
January 10, 2020
Pros

Built for everyone, not just project managers. I've used it to plan my 2020 sales campaigns (it connects to Salesforce!) and I planned my trip to Maine with my girlfriend in the Spring. I also used it to track her inventory - she knits hats and scarves and sells locally. There is a lot of Saas out there that calls them selves "hubs," but nothing like this. The best part is being able to communicate by using @, like Twitter. Super easy. And since I'm a nerd for things like this, I love that when I share a link to the board, it actually takes you to a board instead of defaulting to a welcome page or dashboard. It's super easy to send a link and ask people to join in on the work.

Cons

You can't edit documents within the platform, but you can connect it to Box or One Drive. It would be cool if you could edit docs that are attached to the items. But they told me they're working on it!

Value for the money

Easily. It's more affordable than a lot of products that do so much less.

Name: Ruchita De
Title: Customer Success Manager
Company: Monday.com
Industry: Tech
Overall
4.8/5
January 10, 2020
Pros

Very flexible and fun to use! I use it for task management, purchase decisions and budgeting. It's really helped me keep on top of both my work and personal obligations - especially in connecting those to higher level initiatives for my team. Additionally, it's been able to work better than excel for me on helping me evaluate the products I consider for purchase. Last, I've really benefited from the filtering capabilities offered in showing a breakdown of my spending per month. It's been a great experience thus far.

Cons

Really easy to use for easy concepts, tough to understand the different ways features can be used for more complex concepts. The support team is a great resource though.

Value for the money

Less expensive than a ton of other solutions - and it's like multiple solutions in one!!

Name: Jason Doan
Title: Vp Heavy Rental & Sales Operations
Company: Holt Cat
Industry: Equipment Distribution
Overall
4.8/5
January 13, 2020
Pros

Flexibility, customization, visibility, transparency, streamlined communication

Cons

Will let you know when I find any...

Value for the money

When we initially invested in Monday.com, we thought we were headed down the path of a project management platform. What we found was a treasure chest of functionality that enabled us to transform the way we work, individually, as teams, and as an organization. Where we were formerly dependent upon email as a means of communicating within our business, we are now operating in modern platform - an environment that delivers visibility and transparency into our processes. Inside the monday.com environment is a beautifully simplistic but powerful design that our team members love interacting with. It affords everyone on the team to fully understand how processes work end-to-end because they can see everything - who’s working on what, the next step in the process, all the way through to completion, which is all intrinsically rewarding to the team. This application has transformed people from people simply working within processes, to employees that are highly engaged with the work they do. monday.com allows us to get more out of our teams - not through working harder, but by working more efficiently. The platform allows us to communicate through status changes in lieu of wordy and often unread emails that bog down the speed with which work is done. The platform brings leaders closer to the action. Workflows can be reflected into dashboards that deliver transparency to those that would otherwise never understand the inner-workings of their company. In short, we have found monday.com to be an optimization enablement solution that we simply couldn't live without. Because of its flexibility and customization, we are limited only by your imagination. We are finding new ways each day to deliver more and more value to the organization. The sky is the limit with what we can do with monday.com.

Name: Jackie Robinson
Title: Founder
Company: Rohly Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
July 31, 2020
Pros

Monday is an excellent tool. I really love how it’s built for everyone and not just project managers. It integrates really well with other apps like Salesforce which is excellent. I’ve been able to use it to plan multiple sales campaigns. It’s also useful even for planning trips for personal uses. Another cool features is how it allows easy inventory tracking. Honestly, it is like having a hub for all the sales related features you could ever need. I really like the communication features as well which make it feel like a social media platform in a sense. It’s really simple to use and to set up. Customer support is exceelent and has helped me all along the way. I have had no major issues. Everything seems to work pretty much flawlessly!

Cons

The one thing I don’t like is that you can’t edit documents in the platform itself. This makes it take an extra step because you must leave the platform, edit a document, save and reupload. However, you can use a dropbox type service to be able to more easily auto upload edited documents.

Value for the money

This is definitely one of the best martketing/sales tools. You really can’t beat it, especially for the price. I would 100% recommend Monday!

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...