Salesforce Review

4.7/5 13 reviews
Price: Starting at $25.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 13 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4.4/5

Product Details

Fully cloud-based CRM
Calendar/Reminder system
Powerful email marketing
Task management
"Social media integration "
Contact database & sales enablement tools
Data management and reporting so you can track your progress
Price starting at $25/mo

Salesforce Competitors

About Salesforce

Salesforce is the original cloud customer relationship management tool. It enables you to manage sales leads, create pipelines and it streamlines processes for you and your team. If managing your leads is becoming cumbersome, Salesforce is an incredible solution. Salesforce has a native app ecosystem, meaning you can find tons of great tools to make your workforce even stronger. Plus, their acquisitions of Datorama and Pardot, mean that their data layer and marketing automation suite is best in class. Salesforce is the most costly CRM tool out there.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Salesforce Reviews

Name: Mark Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 18, 2019
Pros

Salesforce is one of the most powerful tools on earth! There's a reason it's a public company and worth $100+ billion. It's scaleable. Your company of 10 can use Salesforce and it scales to when your company hit's 10,000 people! It's flexible. It's easy to get your whole team on it and relatively easy for them to learn how to manage their leads and leave breadcrumbs for every customer interaction. It integrates with nearly every tool.

Cons

Salesforce's flexibility is its biggest downfall. Because it's so flexible and adaptable to every business use case, it can get quite complicated. To get it to work properly for your business, it may take expensive technical resources. The user interface also isn't perfect for such a mature product.

Value for the money

5/5. It's expensive as heck, but for enterprise companies it's often the best solution.

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 18, 2019
Pros

Salesforce is a very sophisticated tool for CRM management that can be customized specifically to your business needs. I've seen it used by small businesses and large corporations alike. It's great for use with teams to organize and visualize data about customers, sales activities and revenue. It's a great way to keep track of your pipeline of potential and closed deals.

Cons

It can be complicated to learn how to navigate the platform and customize it to your needs.

Value for the money

Salesforce is worth the price in that it does become the centralized hub and source of truth for your business, but there may be cheaper solutions.

Name: Zari Zahra
Title: Cpo
Company: Spekit
Industry: Software
Overall
5/5
October 21, 2019
Pros

Great, dedicated team of growth-minded demand gen marketing experts!

Cons

None really

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Chawn Young
Title: Ceo / Previous Account & Program Manager
Company: En-surge Project Solutions, Llc
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
December 01, 2019
Pros

I managed a $400M program for _______ ( shall remain nameless). And Salesforce literally saved my program. While I had a good grip on what was going on in the market (in general), we were challenged with gauging our share of a $2.4B market. After working with our internal and Salesforce engineers, we were able to come up with a promotional codes and a very advanced tracking system that allowed us to forecast future revenues and actual bookings. This was a huge "win" for us. I was fortunate to have also worked as an account manager who plugged in the data to be leveraged by my program at a future date. Between the incredible work of the engineers and my past experience, we were able to track our annual revenues going forward (but going back as far as 2 years and projecting years into the future).

Cons

Sometimes, Salesforce does not interoperate with other programs. But there are now other APIs and other software that help to bridge those gaps. Those did not exist back in 2010 when I first started this huge initiative.

Value for the money

Not sure. It was funded by the nameless company.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
4.8/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

The gold standard for Sales and Marketing activity. Being able to update lead info on the fly and view revenue reports all in one place is a definite pro. Understanding how lead score correlates with purchase power is invaluable.

Cons

If you've ever had to do or are responsible for syncing data, you know the heartache and stress this can cause. If you don't have a dedicated Salesforce Admin helping you out, be prepared to reach out to Customer Support. Syncing with systems like Marketo are totally possible, just a little nervewracking at first.

Value for the money

Because the alternatives aren't as robust and/or don't do exactly what Salesforce does, the value is definitely there. You kind of have to have it.

Name: Elizabeth Cloyd
Title: Business Development
Company: Teepublic
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4.8/5
October 21, 2019
Pros

Great CRM database that helps teams keep transparency around their outreach and account management status. Good reporting and easy to see information and progress with in specified time ranges.

Cons

Hard to build out of the box solutions to suit your specific business with out paying a third party consultant.

Value for the money

Good value for the money if you are large enough to take advantage for all of the features.

Name: Justin Jaeger
Title: Project Manager
Company: Assemble
Industry: Marketing And Technology
Overall
4.8/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

I used Salesforce in my first online customer service job. I thought it was incredibly effective for keeping an entire team of support and sales team members organized as we helped hundreds of customers every day. It keeps track of everything, which makes it pretty quick and easy to reference the last interaction a customer had with one of our team members, whether that was 1 week or 6 months ago. So rather than trying to reach out to a team member and ask about a conversation they had months ago, I can quickly pull up all previous conversations this customer had with us to figure out how to best help them. I also appreciated how my daily queue of responses were organized (or can be adjusted) to ensure I got to the highest priority items first. Plus, you can easily switch dashboard layouts to suit your preferences and boost productivity.

Cons

There wasn't much I didn't like about Salesforce. When something wasn't working properly, our development team was able to "make things work better" for our particular needs, so I believe there is room for customization.

Value for the money

When your team is growing, and the amount of customers you help daily is in the 100's, Salesforce is incredibly worth it. We solved problems quickly for lots of upset customers which means money keeps coming in.

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
4.8/5
November 13, 2019
Pros

I used Salesforce in my former life as a sales rep for one of the "big corps". Emailing marketing, tracking all of my sells activities, setting followup reminders, etc were some of the features I appreciated the most. Soon, having a CRM will be essential to managing my forever growing prospective and current list of clients. Salesforce may be an option, if the price is right.

Cons

$25-300/mo is a huge disparity in price. But I am certain I would fall within the lower range (based on my current pipeline) in which case the return would certainly justify the cost.

Value for the money

TBD

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
4.8/5
November 13, 2019
Pros

In my previous life as an sale rep for of the "big corps", I used Salesforce every single day. That included creating email marketing campaigns. Managing and emailing a customer base of 3000+ businesses could have been a daunting tasks. With Salesforce as both a CRM and email marketer, it was simple to set reminders and set filters to identify my target prospects for daily/weekly email marketing campaigns. Everything was managed from SalesForce. Although I do not use Salesforce in my business (at the moment), I will be considering it when my prospective and current client base warrants such an investment.

Cons

None. I do not recall having any issues.

Value for the money

At $25-300/mo, it really depends on which price corresponds with my business needs. Since I have not spoken with a sales rep, I cannot speak on the price. But $50-100/mo would seem like a good price.

Name: Tarek Amr
Title: Marketing Executive
Company: Elsco
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4.5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

excellent data visualisation

Cons

It can be complicated to learn how to navigate the platform and customize it to your needs.

Value for the money

worth the price

Name: Celi Rivas
Title: Marketing Manager / Founder
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
November 07, 2019
Pros

Great for managing leads and working cross-teams. Great interface. Enjoying using the UI and using the data to optimize marketing performance.

Cons

Depending on the size of the business, it may be too costly. It may take expensive technical resources. Overall a great product though.

Value for the money

Good value!

Name: Evan C
Title: Account Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4/5
October 29, 2019
Pros

I have used Salesforce significantly to observe the activities of my customers and to analyze potential sale options. I really enjoy the variety of tools available for organizing and utilizing data as well as the diversity of the data. Both in my experience and in the broader marketing sphere, Salesforce is known for its accurate and reliable data. Salesforce is also useful for mobile applications.

Cons

The tools it offers can be a bit complicated and somewhat difficult to learn quickly. Most companies will opt to hire an SFDC admin to manage Salesforce within the company in order to use it most effectively. However, the cost of paying for that manager as well as the cost for more Salesforce licenses can quickly add up to a hefty sum that can be difficult for many businesses to swallow.

Value for the money

The value is so so. Large companies may find it worth the cost, but it can be a pain for smaller companies.

Name: Manali K
Title: Account Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Tech
Overall
3.8/5
October 28, 2019
Pros

As an account manager, I have used Salesforce exensively to keep track of customer leads, activities, and sales opportunities. It is the industry standard at most large companies, and the reporting, dashboards, and sheer amount of things you can do with the data is immense. It is also typically viewed as the source of truth for account records and is a one stop shop for client data. Great mobile capabilities.

Cons

Not easy to learn overnight- actually one of the more complex tools out there. Its not surprising that you need to hire a specialized SFDC admin to run Salesforce internally within companies. Additionally, things get expensive as your license count goes up- its not really priced well for startups (or Enterprises for that matter), but companies with more money tend to be able to justify the cost.

Value for the money

Not that great- there are some enterprise discounts available but its not well priced for small companies.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...