HubSpot Review

4.8/5 22 reviews
Price: Starting at $50.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 22 reviews

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Value for Money
4.8/5

Product Details

Newsletter email capabilities
Triggered email campaigns
A/B testing
Simple CRM for managing your sales funnel
Drag-and-drop landing page editor
Tools to help you manage social media and ads
Analytics suite
Price starting at $50/mo

HubSpot Competitors

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a diversified software offering that offers landing page, email marketing and CRM capabilities. Over 60,000 businesses trust HubSpot for their customer relationship and marketing needs. HubSpot offers smart lead management, sales enablement tools and a whole suite of tools that make it easy to automate your business. It's best for entrepreneurs and marketers that are working in sales-driven businesses that need a few different tools all-in-one to best serve customers. Plus, because everything is under one roof, you don't need any code to make your tools speak to each other and get your data all in one place.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

HubSpot Reviews

Name: Smritha Venkataramanan
Title: Marketing Specialist
Company: Key Business Advisors
Industry: Professional Training
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

- One of the best CRMs/CMS I had ever used - Create Inbound strategy and measure your ROI - Publish and optimize engaging content - Has heaps of educational resources and certifications - Get more leads - Integrates marketing and sales efforts seamlessly - Has a built in SEO feature - Helps monitoring brand mentions - Personalize EDMs - workflow automation helps with triggering emails which is the best feature - responsive customer care

Cons

- The software is not customizable. - Designs are not user friendly. One should know coding to play around.

Value for the money

Can be expensive for smaller organizations. For mid to large this is the best product available in the market.

Name: Ani Lahiri
Title: Life Coach
Company: Seeds Of Change Stress Management Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

In all, I find HubSpot to be pretty amazing. It does what it claims to do, and it probably does it better than anyone. It's made marketing, search engine optimization, and general business-improvement easier as a startup. It has so many tools that it's a bit overwhelming at first. But once you learn how to navigate them, the array of tools is a benefit. I remember when I first started using it, I had pangs of excitement and overwhelm at how much it could do for my business.

Cons

It's too pricey for a new entrepreneur or a startup. It has too few low-cost options, and that's a shame.

Value for the money

This is tricky to say. If you're not a new company and you already have decent profit coming in, I'd say that, yes, it is definitely worth the money. However, I'd recommend that new companies hold off on using it since it's expensive, in my opinion. Wait until you're up and running, and earning, before jumping in.

Name: Elizabeth Cloyd
Title: Business Development
Company: Elizabeth Cloyd
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Great resources section that uses real life examples of ways to set up hubspot in order to be most effective for your companies needs.

Cons

Limitations in terms of personalized email automation. Hard to be super targeted in messaging when emailing large amounts of people.

Value for the money

Great value for the money. Compared to marketo its significantly less expensive and more flexible to fit the needs of companies scaling from start up to mid size.

Name: Lydia Sugarman
Title: Ceo
Company: Private Label Interactive
Industry: Marketing Agency
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Hubspot has certainly grown over the years from where it started with sales and marketing tools with a lot of great features. I think Hubspot's content probably has the greatest value. They do a great job providing educational information.

Cons

It quickly becomes very expensive to add features that any number of other SaaS platforms automatically include in their standard packages. When you also factor in that only annual contracts are offered, it is automatically out of reach from smaller businesses that still need a complete CRM.

Value for the money

So overpriced.

Name: Darrel Raynor
Title: Ceo/president
Company: Data Analysis & Results, Inc.
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Easy to get started with free version. Great gmail integration, that really helps cut down data entry. Great for multiple people using same contact set.

Cons

No way (or at least no obvious way after contacting support...) to easily extract and backup your data, you are at Hubspot mercy. All good so far but makes me nervous. Email management piece to send marketing emails via Hubspot is 10-100x the price of Amazon add-on prices, making it out of our range.

Value for the money

Great for free version, iffy for various other modules and email marketing piece is priced way too high.

Name: Julie Houdin-mcaveety
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Product Guru
Industry: Saas
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

This is a powerful, all-in-one demand generation platform to align Marketing and Sales activities efficiently.

Cons

So many features and options that you end up using just a small fractions of it all. Sometimes not very user-friendly and the email builder needs improvement.

Value for the money

Quite expensive, if you are at entreprise level, it will be great but if you are a smaller business, other platforms offer better value for money.

Name: Roxy Helman
Title: Communications Manager
Company: Uda
Industry: Manufacturing
Overall
5/5
September 13, 2019
Pros

I'm obsessed with Hubspot. I'm sure I don't use nearly all the features they have available. The Marketing Hub has been a great addition to our business. They do a great job with onboarding and have a very helpful support team.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Great Value.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Tremendous educational material. Easy to use and browse when needed. All in one site for Marketers.

Cons

The amount of information can at times be overwhelming. There are other sites which offer similar products.

Value for the money

The value is there if you put the work in to use it. Customer support is top notch.

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Owner (financial Consultant)
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting/finance
Overall
5/5
October 10, 2019
Pros

Having "grown up" on other CRM's, HubSpot has been a Godsend in my business (simpler). Running a business is challenging enough, no need to complicate matters. I just hired my first 2 employees earlier this year (from the Philippines). All of the interfaces are very user-friendly and required very little training and ramp-up for me, Celia and Maria (who is a little older). I am a fan. No tech issues yet! :)

Cons

After experiencing some others CRM's, I have nothing negative to say about it. It currently exceeds my expectations.

Value for the money

Nothing like FREE! :)

Name: Nate
Title: Marketing Manager
Company: B12
Industry: B2b Software
Overall
5/5
September 08, 2019
Pros

Lots of different services make it a decent all in one solution. Good support

Cons

Too many outages, confusing UI, fewer features that the niche products they compete against

Value for the money

Decent

Name: Divy Pujara
Title: Business Development Executive
Company: Chudasama Outsourcing Pvt Ltd
Industry: Architecture Outsourcing Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Hubspot is one software which includes CRM, marketing and sales. The most important the blogs are very informative and useful in marketing strategies.

Cons

Pricing is little bit high

Value for the money

Atmost pricing high with good quality support

Name: Monica Gerber
Title: Founder And President
Company: Gerber Girl Consulting
Industry: Advertising And Marketing Technology
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

I had no clue about the power of Hubspor until a few years ago. I can't imagine doing any CPL, lead gen, outboud prospecting or webinars without Hubspot. Not only is it intuitive, it great for very small companies and large Enterprises. I love that they are becoming a one-stop show for your marketing needs vs. having to use a whole bunch of tools.

Cons

The price, for smaller companies it's hard to buy a bunch of licenses. It would be nice for some lower prices.

Value for the money

100% do you get your value! While I think it can be pricy for small companies, it does hold it's value.

Name: Ram
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This has been one of the best tools and organizations for marketers and my organization. There are a plethora of free tools, resources, and training! The certification trainings are great for any level and they look great on resumes. The software itself is amazing for tracking your website or if you need to run ads hubspot has the tools. One of the best tools if you are an employee or if you’re an agency you can use Hubspot to help run your business. There is also a sales platform on Hubspot that can help marketing and sales teams to track what insights and campaigns are working best. Hubspot has great articles and trainings on using their platform and how to give your best marketing and sales plan.

Cons

No cons that I can think of. The resources and the team really care for your business in my opinion

Value for the money

amazing value for what they offer.

Name: Johannes Hörteis
Title: Founder
Company: Coolcals Gmbh
Industry: Health & Fitness
Overall
5/5
August 30, 2019
Pros

Great Onboarding Straight forward setup Very Helpful support Great Pricing model

Cons

More of a con for CRMs in general: they cost time and some companies are better off using a spreadsheet. But Hubstop is the next step, once you need features like mass emails.

Value for the money

They have an intelligent Freemium model. They offer a ton of value for free, but at a certain point the pro features become valuable enough to you.

Name: Manali K
Title: Account Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
October 28, 2019
Pros

Hubspot is a great tool for email automation. It is easy to learn, fun to use, and a leading tool in the industry for email marketing and sales enablement. It's great for small businesses and medium sized companies- the ease of use is great and its an easy tool for someone with not much email marketing experience to pick up.

Cons

None really. Hubspot does have a lot of features, so you do have to go deep to actually take advantage of all of them. Things can get expensive if you take advantage of all the enterprise features.

Value for the money

Great overall.

Name: Fnu Pramono
Title: Software Engineer
Company: Bubble Coding
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Hubspot allows us to keep track of the customers. For each of them, we can create a contact card and customize the fields. It has a email follow up feature. Also enable to automate different messages going back if they dont reply. Overall clean layout, and easy to use. Many native integrations. Has great mobile functionality

Cons

nothing

Value for the money

okay

Name: Justin Jaeger
Title: Project Manager
Company: Assemble
Industry: Marketing And Technology
Overall
4.8/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

HubSpot can be as powerful and complete as you want it to be. I love the pipelines that you can create to track leads as they move closer to becoming a customer. We used Zapier to integrate this with other tools we used to onboard new leads into our sequences. We linked it with tools such as Slack and Typeform. It's awesome at tracking what prospects are where, and what needs to done to keep them moving forward. I loved how easy it was to edit and customize our pipelines. The email tracking features are also amazing, to keep track of conversations, email opens and clicks.

Cons

It takes time to set up. It's not unlikely a large portion of your company to live inside HubSpot. That means there's a lot that goes into setup and training.

Value for the money

You can get started for free, which is awesome. And their entry-level plan is super affordable. Going up from there is a massive jump though. But considering how much of your business - sales, marketing, etc - can move forward with this tool, it's worth it.

Name: Eric
Title: Internet Marketing Executive
Company: Eric Godswill Company
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
October 04, 2020
Pros

Very good for marketing tools. It's landing page and email tools are super.

Cons

The softwares are built in one place

Value for the money

Good

Name: Hendel Schwartz
Title: Copywriter
Company: Copy That Pops
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

All in one suite, excellent support, informative emails, always integrating innovative ideas with market as their focus

Cons

Haven't come across any yet

Value for the money

What's better than free and always upgrading?!

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
November 10, 2019
Pros

Have used HubSpot for Marketing Management. Agree that they are a good tool for entrepreneurs and marketers that need a few different tools all-in-one. You can use for email, social ads and testing.

Cons

N/A

Value for the money

Good value for money. Depending on the size of the business there may be other tools to research before deciding which is best.

Name: Jenna Cheng
Title: Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Company: Bill.com
Industry: Financial Software
Overall
4/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

I've used HubSpot at previous companies and it was very effective for email marketing campaigns, customer newsletters, and website analytics. In addition, the software offers automated tools such as chat conversations and lead scoring.

Cons

HubSpot is an easy to use platform for small businesses, although may not be suitable for larger enterprises that require more advanced capabilities.

Value for the money

Hubspot is a cost-efficient platform for marketing, sales, customer service, and CRM software. Pricing depends on the number of contacts, so it is important to make sure your database is up to date.

Name: Alan Cassinelli
Title: Content Marketing Manager
Company: Opal
Industry: Marketing Software
Overall
2.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Their newly added SEO, meeting scheduling, and live chat tools are really nice if you are already using Hubspot.

Cons

Hubspot sells itself as the all-in-one solution for small businesses but you have to make a lot of tradeoffs to get that value. Their email builder is not easy to use and regularly require a developer's attention. If you try and use them as a marketing automation platform but not for your website, a lot of their functionality isn't valuable. Most marketers i know would rather build their website or blog on Wordpress instead of being trapped with Hubspot's platform that locks you in and creates a lot of friction to switch. The analytics were not great when I used it (2017) and I always felt much more confident in using google analytics or salesforce data.

Value for the money

I would not recommend Hubspot for a b2b software company. It is much easier to piece together all the different software you need that buying an all-in-one solution that is bloated with features you won't use.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...