Instapage Review

4.7/5 46 reviews
Price: Starting at $99.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 46 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.5/5

Product Details

Drag-and-drop editor
Insert leadforms, CTA buttons, video, images, etc.
A/B testing
Integrations with Salesforce, Mailchimp, HubSpot, Zapier, etc.
Codeless integrations with Google Analytics, Facebook and Google Ads
200+ landing page templates and Instablocks
Add custom code
Price starting at $99/mo

Instapage Competitors

About Instapage

Instapage is the largest landing page software provider. They consider themselves the leader in post-click optimization conversion rate optimization at scale. Instapage's product is a modern drag-and-drop landing page editor that enables marketers to create pixel-perfect landing pages for paid advertising optimization and quick landing page creation. Instapage features hundreds of out-of-the-box templates and plenty of support for entrepreneurs and enterprise clients alike. Instapage is helping 15,000 customers across 100 countries capture more value from their campaigns.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Instapage Reviews

Name: Mark A Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 13, 2019
Pros

Instapage is an incredibly powerful tool. I began using it in 2014 to run Google Adwords campaigns and immediately found great success. Since then they've invested a ton in the product, making it the simplest drag-and-drop editor out there. I use Instapage for Growth Marketing Pro and nearly all consulting jobs I work on because it's so dang easy. I love the integrations with Mailchimp, Salesforce, Zapier, etc. I use them all the time to send my leads to the right places.

Cons

I wish the mobile editor required a little less tweaking. In other words, once you make a page in desktop, you need to switch to the mobile editor to make sure it looks good on mobile.

Value for the money

Price could be a bit lower. But again, for the value it's the best.

Name: Victor Bizuett
Title: Founder
Company: Turn Of The Tide
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 31, 2019
Pros

Instapage is landing page editor with a very smooth experience The learning curve is very small compared to other software. Comes with diverse templates, easy drag-and-drop editor You can store the media files you need for your landing page. Perfect for the WYSIWYG experience

Cons

A bit pricey Mobile landing page building experience is terrible, it's supposed to "copy" whatever structure and elements you have for the computer's version requiring "minor adjustments" however 9/10 times requires you to practically do it again from zero.

Value for the money

Nice but it can honestly be better. I prefer Leadpages over Instapage, there's a larger learning curve but it's worth it, in features/results and price.

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

By accident, I landed on Instapage.com and since then I have been working on it by my self, adjusting my landing pages and campaigns in the must simple way and without compromising power or quality. The authoring tools are intuitive, the templates are attractive and the support was amazing the first time I needed it. I highly recommend it for small business, personal projects or experimental initiatives. I haven't explored any enterprise feature at Instapage, because I haven't had the need yet. However, all of the above looks like the right tool to create, publish and manage your marketing communications to multiple audiences.

Cons

I haven't found any important issues. So far just adding fonts or advance customization require more coding and is not as automated as the rest of the app is.

Value for the money

I would highly recommend Instapage. It is by far one of the most useful tools I have used.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 07, 2020
Pros

Instapage offers a lot of customization and various features to easily set up landing pages and analyze data from them. While Instapage offers several decent templates to start, it also allows you to add whatever elements to your page that you desire, wherever on the page you please. Customer service is great! One thing that sets Instapage’s customer service apart is that they take the blame for their own mistakes (yes, mistakes can happen) and actually do fix them.

Cons

Undo button needs to be fixed to work like normal documents. Right now, it reverts the entire text box to how it was prior to altering which can be a pain.

Value for the money

Instapage is well worth it and probably the best landing page software I’ve tried. Overall 9/10 if I could rate them.

Name: Josh R
Title: Teacher
Company: Self
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
December 10, 2019
Pros

I thoroughly enjoy using Instapage. It is not difficult at all and very customizable. The many template options make it very easy to create a fresh landing page. Additionally, those templates can be edited freely and adjusted until you have exactly the result you want.

Cons

It can be hard to figure out how to do certain specific tasks or editing. Customer service is very helpful, but it’s be much more convenient to have instructions on the front end.

Value for the money

Overall, the price is worth it in my opinion. Obviously, it’s not free, but the benefits it offers are well worth the initial cost.

Name: Jessica Festa
Title: Owner
Company: Jessie On A Journey
Industry: Travel Blogging
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

If you want to build an email list and sell products, you need to create beautiful landing pages. Not only does Instapage help you do just this, but they provide templates for landing pages that convert. I love how easily it integrates with other platforms, for example, email marketing services to directly send you subscribers. Landing pages are easily customizable to include your branding. Plus you can connect and send visitors to thank you pages to further nurture them.

Cons

I think the price could be more competitive compared with other similar tools

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 27, 2019
Pros

Let's get this out of the way: Instapage knows what's up. From the technology to experimentation to analysis.

Cons

When creating a landing page, you need it to function well but if you aren't paying a designer, you need it to look amazing. This is where instapage can fall short at times. Not saying it's not useable, but with the customizable features, you need to have a grasp of what you're doing albeit you can the page up quickly.

Value for the money

Solid 'B'. You can get the same or better for cheaper elsewhere. If you're looking for fast and reasonable, by all means.

Name: Fnu Pramono
Title: Software Engineer
Company: Bubble Coding
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Instapage helps you creating stunning landing pages in minutes. The best part, you dont need to have a technical experience to use the app. The interface has drag and drop functionality. It's easy to integrate with email marketing, CRM & the ilk. The A/B testing feature is nice & easy to take a quick look to see which page variant is doing well. There are more than enough templates for any industry or requirement - which makes it easy for you to build your landing page with the page content cues already there making life easy.

Cons

Limition images in free library

Value for the money

okay

Name: Matthew Dilworth
Title: Demand Generation
Company: Blend
Industry: Fintech
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Easy to get up and running with their customizable templates. Love the A/B testing built into the workflow. Saves a ton of money with design resources or freelancers if you are willing to use and self serve in house.

Cons

Integrations with other marketing apps have been a bit wonky in the past (MAP) but improving.

Value for the money

A solid choice for those that would spend on design time or freelancers to develop landing pages.

Name: Julie Houdin-mcaveety
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Product Guru
Industry: Saas
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

Very intuitive page builder, excellent customisation features, good template library, easy and simple to use and edit.

Cons

When switching to the mobile version, the overall layout is all over the place and it is very tricky to improve the overall design

Value for the money

A bit expensive but you get an excellent, powerful platform for your landing pages.

Name: Dean Ramadan
Title: Director Of Growth Marketing
Company: Consensys
Industry: Blockchain
Overall
5/5
August 13, 2019
Pros

Instapage is a simple drag-and-drop landing page software editor much like Unbounce, Leadpages, etc. I’ve used a few of them and Instapage feels like the easiest to use. It’s intuitive, not at all rigid — so I can get things to look just how I want and I use lots of the integrations. I like some of the templates as well, which are set up for lead capture out of the box. I use Instapage for many of my Facebook and Google Ads campaigns for Consensys and clients.

Cons

I can’t think of many, but I suppose the editor can lag/be a bit slow on occasion.

Value for the money

It’s on the higher end of price ranges for landing page software, but you’re able to produce the prettiest pages, fastest. So for anyone running a high volume of campaigns, it’s a must have.

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Instapage is the best landing page software provider.It is elegant, displays beautifully and best of all. I would recommend this for any business .

Cons

Tough for me to answer about the cons since I haven't used another landing page platform.

Value for the money

Easy-to-use tool for those just starting out with landing pages and need to experiment for only a few months.

Name: Max Konyi
Title: Ceo
Company: Lydian Learning
Industry: Music Education
Overall
5/5
September 13, 2019
Pros

Instapage is an amazing tool for landing page creation. I pushed the service to its limits when I created my first page as I attempted to recreate a full Photoshop page I had designed. The interface is clear and intuitive. The templates look great. The ability to add custom code and CSS was a blessing. The analytics on the backend were detailed and clear. I was able to seamlessly integrate the page with my full Wordpress site. The support was responsive and very helpful. I would certainly come back to Instapage the next time I am in need.

Cons

For my use case, I didn't really find any cons. I was able to accomplish everything I wanted to with hardly any issues at all.

Value for the money

The value was a no-brainer for me. The ease of use, integrations, and analytics make the process simple and streamlined.

Name: Heidi Leitheiser
Title: Executive Admin
Company: New Horizon
Industry: Non Profit
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Easy to use drag & drop editor. Quick & efficient. Integrates with other software, which is amazing. Cheaper than other options.

Cons

You have to continue your subscription with them to continue to use the page you created. You can’t transfer it out to a different hosting company.

Value for the money

Good value for the money

Name: Andrew
Title: Ceo
Company: The Digital Hacks
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 08, 2019
Pros

Good Tool

Cons

A bit expensive

Value for the money

Good value

Name: Janine Du Toit
Title: Marketing Manager
Company: Growth Marketing Conference
Industry: Conferencing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Instapage is one of the easiest landing page creators I have used. It is elegant, displays beautifully and best of all, it CONVERTS! I would recommend this for any business looking to convert more.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Worth every penny!

Name: Robert Szoke
Title: Owner
Company: Influencer Solutions
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Overall I found the platform easy to use for both beginners and experts. The templates offered are straight forward and easy to edit but very effective. The additions to the landing page were integrated seamlessly as well. I also like the provided secured URL. The builder itself is why I chose Instapage. It is hands down the best builder in the game.

Cons

I can't say that there are many cons to the platform itself. I don't remember what it was, but there was something I couldn't figure out and it took hours to find an answer. The support is good but I didn't want to wait over 24 hours. In my opinion, Instapage should utilize YouTube as a place to teach users how to use their platform, while generating more leads.

Value for the money

The value received for the amount paid is questionable. In my opinion, the base plan is too expensive and should be $50. Most new users that want one landing page aren't able to afford a consistent $90 a month. However, the features on even the single-page plan are still very good. This is why I stand by their price model, even if I don't agree with it. What Instapage offers, others don't.

Name: Sean
Title: Md
Company: The Forces Group
Industry: Service
Overall
5/5
August 16, 2019
Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Value for the money

Good

Name: Abdelhamid Shaheen
Title: Degital Garkting
Company: Shaheen
Industry: Degital Garkting
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Easy to build a wide variety of landing pages fairly quickly and simply Very easy to create and edit pages from scratch Pretty simple interface, learning curve isn't too bad, chat support is decent

Cons

Tough for me to answer on the cons since I haven't used another landing page platform.

Value for the money

Its Priceless

Name: Oliver Armstrong
Title: Ceo
Company: Funnelguard
Industry: Software
Overall
5/5
August 22, 2019
Pros

Instapage is far-and-away the most powerful post-click experience product on the market. Full disclosure, I was the VP of Product at Instapage until January 2019, and I am a customer now at my new startup. Where it shines is in the Enterprise offering. The entire suite of products is designed for high-volume, and velocity, paid advertisers to scale their post-click experiences. Globally synced page blocks, native heatmaps, personalized experiences based on audiences, and it's only getting better. The site advertises 22% lifts in conversion rate, but that's an average. Competent marketing teams typically saw 40-60% conversion rates on their landing pages, in my experience.

Cons

It's not the place to casually test some ideas anymore. As they've gone upmarket the price can be a little cost-prohibitive for smaller marketing budgets. This is a product for a marketing team that knows what they're doing and is ready to execute their post-click strategy. Instapage is optimized for paid digital advertizing (not a con if that's what you need) but it will likely be too powerful (and expensive) for less intensive uses like webinars or email marketing flows with a few landing pages.

Value for the money

I'm probably biased, but the value for the money is through the roof. That's not saying its "cheap" I'm just saying the compounding effect of increasing your conversion rates even a little bit has an enormously positive effect on your bottom line down the funnel.

Name: Nelson
Title: Designer
Company: Voting Portals
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

I feel one it's best features is how fast you can get a landing page up and running. There's plenty of control over the design so you're not left feeling with "I wish I could do more". Overall a very solid choice for a landing page builder.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Great

Name: Herschel Jackson
Title: President
Company: Young Jack, Llc
Industry: It
Overall
5/5
August 16, 2019
Pros

Extremely versatile. Allows specific template details for monitors and cellphones. Easy to add and manipulate images. Url additions simple

Cons

None

Value for the money

$99.00/month. Inexpensive for a first class landing page development program

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 13, 2019
Pros

Instapage is my #1 favorite tool for creating landing pages. Trust me I've tried a whole bunch of others and nothing is as intuitive as Instapage. Everything is drag and drop, point and click, straight forward and easy to use. I pump out dozens of landing pages every month using this tool and I love that I don't need to rely on an engineer or designer to create a beautiful landing page in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I wish their A/B testing feature was available on entry level plans.

Value for the money

100% worth every penny.

Name: Tom
Title: Marketing & Communications Manager
Company: Voxpopme
Industry: Market Research Tech
Overall
4.8/5
August 19, 2019
Pros

Instapage is an essential tool in any marketer's repertoire. Its drag and drop functionality makes it a snip to create landing pages with minimal effort. The platform is super-intuitive meaning you can get creating from the first login. Plus, the support team is really responsive so there's nothing stopping you getting your ideas out into the world in minutes.

Cons

none

Value for the money

Instapage has an affordable entry point for any marketing team with their basic license, but we're so impressed we'll be moving to their enterprise tier soon.

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Instapage is a powerful lead capture and converter. This platform really gets personalization. Instapage is made with the knowledge that not all customers will respond to the same ad. I really love having Heat maps and mouse movement data available as it helps to know what attracts different customers versus what doesn’t.

Cons

It takes a little bit of time and effort to successfully understand and use. It would also be nice if I didn’t have to have an additional email plugin system like Convert Kit in order to manage emailing.

Value for the money

I would say Instapage is tremendously valuable although it does have a few improvements that could be made.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

 Instapage has a ton of amazing features. They have fantastic integrations with so many other platforms and allow for easy usage of other apps. One of the main selling points was that they included integrations with the specific tools we use. Competitors to Instapage did not offer the same integration options or even all the same tools that Instapage allows for. Even better, Instapage is highly customizable and easy to use.

Cons

The cost is relatively high especially as you upgrade to higher plans such as the Enterprise level plan. However, the tools and features offered are well worth the price in my opinion.

Value for the money

Instapage is an invaluable tool and one that is worth every penny. I honestly don’t know what my favorite feature is with Instapage. Gladly would give a 10/10

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4.8/5
December 09, 2019
Pros

Instapage is very convenient and helpful to use. There are many options for templates which can be edited quite easily and personalized for a unique feel. Additions to landing pages are not hard to add and are quite a handy feature. Having a secured URL is like a cherry on top of an already helpful and easy to use product.

Cons

While it is pretty easy to use, there are some options that need better explanations or guides. Instructional videos would help tremendously, and there are a few out there.

Value for the money

The value can be worth it for the price, but may be difficult for smaller businesses especially. However, Instapage offers unique features which may make it worth the price to certain businesses.

Name: Shaq Galloway
Title: Owner
Company: Galloway Enterprises
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
July 27, 2020
Pros

There is so much to like about Instapage, because there are just so many great features. They have fantastic integrations with many other platforms. The templates provided are really great and setting up new landing pages is quick and easy. You can create a landing page without having to know HTML and other coding languages. Instapage is easy, simple and straightforward.

Cons

The price is fairly expensive, especially when you reach an Enterprise level plan. That said, I believe it is still worth the price. Compared to other similar programs such as Unbounce, and LeadPages, Instapage is a bit more expensive. Another issue is that the mobile responsiveness can be troublesome and require tweaking. Something else to consider is that immediate support for lower packages is lacking.

Value for the money

With Instapage you are able to create custom landing pages for as many clients as you like. You’re able to manage and edit all of them easily, and duplicate them and create similar landing pages. This can save hours of tedious work and frustration.  It is a great platform to manage a business when your only (or your most important) acquisition tool is a landing page. Also a great tool for beginners who want a simple and uncomplicated way to come up with a professional-looking landing page.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media And Communications
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
June 23, 2020
Pros

My overall experience with Instapage has been a rewarding one, as Instapage has proven effective for my organization on numerous occasions. We will definitely be a repeat customer every time we need a landing page for any purpose.The thing I like most about Instapage is its ease of use. It is extremely easy to develop an a professional looking landing page that serves almost any need that our organization has ever had. From the multitude of features to the good looking pre-designed templates (which are very easy to modify), Instapage has enabled our organization to utilize landing pages for a wide variety of events and purposes. The cost is also very effective; definitely much cheaper than a lot of the competitors.

Cons

My least favorite aspect of Instapage would have to be the mobile development portion of the service. I have noticed that when I develop a landing page in desktop mode, I have to modify the desktop version to make it mobile friendly once I switch to mobile view. It would be much better if I could develop a desktop version and a mobile version, separate and apart from each other.

Value for the money

Overall, Instapage is well worth it for the price.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

It's hard to pick one thing that I like most about Instapage, because there are many amazing features. Instapage integrates well with other platforms. When compared to competitors, Instapage offers much more integration variety than competitors who only offer solutions like WebHoojs or Zapier. Instapage also has amazing data analytics and features. Multiple clients thoroughly have profited from using Instapage.

Cons

The price can seem a bit tough to chew on especially with Enterprise plans. In my view, the price is worth it even though it costs more than other landing pages.

Value for the money

Overall, Instapage offers the best solution for landing pages. 10/10

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

As a digital marketing lead, I have tried creating my own landing pages. Honestly, it’s very frustrating and time consuming. However, I discovered Instapage, which for me is the only true drag and drop service out there. Instapage allows me to drop anything, anywhere. It is like designing on photoshop and having the code churned straight out, and it's saving me HOURS! Not only that, but it's A/B testing and analytics capabilities are out of this world. Instapage is hands down the Best in class drag and drop landing page creator. It also integrates very well with other programs like Google Suite and mailchimp

Cons

I don’t really have any negative feedback. However, I do have one minor picky detail: The way dragging items work was not intuitive for me: you can drag from inside the item, but not from the border. I would like that fixed.

Value for the money

Instapage is essential for any business trying to create a good landing page(s).

Name: Abel Tutrikuh
Title: Director
Company: Information Services
Industry: It
Overall
4.8/5
June 29, 2020
Pros

Instapage is a really powerful lead capture and converter. It takes a little bit of effort and time to understand and use. However, overall it’s really easy to use and very intuitive. Personalization is fantastic and definitely one of the best features of this platform. The templates are beautiful and reusable once built and allow for tons of customization. What’s even better is how easy it is to add just enough variety to a template to attract different types of buyers. Not all subscribers, customers, or first-time buyers are going to respond to the same ad, so having that customization is huge. The sophistication of Instapage is also amazing. Heat maps and mouse movement provide information just as if you were right behind the customer, seeing exactly what they are interested in. What’s even more are the features to analyze and use that information in a tight package.

Cons

Instapage does connect with email systems like Convert Kit and other big email platforms. However, that is actually a hinderance since I have to use an additional platform for email. That means I have one more software platform to learn and manage. It would be nice if they added in an email option to make it a one-stop platform. Overall, I can’t complain with what it offers.

Value for the money

Instapage is definitely one of the best marketing tools out there.

Name: Nalin
Title: Founder
Company: Crush Crowdfunding
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

– Page creation in as little as 10 minutes – One line of code for implementation – Live chat and phone support (phone support is a bit slow) – Large suite of codeless integrations including Salesforce and Mailchimp

Cons

- Slowly evolving into an enterprise platform

Value for the money

Easy-to-use tool for those just starting out with landing pages and need to experiment for only a few months.

Name: Shiv Patel
Title: Growth Product Manager
Company: Funnelguard
Industry: Software
Overall
4.8/5
August 20, 2019
Pros

Intuitive tool that is focused on helping my users with (1) personalization and (2) conversions. I like that the product is self-serve and I can learn it on my own without the need from much help, but they do have a success team if you need help with CRO (Conversion Rate Optimization).

Cons

I can sense that they are growing from SMB to Enterprise. Although this is likely great for their business, unfortunately, I am not from this segment.

Value for the money

4/5

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Instapage is extremely easy to use. It also looks very professional while providing flexibility in design. It provides a lot of options and customizations making it easy to make multiple landing pages. Instapage also has very good analytics programs for the pages you make.

Cons

Instapage lacks an option for some basic shapes and designs in page builder. It does have a ton of added functionality, with the higher subscription, but I was forced to increase my subscription cost (doubled) for many functions I didn’t actually need. It would be nice to have a lower subscription level to only use certain basic features.

Value for the money

Overall, Instapage offers a huge variety of options, but it would be nice to have a cheaper subscription. If you’re planning to use most of the features, then it will definitely be worth it for you. Other than that I would recommend it.

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.5/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

Instapage is easy to set up and use with no coding required. It also integrates very well with various other info gathering apps such as Analytics, Zapier, and even FaceBook. Landing pages are easy to edit for both desktop and mobile. It’s very easy to keep projects organized which is necessary to easily access data and reports.

Cons

Some of features can only be gotten with one of the top tier plans which can be expensive. However, the basic plan still offers all the essentials and more.

Value for the money

Instapage’s offerings make the basic plan worth it. The more expensive plans might be worth it as well depending on what you need.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
December 10, 2019
Pros

Instapage really is a necessary tool for businesses that need an easy and reliable way to create an ideal landing page. It is very easy to create a unique landing page with the design and feel that you want especially with the many templates offered. Probably one of the best but potentially overlooked benefits is the secure webpage. This can have a huge impact on customer comfort as well as providing legitimate security.

Cons

Some things are take time to figure out how to do. However, after experimenting with it and learning how it works, it’s very convenient and easy to use.

Value for the money

I think the value might not quite be worth the higher cost. However, depending on the return your business gets from having a well-designed landing page, it may very well be worth it especially if the alternative is to have a poorly designed landing page.

Name: Mark
Title: Head Of Growth
Company: Hopper Hq
Industry: Marketing Technology
Overall
4.5/5
August 19, 2019
Pros

Very easy to create and edit pages from scratch, being able to drag and drop elements and save whole blocks to re-use across different pages and variants. I used Unbounce in the past and have found Instapage to be slightly easier to use from a page building point of view.

Cons

The mobile re-ordering could be better and the cheapest plan at the time was still more expensive than Unbounce.

Value for the money

Good value for money. Allows us to test page designs without developers.

Name: Christopher Haylett
Title: Ceo/founder
Company: Sixpence Crowdfunding
Industry: Crowdfunding
Overall
4.5/5
August 21, 2019
Pros

Easy to build a wide variety of landing pages fairly quickly and simply

Cons

The ready-made templates available weren't especially helpful for me

Value for the money

A little bit on the pricey side, but has been worth it for us

Name: Adam Jaweed
Title: Director Of Business Development
Company: Orange Element
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
August 21, 2019
Pros

The page builder tool is very user friendly, and makes it incredibly easy to just hop in and start building out your landing pages. The templates are all free, which compared to other platforms like HubSpot, is a big plus. Collecting form submissions is a very simple workflow, and will export directly to whatever email address you'd like it to, as well as several CRM extensions for a fully integrated experience. Insights and analytics are all consolidated within the dashboard, along with the heatmap tool, and the data available through these tools makes optimization very smooth and calculated.

Cons

We had some issues sorting out a secure redirect to a subdomain for a few hosting platforms we worked with - while it was resolved after a few days, there was a lot of back and forth with Instapage and the hosting providers customer success teams to get everything up and running. Responsiveness with full width images and banners is a bit annoying at times as well, scaling becomes an issue and a lot of times the page will output clipped or cutoff images instead of the full image you need for the page. Not many negatives on the platform overall.

Value for the money

For what you're paying for ~30,000 visitors, I believe we were at $110 / month, this is a fantastic product. The tools, templates, and overall accessibility have made generating landing pages for our clients and our own business so much easier.

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Honestly, I have thoroughly enjoyed using Instapage. The features are all super helpful, and the product itself is great. I would like to see more features for mobile v desktop analysis, but so far it’s been super helpful.

Cons

My one interaction with customer support was not helpful. I spent ridiculous amounts of time and effort trying to get their help. There seemed to be a lack of communication within the support team. Sadly, I kept getting the response of a copy paste of a solution for a completely different problem. I may have just had a bad experience, but it definitely left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak.

Value for the money

I’d say Instapage is well worth the cost. Hopefully, they’ve improved their customer support since my last encounter, and if so, this would be 10/10 recommendation.

Name: Ryan
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Printfection
Industry: Swag Management
Overall
4/5
August 21, 2019
Pros

Pretty simple interface, learning curve isn't too bad, chat support is decent. I'm a marketing team of one, and our website was atrocious when I first came onboard, so we used Instapage to build out our demo and pricing pages. Was quick to spin something up. It's nice that they integrate with Autopilot as well, which is our crappy automation tool. I've never had to wait too long to get in touch with their support team, which is nice.

Cons

Tough for me to answer on the cons since I haven't used another landing page platform. They have changed the interface around a couple times since we've come onboard, and I have found it's not as intuitive as it used to be. It's still pretty easy to use though, so not a big worry there. You used to be able to AB test different versions of a page simply using a parameter in the URL, but they got rid of that. The support person I last chatted with didn't offer another route, so that's a bit annoying.

Value for the money

It's not terribly expensive so I think the value is pretty strong.

Name: Kyle Johnson
Title: Director Of Sales & Marketing
Company: Igniter Media
Industry: Media
Overall
4/5
August 22, 2019
Pros

The instablocks feature is pretty easy to use & it’s really handy when you replicate similar “blocks” into multiple pages. Integration for ActiveCampaign, Google Analytics & Facebook are great and help streamline the workflow a bit. Even a non-designer like me can get a landing page up & running in hours. A/B testing has helped us combat gut feelings with hard data several times.

Cons

#1 load times are consistently several seconds slower than our native site. No doubt that has a negative impact on performance. I wish you didn’t have to build both a desktop & mobile version - is there a responsive solution? AMP & personalization features are only on the highest plan. I’ve had repeated issues getting things like UTM parameters passed into form hidden fields for better traffic source tracking.

Value for the money

Onstapage is a pretty decent solution for $99-$129/Mo, but make sure you add this to your acquisition costs!! I’ve generally had positive interactions with their live hat customer service even if they couldn’t help me.

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Technical Content Creator
Company: Serverguy
Industry: Technology
Overall
3.5/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

It is very easy to make and copy the way of comparison of the scope point in a few minutes. The help group is also amazing. I am really interested in the usefulness of simplification. How my site is displayed and displayed. Every site promoted by instapage impressed I love the ability to customize and build dependent on custom pages. The simplicity of making and managing different arrival points for us and our customers.

Cons

When I share your opinion and thumbnail on Facebook similar to your spam, I have a couple of issues in case I use an alternative, but nothing too cumbersome. You might want more registration at different stages, prefer cheaper licenses, or have an essential registration for nothing.

Value for the money

It is a little expensive

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
3.5/5
August 28, 2019
Pros

Used to use instapage a lot for prelaunchers for a product coming soon, also used it for advertorials as a presell page before a full on ecommerce store on shopify. Overall was ok to use and the wysiwyg was nice too.

Cons

Needed more features such as checkouts for ecommerce and upsells and app market to fully do ecommerce properly. Moved onto using clickfunnels as wanted fast to checkout baked in and at the time instapage didn't have that feature. Maybe now it has merchant account integrations .

Value for the money

was affordable i think it was 30 or 99 a month so if used a lot this value is fine.

Name: Gustavo Madruga
Title: Partner
Company: Produzza
Industry: Marketing
Overall
2/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Easy of use.

Cons

Landing pages are slow (Google Ads constantly alerts about this issue). Once you develop all the pages on their plataform they have you locked in. Won't give you a HTML export of your landing pages. You either suck it up and pay more or have to clone all the landing pages on another software. Expensive.

Value for the money

At first it was pretty valuable (started out from U$ 9 per landing page). But then it wen to U$ 199 /m, which was unreasanable for us.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

I'm a marketing guy, a pizza enthusiast and San Francisco resident. Also, I started this blog, Growth Marketing Pro and built it into a 6-figure passive income business in 18 months.
Avatar

When I began my career, it was impossible to create quick and elegant landing pages capable of lead collection, a/b testing, and precise design.

Making great landing pages required 1) technical training or 2) web developers.

I didn’t have either.

Our competitors had great landing pages. But my company didn’t. Life was confusing. 

Instapage: Superior Landing Page Software

Instapage started in 2012.

It was the software that made me realize that you don’t need engineers to build landing pages, lead capture forms or other front-end components. Marketers and founders could do it all themselves! 

In my opinion, Instapage changed the game.

It was the easiest landing page software ever — it was truly drag-and-drop! For the first time, landing page software looked approachable and easy.


Get Instapage Free for 14 Days >


Why Did I Start Using Instapage?

In 2015, I became the first marketer at a real estate crowdfunding marketplace in San Francisco.

Our goal was to become the #1 destination for investing in real estate online.

We were strapped for time, cash and development resources — we only had one engineer when I walked in the door.

We were desperately trying to scale our Google Ads campaigns to acquire customers. There were a few campaigns that worked, including queries like: “hard money” and “real estate loans.” But the customers we got cost us a lot in ad spend to acquire.

Something had to change.

So I tried Instapage and used it to make landing pages specific to each of the regions we ran Google Ads campaigns in.

Lo and behold, we started getting cheap leads for people searching for terms like “California hard money” or “California real estate loans”

landing page strategy

More specific landing pages made our Google Ads strategy more efficient than any competitor.

How?

More contextual landing pages increased our quality score and conversion rate for Google Ads campaigns.

Instapage allowed me to start with a template, tweak it to make it look like my company’s website, play with headlines and backgrounds, and capture leads.

Instapage literally made front-end web work as simple as drag and drop editing in Powerpoint or Keynote.

It gave me complete control and I could finally make pages look the way I wanted them to look.

With perfect landing page software it’s easy to find shortcuts. You can dream up an acquisition strategy implement it and collect leads in under an hour.


Get Instapage Free for 14 Days >


Landing Page Software Use Cases

There are a ton of reasons to use landing page software like Instapage:

  • Many of my clients have difficult, unwieldy signup flows — the couple minutes it takes to make a landing page using Instapage is well worth the huge increase in conversion rate.
  • To make visually complicated user-facing pages fast. In fact, several pages on this website are Instapages. Check out our growth marketing tools page to see one in action. I’ve included a screenshot below.
  • To create custom landing pages for events and email campaigns.
  • To make great hybrid content/sales pages with nice big call-to-action buttons amidst text.
  • Pages for salespeople: I’ve created countless pages for my sales teams at this real estate financing company to showcase our product offering in an elegant way.
  • To A/B test signup flows, so that when our product team revamps our real signup flow, we can inform them with data on how to best build.
  • Ecommerce companies can use Instapages to create beautiful, custom lookbooks, photo shoot presentations and hybrid content/sales pages.

Getting Started with Instapage

Instapage signup and setup is easy. That’s one reason I love it.

Want to get started?


Get Instapage Free for 14 Days >


You’ll enter your email and a few other details about your business use case. Then, right away, you’re dropped into your first page building session.

instapage landing page software first page

Pick your first template. Instapage will guide you through the creation of your first masterpiece.

But then there’s one more step — you have to publish the page on the internet and give it a URL.

Instapage gives you a few options for publishing your page to the web.

  • They have an integration with WordPress and Drupal that allows you to hook your Instapage pages to your website domain through your CMS.
  • You can also put your landing pages on your website by publishing to ‘custom domain.’ This will require you to make a small change in your web hosting settings. Instapage has some great help blog posts and live chat if you get stuck.
  • Or, Instapage lets you publish your page on a domain they apparently own: pagedemo.co

A Few Key Instapage Features

Instapage has out-of-the-box features you may need to know about.

Landing Page Templates

If you’re not design-minded, it may be best to use some of Instapage’s existing templates. Depending on your use case, they probably have a template for you. They even categorize the templates into lead capture pages, webinar page, thank you pages, e-book pages, app pages, 2 step pages, etc. I like to start with their templates and simply change the colors to match my website.

instapage landing page templates

Integrations

If you want to make lead capture pages, you might wonder where the leads go?

One amazing thing about Instapage is all the integrations. Send your leads anywhere you like — Mailchimp, Marketo, Hubspot, Zapier, Salesforce and more.

instapage landing page software integrations

Add Video, Social and Code to Your Instapages

Instapage has a lot of features that allow you to make more robust pages. Insert video, buttons, maps, social sharing buttons and even your own custom code.

instapage landing page software features

Analytics

Instapage has simple analytics so that you can understand how users are using your landing page.

Get information about clicks, conversions, visitors and Instapage keeps a database of all of your leads too. Plus, it has a simple (seriously 1 second) integration with Google Analytics, so you can see your analytics in the place you’re used to if you like.

Instapage Feature List and Review…

Ease of Use: 5/5

  • Best user interface and easiest to use
  • Direct WordPress integration
  • Easy to move content around: truly drag-and-drop
  • Friendly plugins, form creation and page design
  • Can edit pages to make them mobile-responsive in under a minute
  • Easy to read analytics and lead list exports

Features5/5

  • 200+ out of the box templates
  • Built-in analytics with A/B testing reads and winners and trend graphs
  • Codeless integration with Google Analytics, Facebook Advertising and more
  • Capture leads with forms and send them to Mailchimp, Salesforce, Marketo, Zapier, Hubspot, GetResponse, Autopilot, AWeber and more
  • A/B testing
  • Dynamic keyword insertion for PPC campaigns
  • Heatmaps
  • Direct integration with Google Adwords, Facebook and Google Analytics
  • Ability to add custom code to pages

Instapage Price: 2/5

$99/month for the core plan — which should give you everything you need to set up and capture leads in 15 minutes. The Agency and Team plans begin at $179/month — but there’s no question the core plan should suffice for anyone running regular marketing campaigns. Agency and Team plans are really for large enterprise customers.

I think Instapage is the most functional, user-friendly, high-performing, and easiest landing page software. There are cheaper options like Leadpages. But for the money, Instapage is the best bang for your buck.

Conclusion: What’s Next for Landing Pages?

Instapage is the most well-rounded tool I’ve ever come across.

I can’t help but think we’re seeing the commoditization of front-end web development before our eyes .

Could it be: soon, artificial intelligence will create and actively optimize your landing pages for you!

instapage landing page software.001

Seriously.

But for now, marketers and entrepreneurs still have to create landing pages for themselves.

The best solution bar none is Instapage.


Get Instapage Free for 14 Days >


Disclaimer: We occasionally link to products and earn fees. We only review products we trust. And we only trust about 10.