GoToWebinar Review

4.9/5 20 reviews
Price: Starting at $89.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 20 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.9/5
Value for Money
4.8/5

Product Details

Crystal clear webinars for up to 100 attendees
One-touch connectivity
One-time live event, series or evergreen webinars
Custom branding
Engagement dashboard
Polls and surveys
Integrations with most CRM platforms
Drawing tools, templates, registrations pages, etc.
Price starting at $89/mo

GoToWebinar Competitors

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar offers a whole suite of webinar software products that enable you and your team to connect with clients anywhere with one click. GoToWebinar is the sister product of GoToMeeting and is built for larger groups of attendees, rather than simple team collaboration. It powers millions of webinars every year and is great for businesses using webinars for marketing, training, or corporate communications.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

GoToWebinar Reviews

Name: Anne Byers
Title: Sales Director
Company: Buyer's Post
Industry: Media
Overall
4.8/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

GotoWebinar is simple! For me, that (simple) is a priority. My favorite feature is being able to monitor guests activities. 95% of my sales presentations are conducted via the web. For me, knowing if someone's paying attention is a game-changer and allows me to tailors my presentation. Note: If you are on the fence, try the free trial.

Cons

There are non cons. It works when I need it.

Value for the money

Not sure. My company covers the cost for service.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
4.8/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

I have been involved with hundreds of webinars. This is the most effortless, productive webinar platform I have used over 6 years. Free trials with no credit card so there is no charging you if you don't like it. Custom branding is available. One touch so there is no downloading the app.

Cons

The attendees can only be 100 on the lowest plan. That's not good if you are growing followers quickly but not the revenue to pay for the next level with GoToWebinar. It is expensive.

Value for the money

Good value for the money!

Name: Cat Vee
Title: Principal
Company: Epi
Industry: Med
Overall
4.3/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

delivering hundreds of trainings a year to corporate clients across the country has never been easier.

Cons

As all in this industry, at times, some tech issues. But it is pretty normal.

Value for the money

great

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Owner/consultant
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
October 04, 2019
Pros

GotoWebinar and GotoMeeting are our go-to video conferencing solutions. All of our internal and external (i.e. customers, partners, etc.) meetings and trainings are hosted on these platforms. It is very intuitive and has been easy for first - time users. When it is time to meet, technical issues can throw a monkey wrench in your desired outcome and become a missed opportunity. We've been using these platforms for 3 years after using other platforms like WebEx and Zoom. Also, we love the polling options, especially for our trainings.

Cons

Price

Value for the money

Its reliability and ease-of-use alone justify the additional cost.

Name: Caitie
Title: Marketing Manager
Company: Auritas
Industry: It
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

GotoWebinar has GREAT intergrations! We have no problems with it syncing to Salesforce, Mautic, etc. etc. Love that they've added in interactive options over the years and make it easy to do live polls, handouts, and Q&A. This is by far my FAVORITE platform to use for webinars and all-hands calls. Easy to use and never any issues.

Cons

none!

Value for the money

Amazing value, less expensive than other options on the market and works better!

Name: Fnu Pramono
Title: Software Engineer
Company: Bubble Coding
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

I have been using this for 8 months and pretty consistently provide a results-driven for the webinar host. With one single click, we can host webinars easily. We can also have automated templates which we can send it to all registrants. Tracking individual analytics and generating reports based on it is another plus. Re-record hosted webinar is also a great feature of this app. Last but not least, send reminder emails to all registrants and attendees

Cons

No cons

Value for the money

great

Name: Lydia Kidwell Sugarman
Title: Ceo
Company: Private Label Interactive
Industry: Marketing Agency
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Along with WebEx, GoToWebinar is like the OG of webinar apps. It was such a great improvement to WebEx and they've worked to update, add features over the years to stay relevant.

Cons

The problem is that features were slow to be added and some were / are still janky. It's frustrating that there's no easy way to truly integrate with your CRM.

Value for the money

Compared to newcomers in the space, I think GoTo is on the pricey side.

Name: Bryan Sykes
Title: Founder
Company: Career Mojo
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

GoToWebinar has long been the premium platform for web conferencing. It's reliable and has integrations supported by analytics that provides a professional touch to your presentations. Training on this platform is second to none. The free trial was an added value to get a feel of this platform (Use the free trial, you'll appreciate it!)

Cons

The platform can be a clunky to operate alone! Comparatively speaking, the platform is expensive. The system froze quite often on certain browsers.

Value for the money

It's a great value but there are newer platform like WebinareJam and the like that are less expensive and offer similar capacities. I

Name: Eric S
Title: Sr. Product Marketing Manager
Company: Rapid7
Industry: Software / Cybersecurity
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Very stable platform for large webcasts (600+ attendees). Screen share is performant and provides high-quality recordings. Polls, Q&A, chat with role-based access control, and more is all available with the platform. If you're looking for a solid offering that can scale with your business, consider GoToWebinar.

Cons

The user interface can feel a bit dated, but all core functionality and stability is there.

Value for the money

If you're looking for a dedicated webinar platform that supports hundreds of simultaneous attendees, this can do it.

Name: Amie
Title: Owner
Company: One Awakening
Industry: Spiritual Development
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Go to webinar was my next stop after trying Zoom and not having a positive experience. Here are some of the pros: It integrates with WP (which is huge!). Go to webinar offers email confirmation upon registration which helps users to remember to attend. It is an excellent automated feature. My favorite is the polls and surveys it offers. It’s so important to get good data when you are just starting out. My other favorite option they offer is the add to calendar feature so that attendees not only get a reminder, but can make sure its on their calendar so they can plan ahead.

Cons

Go to webinar isn’t as well set up or easy to use as another conferencing option I used which is called free conferencing (and yes it’s completely free!) I found go to webinar hard to learn at first

Value for the money

The price is high and that’s my main problem with it

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Www.growthmarketingpartners.com
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 23, 2019
Pros

It's been a while since I used GoToWebinar but it was the online meeting choice of our corporate company. Used it with other large companies as well. Was simple to use. Custom branding was a feature many companies liked.

Cons

No cons that I could remember.

Value for the money

Good value from a big company POV.

Name: Julie Houdin-mcaveety
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Product Guru
Industry: Saas
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

Good overall webinar set-up functions, pricing structure based on number of attendees fair, the leader brand in webinar hosting.

Cons

Some connection bugs from time to time when one of the host use the online version of the platform rather than the app, the live interactive options need improvements (survey, document share etc)

Value for the money

Some challenging competitors start to offer more interesting features.

Name: Smritha Venkataramanan
Title: Marketing Specialist
Company: Key Business Advisors
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

- Best webinar tool if you are looking to get a start - Lets customise branding - Integrates with wordpress - Gotostage - helps you leverage from your recorded webinars - Email confirmation upon registration, reminder mail can all be automated - Live webinars can be organized easily - With polls and surveys, you could make it engaging and fun - Sends recorded videos to the attendees - Add to calendar feature is very helpful

Cons

- There are other competitive webinar tools offering more engaging options - Not ideal for if you have a CRM, as GTW doesn't integrate well with CRMs such as capsule. - Polls and surveys could be interesting; it's very plain

Value for the money

Yes

Name: Manali K
Title: Account Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

This is an excellent product for running large trainings- classes, big webinars and company meetings. Very low failure rate, high call quality and easy to save recordings. Also very easy to poll attendees to gather feedback. Lastly, gotowebinar is very user friendly and easy to set up.

Cons

There are cheaper solutions out there- zoom and webex come to mind. It’s also hard to customize the webinar with your own logo.

Value for the money

Value for money is fair- good solution but there are cheaper solutions of similar quality on the market.

Name: Divy Pujara
Title: Business Development Executive
Company: Chudasama Outsourcing Pvt Ltd
Industry: Architecture Outsourcing Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

GOTO is very easy to use of meeting/Webinar software which helps without any money(free trial),

Cons

Fewer users in which client have to install prior to the meeting

Value for the money

Cost-effective

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Easy to set up and great audio quality. Compared to similarly priced software, there is value in the feature set. Well known brand name for client facing.

Cons

Relatively expensive and not everyone knows the software/tricky to set up on client end.

Value for the money

There are lower cost options but the feature set is pretty robust. Out of all the softwares I use, this is the easiest to set up. Good value in feature set.

Name: Monica Gerber
Title: Founder And President
Company: Gerber Girl Consulting
Industry: Advertising And Marketing Technology
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

They continue to be competitive with Zoom and Webex.

Cons

While a lot of companies use GoToWebinar, I'm not a big fan. At the top of the hour you will try to call into your call and will get a busy signal or your passcode will not work. A few minutes after the hour the lines will open up. They continue to have the same bandwidth issues when I use them.

Value for the money

No

Name: Ram
Title: Marketing
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Gotowebinar is the main platform my employer’s organizations use for company training. GTW has been around for a while and has not changed a lot, but the tools are great. This has helped the company convey a lot of information for teams anywhere. Sometimes my company uses webx or zoom, but GTW is very good and it has a simple yet professional appeal. The tools are not to hard to navigate through, the setup is not too difficult, and people are familiar with the platform. This is good to build repor with professionals who’ve are not use to webinar platforms. The process makes it simple for them to join in the meetings.

Cons

They haven’t changed much over he last 3-4 years but if it’s not broke don’t fix it.

Value for the money

This is a little on the high end and double the price of some competitors but with the big brand you get what you paid for and this doesn’t disappoint.

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4/5
August 28, 2019
Pros

Have used goto webinar a few times. Seemed to have quality in the video and audio. Didn't really love it and didn't really hate it. Seemed to get the job done. Used a lot by high ticket webinar types.

Cons

Need to install a desktop app for it, and not always sure if it's live or will be soon. Seemed the person running the webinar sometimes had trouble using the tool. time to setup and figure that out wasn't as seemless as an all online video tool without installation.

Value for the money

was free to watch others so good value.

Name: Hendel Schwartz
Title: Copywriter
Company: Copy That Pops
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Great registration process for attendees, easy app with one click connection

Cons

Not clear, dropped calls

Value for the money

Good

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...