Demio Review

4.8/5 12 reviews
Price: Starting at $49.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 12 reviews

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.7/5

Product Details

Integrates with Mailchimp, GetResponse, Zapier and more
"24/7 dedicated support "
Fast, HD webinars
Your audience doesn't have to download an app
Webinars are automatically recorded for "evergreen" use
Support for co-presenters
Price starting at $49/mo

Demio Competitors

About Demio

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Demio Reviews

Name: Julie Houdin-mcaveety
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Product Guru
Industry: Saas
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

Easy to use and intuitive platform, some interesting features, can integrate with a lot of other tools

Cons

Need to upgrade to get access to the auto-run webinar option

Value for the money

Some features should be made available to the standard pricing model.

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
5/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Demio is very easy to use and also a user friendly platform overall. I had used two other online webinar platforms before using Demio. Both were very ineffective, either not working for my needs or crashing randomly during sessions. Demio, on the other hand, has been highly reliable. All of the participants in my sessions have commented to me on how easy it is to use. Additionally, the days analysis tools are very beneficial for my work.

Cons

I have not yet encountered any problems. Customer service is excellent and the platform has been working fine.

Value for the money

Absolutely worth every penny!

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
5/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

Demio is easy to set up. The display is very clean and visually appealing. One feature that’s fantastic is the ability to replay a webinar and even to automate a replay. Another helpful features is public and private chat for answering questions during the session. Customer support is amazing and offers both Help articles and live support chat.

Cons

Windows 7/8 doesn’t work so well with video and audio recordings. However, after upgrading to Win 10 finally, I have no more issues.

Value for the money

Demio is valuable and worth the money if used often enough.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

I'm working to transition my business from being heavily client-based to including online education through courses sold through webinars. I researched multiple options when looking for a place to host these webinars and finally decided on Demio. I can't express enough how excellent it has been to work with from a host/administrator perspective (I've also been an attendee on Demio webinars and am happy with that angle as well.) It is extremely easy to navigate and especially easy to use as a beginner. I also welcome that their pricing is straightforward. Customer support is quick and helpful as well. I like that it is browser-based, easy to control while presenting between slides, video and creating calls to action. It was also easy to configure and connect with my course platform.

Cons

I haven't come across anything that I don't like so far.

Value for the money

Demio is excellent and easily worth paying for the premium. Absolutely a 10/10 in my book.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media And Communications
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
June 23, 2020
Pros

I really like how easy and user friendly the platform is to use, not only for my staff but for our customers as well. Using this platform has helped streamline my process making administrative time much less. I have used two other online webinar platforms before using Demio. The 1st one had such a limited functionality that it did not work for my business. The second one had 2 major crashes when I had over 150 people in my online class on 2 separate occasions. Demio is very reliable. All of the participants in my online classes report how easy it is to use. The data tools included are extremely helpful to my business. I am very fortunate to have this platform to help grow my business.

Cons

I have not experienced any problems at all yet. The customer service is excellent and the platform works flawlessly.

Value for the money

Overall, Demio is a very useful platform for Webinars.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

I really like how easy and user friendly the platform is to use, not only for my staff but for our customers as well. Using this platform has helped streamline my process making administrative time much less. I have used two other online webinar platforms before using Demio. The 1st one had such a limited functionality that it did not work for my business. The second one had 2 major crashes when I had over 150 people in my online class on 2 separate occasions. Demio is very reliable. All of the participants in my online classes report how easy it is to use. The data tools included are extremely helpful to my business. I am very fortunate to have this platform to help grow my business.

Cons

 I have not experienced any problems at all yet. I have noticed a tiny bit of lag when over 100 participants, but nothing substantial. The customer service is excellent and the platform works flawlessly.

Value for the money

I would recommend Demio. It has served our needs well and proven to be a useful tool.

Name: Ginger Oliver
Title: Associate Manager
Company: Oliver Marketing & Ecommerce
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
July 06, 2020
Pros

Demio is a game-changer for me. Demio has an excellent interface and is easy both to set up and to use. It’s also easy to integrate various features for clients to access while they are in the webinar session. Demio has good connection for both the host and the client. Webinars are easy to host and even easier to setup for automated sessions. I really appreciate how on top of everything customer service is. I’ve called them a few times to ask some questions and for problems that happened to come up. Each time they were right there to help and were able to quickly get to the bottom of it.

Cons

I only have one slight con. In automated webinars, Demio doesn’t allow you to simulate a “live” chat. This would be a really helpful feature to have to answer quick questions and such without having to sit through the whole prerecorded or automated webinar. However, Demio is supposedly working on adding this in the near future. Other than that, I have no cons.

Value for the money

Demio is a great tool for the price. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to use a great webinar tool. Demio is a 10/10 in my book.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Demio is extremely easy to use with an intuitive and simple design. Webinars are easy to conduct and there are many options for adjusting various settings. The design of the platform is brilliant and having everything in one place is extremely convenient. Evergreen webinar options are fantastic and allow for easy promotion of products and adding surveys. Customer service is also amazing and very helpful.

Cons

Being able to have an option for more than 100 attendees would be very nice. Additionally, more options for adjusting your webcam video would be nice. For example, if I wanted to move my webcam video to play in the bottom left corner of the screen while my powerpoint showed in the background, I could not do that with the options available now.

Value for the money

Demio is relatively cheap and easy to use. Overall, Demio is worth it for smaller webinars and offers many good features.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

We want to provide industrial customers with the technical knowledge they need about stormwater compliance issues and solutions so they can make informed decisions for their business. Demio was extremely easy to learn, use and manage during a live webinar. As the administrator and host, I was not distracted by excessive, unnecessary features and controls. The technical support was SUPERB! The live team answered my questions promptly and thoroughly and sent an email with the conversation for me to reference.

Cons

There is no dial-in capability. For us, this limited the number of people we were willing to present to as it would have been hard to keep up with the text chat. It also frustrated a few of our attendees who did not have sound set up on their desktop computers.

Value for the money

Demio is a helpful tool for live webinars and comparable to other programs out there. It’s free cost is worth it, but the paid features may be hit or miss compared to other software. 9/10 in my opinion.

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

The usability is so wonderful! Anybody and their grandma could use the backend of the platform. The setup on the webinar creator’s end is also very intuitive and simple. The best part about Demio isn't the platform though: It's the team. They're so nimble, responsive and agile. Features requests that I've made have actually become features. And they show me how they're progressing with their software builds.

Cons

It seems that the bandwidth (whether that's on our end or Demio's) can't handle large audiences above 100. We've had great experiences under 100 but begin to have complaints about slow connections when we eclipse 100.

Value for the money

For webinars with audiences under 100 attendees, Demio is fantastic. I would definitely recommend it for smaller scale webinars.

Name: Chawn Young
Title: Ceo / Founder
Company: En-surge Project Solutions, Llc
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.3/5
December 01, 2019
Pros

From an implementation perspective, Demio was the easiest "live" / automated webinar to setup and launch of all of the many I tried during a 5-6 month time period. There were no templates. Based on my experience, there were none needed... Literally, they guide you through the different screens to fill in the details about the webinar (ex: date, time, overview, details about the host, etc.).

Cons

I hope there is an appreciation for a "real" review and definitely be very objective here. For some reason, my webinar stopped about mid-way into my presentation (which was supposed to be the video for future automated webinars). I was never able to get my attendees back on line. In all fairness, it could have easily been the result of internet connectivity issues. Other than this, it was the most user-friendly webinar solution I had tried at the time.

Value for the money

Thank goodness it was just a free trial.

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Consultant
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting
Overall
3.8/5
November 12, 2019
Pros

I have tried a few webinar softwares around the same time, and Demio was one of them. Both live and automated webinars were easy to setup... Of all of the ones I setup, it was the easiest to use "out of the box".

Cons

There were a few technical glitches. Unfortunately, I actually had to refund the registration fees to my attendees. Luckily, it was just $10 a head.

Value for the money

Value is a relative thing. Perhaps the glitches described were user error. I would not invest in it in the future without working out the glitches (with my usage of it or on their end).

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

I'm a marketing guy, a pizza enthusiast and San Francisco resident. Also, I started this blog, Growth Marketing Pro and built it into a 6-figure passive income business in 18 months.
Avatar

What is Demio?

Demio is a top webinar platform made for live events and marketing campaigns.

If you’re looking to generate new leads, access a wider audience, or just see if webinars are a good fit for your business, Demio could be a great place to start.

Webinars make scaling businesses easier than ever. Companies like Zoom â€” a webinar software for enterprise clients — have achieved huge valuations of $1 billion or more.

Webinars are fast becoming one of the most popular mediums in digital marketing. And for good reason.

Webinars make it easy for a user to engage engage with a product or service

demio review

The Demio team understands how frustrating it can be to organize, market, and present a Webinar on other platforms, so they created a simple alternative to meet your Webinar needs. Designed by marketers for marketers, Demio was made for growth in the SaaS world.

Keep reading to learn about its features, pricing, pros/cons, and alternatives.

Standard Features

Here are some of the main services provided by Demio for all plans:

  • Unlimited Webinars: Regardless of which plan you purchase, Demio offers unlimited Webinars and storage for 100 recordings.
  • Integrations: Integrations allow you to incorporate Demio into your marketing stack with ease. Use your CRM to save information about your participants or access even more integrations through Zapier.
  • Registration Options: Develop customizable registration pages equipped with your branding, images, and other content. Or, embed your website’s registration page to provide easy access for Webinar attendees.
  • Audience Interaction: Engage your audience further through sharing handouts, calls to action, and real-time chats, both public and private. Demio also allows you to send out polls and give attendees camera and microphone permissions, so they can ask and answer questions throughout.
  • Automatic Replays: Share your Webinar minutes after it happens with automatic replay. Send attendees the link to your recorded presentation to keep them engaged beyond the live Webinar.
  • Reporting: Using data on audience activity throughout your Webinar, Demio helps you understand how engaged your audience is.

Pricing

Demio offers a 14-day free trial, but beyond that, it requires you to purchase a plan.

Special offer We do have a special discount code you can use GMP-discount to get $49 OFF your first month and a longer free trial. Try it now. 

The basic “Starter Plan” starts at $49/month but is discounted to $34/month when you buy the annual plan. It includes a 50 attendee limit and all standard features, so it’s probably best for small businesses and those experimenting with Webinars.

The next option, the “Growth Plan” is their most popular plan. At $69/month (with the yearly subscription), this plan includes everything from the Starter Plan, but with a limit of 150 people per “room,” automated events, and more customization options.

The next step is a big one, to the “Business Plan” at $163/month (paid yearly), which includes everything from the Growth Plan, along with a limit of 500 participants, 3 sub-users, and a dedicated account rep.

For needs greater than that, Demio offers more customization in plans with its “Enterprise” features.

Demio Pros

  • Simple design: Demio’s user-friendly design is meant for growth “without the technical headache.”
  • Demio is an online platform—no downloads necessary! Removing downloads from the picture provides less friction for participants to join, which ultimately means a larger audience for your Webinars.
  • Customizable registration pages: In-site registration pages make it easy to incorporate your branding into your attendees’ experience.
  • Integrations: Demio can easily be brought into your marketing stack, through saving registrant information to your CRM or using the Zapier integration to tap into even more integrations.
  • Customer service: Demio provides 24/7 live chat support for all plans.
  • Meaningful reporting and post-Webinar analytics: Understand your audience’s engagement and registration better with Demio’s actionable insights. Whether through calls to action or registration information, you’ll be able to see who is clicking through and interacting with your content.

Demio Cons

  • Cost: Beyond the free trial, Demio offers no free plans. The minimum Starter Plan is a fairly significant investment, and as your business needs grow, so do the prices for additional attendees and features.
  • Sub-User Availability: Demio only allows the option for sub-users starting at the $163/month (annual rate) “Business Plan” level.
  • Plan Options: Demio’s plan options are relatively limited. The smallest plan only allows for 50 participants and with additional plans, the limit goes up to 150, then 500, then 1,000. Overall, the lack of options to incorporate multiple users and automated events into smaller plans could prove inconvenient.

Looking Forward

Demio has a few new features to look out for in 2019. For example, it’s working to expand its reporting abilities in terms of registration information and details of attendee engagement. Through updated source tracking, Demio will also be able to tell you where attendees are coming from, to show which sources and partners are driving the most traffic.

Demio Alternatives

Two of the most prominent alternatives to Demio are Zoom Webinar and WebinarJam. Other major Webinar platforms include GoToWebinar and Webex.

Demio vs Zoom Webinar

Features

One of the biggest advantages that Demio maintains over Zoom Webinar is the download-free model. Zoom Webinar requires all attendees to download Zoom, which can be daunting for some potential attendees.

Zoom offers a lot of customization for plans, which can be both a blessing and a curse. The ability to customize plans can be an advantage for some businesses, but can also be overly complicated. Zoom does have certain features not included in Demio, such as an attendee limit of 10,000 (for its more expensive plan). If you need to host over 1,000 people in a Webinar, Zoom has that capability.

Pricing

Comparing the pricing of Zoom Webinar and Demio can be tricky, since it’ll likely depend on the specific needs of your business.

The base price of Zoom Webinar with 100 participants is $549.90 per year per user. Demio’s Starter Plan is $411, but only includes 50 participants. Demio’s Growth Plan, which includes 150 participants, is $831 per year. That said, when adding additional features to your Zoom Webinar subscription, your total will often rise dramatically.

demio vs zoom pricing

Demio vs WebinarJam

Features

Demio and WebinarJam offer many of the same features, including live chats, registration options, and integrations. Probably the most important distinction is that WebinarJam allows you to stream not only on its own platform, but also to YouTube Live.

Pricing

WebinarJam offers one plan, which includes 3 presenters and 500 attendees. That plan can be paid at a rate of $189 3 times a year ($567 total per year), once yearly at $479, or once biyearly (for a two-year subscription) at $719.76 ($359.88 per year).

Depending on the needs of your business, either Demio or WebinarJam could be the more cost-efficient option. For smaller businesses, which likely won’t need 500 attendees, the Demio Starter Plan (at $411 per year) would likely be more than enough. WebinarJam’s plan options are relatively simple, but lack additional perks for larger groups, such as a dedicated account representative.

demio vs webinarjam pricing

Conclusion

Special offer We do have a special discount code you can use GMP-discount to get $49 OFF your first month and a longer free trial. Try it now. 

Demio offers unique features geared toward marketers in terms of generating leads and creating an easy experience for users. Overall, its simplicity is a plus in terms of making sure that the focus is on audience engagement and the content of your Webinars. Those new to Webinars may be pleasantly surprised by Demio’s user-friendliness, while more experienced users will appreciate its more advanced features.

If you’re interested in how Webinars can expand your business, get out there and try one! Don’t know where to start? Check out our downloadable webinar script.

Read more about our favorite Webinar tools here.