Unbounce Review

4.7/5 19 reviews
Price: Starting at $80.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 19 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.6/5

Product Details

Drag-and-drop editor
Insert leadforms, CTA buttons, video, images, etc.
A/B testing
Page analytics
Integrations with Salesforce, Mailchimp, HubSpot, Zapier, etc.
100+ landing page templates
Add custom code
Price starting at $79/mo

Unbounce Competitors

About Unbounce

15,000 businesses use Unbounce to create pixel-perfect landing pages with no code. Unbounce offers 100+ out-of-the-box templates that are fine-tuned for conversion. They feature a huge number of integrations with your other favorite tools including Constant Contact, Salesforce and LiveChat. Unbounce is the leader in landing page software. Build a custom workflow, launch faster, and make your business boom.

Click our link at the top for 20% off Unbounce.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Unbounce Reviews

Name: Mark A Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 14, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is one of the most incredible tools on the planet. I first used it in 2014 when I was doing real estate SEM and needed a quick landing page generator. Since then, the product has come miles. It's nearly perfect! The landing page editor is drag-and-drop and has plenty of features including: headlines, images, videos, mobile optimization, dynamic keyword insertion and A/B testing (even on the lowest tier plan). I've used their one-click integrations with WordPress, Zapier and Mailchimp -- which have all worked seamlessly. They also have the most helpful, genuinely kind customer support I've ever experienced.

Cons

The editor isn't as "pretty" as Instapage... but it's equally functional.

Value for the money

A++++++ A little cheaper than Instapage, but skimps on none of the features.

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 21, 2019
Pros

Unbounce has been an absolute GAMECHANGER for me and a number of businesses I work with. I'm a huge fan. I love that the interface is intuitive and I can make landing pages in minutes without the help of designers or engineers. It's drag and drop and has lots of templates and makes it easy to customize my pages exactly how I want them. I use Unbounce nearly every single day and there are few tools that I'm so happy to use :)

Cons

Maybe the page analytics could be slightly more in-depth, but I've used other tools and Unbounce is still the best I've seen

Value for the money

This is a bargain compared to the value it brings. Well worth the money.

Name: Finge Holden
Title: Ceo & Founder
Company: Conversionlab
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 04, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is literally at the core of our business. We build and optimize landing page for clients - and Unbounce is the perfect tool for that. The platform is rock solid, easy to use and at the same time extremely flexible and powerful. It can be either as "simple" as you need it to be - or more complex by adding your own scripts and integrations. Their very active community is also super useful!

Cons

Lack of multi-step forms.

Value for the money

Excellent!

Name: Jonathan Naccache
Title: President
Company: Webistry
Industry: Advertising
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

Most customizable builder I know. Features keep evolving. Best customer support I've had the pleasure to work with. Great overall organization.

Cons

No cons I can think of.

Value for the money

Huge value.

Name: Andrew Miller
Title: Co-founder
Company: Workshop Digital
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

By far the best landing page platform we have tried. We use it primarily to create landing pages for PPC campaigns across a wide variety of clients and we have seen an improvement in Quality Score and Conversion Rates. A/B testing is built in so it is easy to improve results over time. This makes us look good to our clients and keeps them around longer.

Cons

New features come out often enough and are generally well received. However, the core functionality has remained the same for a long time. This isn't necessarily a con or specific to Unbounce, but there hasn't been a ton of disruption or innovation in the landing page industry in quite a while.

Value for the money

Extremely valuable for the price we pay. I can't imagine running lead gen campaigns without Unbounce.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 27, 2019
Pros

Unbounce has all the features you'd need to set highly professional landing pages. If you're just starting out, you can nab a free trial to test the system. The integrations I think are beyond generous and the feature set is very deep. Functionality is super easy and you can publish to WordPress no problem with plugin.

Cons

Help articles are slim and explanations for why one template will work better for you than another is not easy to find.

Value for the money

Although the pricing is comparable to other systems, you can recreate your own landing pages from their templates on your own system for less. Security features are definitely in place so great value there.

Name: Bryan Blanchot
Title: Growth Marketer
Company: Shine
Industry: Banking
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is a really convenient tool to quickly spin up new landing pages to test out ideas or promote your product/service via paid acquisition. Its simplicity balanced with some powerful advanced features really makes it the must use tool for any growth marketer out there ! And if you work with developer they can really make anything happen thanks to the addition of custom scripts.

Cons

I really recommend following Unbounce's training guides and videos if you want to make the most out of the tool. Since the possibilites are endless the interface can be quite confusing at first so reaching out to them really can help.

Value for the money

If you work in paid acquisition or need to test out new concepts per year then it's definitely a good buy even from the starter plan !

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Build a custom workflow, launch faster, and make your business boom with it.At first, we used Unbounce for simple landing pages and A/B tests. With new features, we have enjoyed using them for pop tests, and in some cases as key pages to our or our clients' websites. These landing pages are used mostly for generating leads but have also been used for special events. I would recommend Unbounce for anyone who is looking to track and A/B test certain pages. I wish it would extend to A/B testing other features such as workflows, but it is perfect for someone with no Photoshop experience. Convertibles and pop-ups are a great new add on. I wish it had ways to implement HotJar or chatbots, but it does what it is made for perfectly......very well.

Cons

Unbounce has a robust community full of great ideas and little hacks to do things, but these ideas are hard to find and often could be baked in natively. Dynamic Text Replacement, multi-step form fields, and others can be built with a little tinkering, but it feels like Unbounce is slow to adopt these as native features.

Value for the money

I would say great if your website design is classic.great........nice....brilliant....

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Overall, Unbounce may be the best bang for buck landing page WYSIWYG out on the market. Great for creating fast, pretty, functional marketing orientated, goal orientated, landing pages. Very affordable compared to the 297/mo of clickfunnels. Analytics are pretty good. No complaints If a team uses this haven't had problems integrating a team coming on board to use Unbounce.

Cons

Only thing noticed was with more custom responsiveness at times there are issues on mobile, This should be fixed especially if you're running mobile traffic campaigns!

Value for the money

On the higher end of value in the landing page builder market, can be expensive.

Name: Meghan Komin
Title: Online Marketing Specialist
Company: Shift3 Technologies
Industry: Custom Software
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This site has helped my digital marketing efforts immensely. I'm not a developer, so being able to put together beautiful landing pages without needing to use code was a huge benefit. They have different pre-made templates to facilitate getting pages put together quickly. They also have custom forms you can integrate with CRM systems, which is awesome! The integrations are super simple to set up, too. Between the stock photos, templates, custom forms, ability to A/B test and the different integrations, I really couldn't ask for better. Love this tool!

Cons

You do have to reformat the page again to create a mobile friendly version, but it's not too much work. And you then have a mobile friendly version!

Value for the money

Great price for all the features this tool provides.

Name: Guillaume De N
Title: Ceo
Company: Sporttribe
Industry: Sport Activities For Companies
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is very easy to handle at first and the theme library is quite generous. They have a great blog with lots of explanations.

Cons

If you want to do schematics on the landing page, it can be quite difficult to handle, especially with the page responsiveness. I had to draw almost by had a section of the website explaining the process of purchasing for our customers. However, after 2 hours of details and design, I realized that on smartphone, everything was scrambled and fuzzy. Unbounce didn't know how to handle the resizing of the schematics I'd drawn.

Value for the money

I would say great if your website design is classic.

Name: J.p. Vanderlinden
Title: Director Of Operations
Company: Embertribe
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is our agency's go-to solution for landing pages across business types. Whether we're running an email promotion, an ongoing paid social campaign, or looking to create dozens of variants for use in paid search, Unbounce landing pages are our top choice. All of our team members are trained on how to use the platform, and we recommend it to clients regularly. 1) A/B testing new landing page variants is the core offering, and Unbounce does it better than anyone. Confidence levels and tracking are front-and-center, spinning up new options takes mere minutes, and finding out what works and iterating has never been easier. 2) Designing a page can be a pain if you're a marketer and not a developer. But with a simple WYSIWYG editor, drag-and-drop functionality and a bunch of pre-existing templates, even someone like myself can build a page much, much faster. 3) Integrations with tools like Zapier & Hubspot make using Unbounce very attractive. It can send or receive data from numerous sources instantly, so when someone fills out a form it goes seamlessly into your CRM to trigger a follow-up sequence.

Cons

Unbounce has a robust community full of great ideas and little hacks to do things, but these ideas are hard to find and often could be baked in natively. Dynamic Text Replacement, multi-step form fields, and others can be built with a little tinkering, but it feels like Unbounce is slow to adopt these as native features.

Value for the money

5/5

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
November 07, 2019
Pros

Good tool for optimizing landing pages and A/B testing. Good customer support. Good to use for SEM campaigns to help improve and increase ROI. Simple to use.

Cons

NA

Value for the money

Good value for money. You will be a good ROI.

Name: Aaron Mendez
Title: Head Of Strategy
Company: Issuance, Inc.
Industry: Finance
Overall
4.5/5
August 23, 2019
Pros

Easy to build mobile optimized landing pages

Cons

No Facebook ad tracking integrations with AMP pages

Value for the money

Definitely worth it but ad tracking would make it an absolute no brainier.

Name: Jackie Robinson
Title: Founder
Company: Rohly Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
July 31, 2020
Pros

The drag and drop editor is easy to use. But with the added functionality of Webhooks and integrations it can satisfy users and developers. This platform makes it incredibly easy to quickly make great looking landing pages. There are many templates built in to choose from. But if you want even more, you can go to Envato theme forest to find even more premium templates.

Cons

First, the cost can be on the pricier side, but is still worth it if you can afford it. Searching for certain features can be a hassle, but the help section is quite complete and straightforward. The number of popups you can create on a standard account compared to the number of forms you can create is also a small issue. It can be annoying to have to fix the mobile responsive side, as you have to do it manually. It can take some getting used to understanding how to move and distribute photos and text and have it carry over onto the mobile display.

Value for the money

Unbounce is a great experience. A large number of landing pages can be made to capture data for both yourselves and clients. The ability to integrate the data capture into backend databases and email campaign systems is a very valuable feature. Unbounce's ability to provide pop-up and sticky bars can help increase conversion rates and signups. If custom coding a landing page takes too long, Unbounce could help get one up much faster. 

Name: Tanner Holt
Title: Marketing Consultant
Company: Qualtrics
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

At first, we used Unbounce for simple landing pages and A/B tests. With new features, we have enjoyed using them for pop tests, and in some cases as key pages to our or our clients' websites. These landing pages are used mostly for generating leads but have also been used for special events. I would recommend Unbounce for anyone who is looking to track and A/B test certain pages. I wish it would extend to A/B testing other features such as workflows, but it is perfect for someone with no Photoshop experience. Convertibles and pop-ups are a great new add on. I wish it had ways to implement HotJar or chatbots, but it does what it is made for perfectly.

Cons

NA

Value for the money

Solid

Name: Autumn Sterrett
Title: Operations Manager
Company: Rethink Creative
Industry: Marketing And Advertising
Overall
4/5
August 22, 2019
Pros

Super easy design platform Lots of template options Easy to understand Easy to view leads Great resources for teaching you about landing pages and ways to get conversions

Cons

Getting the mobile view to match is a challenge Support is ok, but slow to respond Connecting a domain is a shot in the dark

Value for the money

It's a bit pricey compared to others, but we are happy with the value

Name: Ana
Title: Marketing Operations
Company: Psious
Industry: Health Tech
Overall
4/5
February 25, 2020
Pros

Unbounce is a really good tool to create landing pages. Compared to Hubspot landing pages tool, Unbounce is easier to use for people that doesn't know how to use HTML / coding. You can customize almost every detail and create the mobile version as you wish. It has a lot of funcionalities and you can use some extra ones with a little bit of Javascript.

Cons

The problem with Unbounce is that some funcionalities need Javascript coding and they don't always work as excepted. Another thing that I don't like is the forms, that are very simple compared to HubSpot, for example. It takes some time to create the mobile version of the landing page but it's worth it because you can customize every single detail to make it as mobile responsive and attractive as possible.

Value for the money

I use the Essential plan and altough it has some limitations, it's worth the money compared to other landing pages softwares I've used before.

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Technical Content Creator
Company: Serverguy
Industry: Technology
Overall
3.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Unbounce is used as a tool for creating landing pages and pop-ups. Teamwork on any project, including technology, design, marketing and sales to some extent. Each project has a unique goal that determines the tracks of each step of the process, and provides an attractive pop-up experience to move users further along a given user funnel.

Cons

The documentation lacks building material on its own. You absolutely need a team to make the most of your products, users with a variety of technical, design and marketing skills. Integration with advanced marketing tools is a bit inadequate.

Value for the money

The pricing may be high for those on a tight budget

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...