Unbounce Review

4.7/5 18 reviews
Price: Starting at $99.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 18 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Value for Money
4.6/5

Product Details

Drag-and-drop editor
Insert leadforms, CTA buttons, video, images, etc.
A/B testing
Page analytics
Integrations with Salesforce, Mailchimp, HubSpot, Zapier, etc.
100+ landing page templates
Add custom code
Price starting at $79/mo

Unbounce Competitors

About Unbounce

15,000 businesses use Unbounce to create pixel-perfect landing pages with no code. Unbounce offers 100+ out-of-the-box templates that are fine-tuned for conversion. They feature a huge number of integrations with your other favorite tools including Constant Contact, Salesforce and LiveChat. Unbounce is the leader in landing page software. Build a custom workflow, launch faster, and make your business boom.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Unbounce Reviews

Name: Mark A Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 14, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is one of the most incredible tools on the planet. I first used it in 2014 when I was doing real estate SEM and needed a quick landing page generator. Since then, the product has come miles. It's nearly perfect! The landing page editor is drag-and-drop and has plenty of features including: headlines, images, videos, mobile optimization, dynamic keyword insertion and A/B testing (even on the lowest tier plan). I've used their one-click integrations with WordPress, Zapier and Mailchimp -- which have all worked seamlessly. They also have the most helpful, genuinely kind customer support I've ever experienced.

Cons

The editor isn't as "pretty" as Instapage... but it's equally functional.

Value for the money

A++++++ A little cheaper than Instapage, but skimps on none of the features.

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 21, 2019
Pros

Unbounce has been an absolute GAMECHANGER for me and a number of businesses I work with. I'm a huge fan. I love that the interface is intuitive and I can make landing pages in minutes without the help of designers or engineers. It's drag and drop and has lots of templates and makes it easy to customize my pages exactly how I want them. I use Unbounce nearly every single day and there are few tools that I'm so happy to use :)

Cons

Maybe the page analytics could be slightly more in-depth, but I've used other tools and Unbounce is still the best I've seen

Value for the money

This is a bargain compared to the value it brings. Well worth the money.

Name: Finge Holden
Title: Ceo & Founder
Company: Conversionlab
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 04, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is literally at the core of our business. We build and optimize landing page for clients - and Unbounce is the perfect tool for that. The platform is rock solid, easy to use and at the same time extremely flexible and powerful. It can be either as "simple" as you need it to be - or more complex by adding your own scripts and integrations. Their very active community is also super useful!

Cons

Lack of multi-step forms.

Value for the money

Excellent!

Name: Jonathan Naccache
Title: President
Company: Webistry
Industry: Advertising
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

Most customizable builder I know. Features keep evolving. Best customer support I've had the pleasure to work with. Great overall organization.

Cons

No cons I can think of.

Value for the money

Huge value.

Name: Andrew Miller
Title: Co-founder
Company: Workshop Digital
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

By far the best landing page platform we have tried. We use it primarily to create landing pages for PPC campaigns across a wide variety of clients and we have seen an improvement in Quality Score and Conversion Rates. A/B testing is built in so it is easy to improve results over time. This makes us look good to our clients and keeps them around longer.

Cons

New features come out often enough and are generally well received. However, the core functionality has remained the same for a long time. This isn't necessarily a con or specific to Unbounce, but there hasn't been a ton of disruption or innovation in the landing page industry in quite a while.

Value for the money

Extremely valuable for the price we pay. I can't imagine running lead gen campaigns without Unbounce.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 27, 2019
Pros

Unbounce has all the features you'd need to set highly professional landing pages. If you're just starting out, you can nab a free trial to test the system. The integrations I think are beyond generous and the feature set is very deep. Functionality is super easy and you can publish to WordPress no problem with plugin.

Cons

Help articles are slim and explanations for why one template will work better for you than another is not easy to find.

Value for the money

Although the pricing is comparable to other systems, you can recreate your own landing pages from their templates on your own system for less. Security features are definitely in place so great value there.

Name: Bryan Blanchot
Title: Growth Marketer
Company: Shine
Industry: Banking
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is a really convenient tool to quickly spin up new landing pages to test out ideas or promote your product/service via paid acquisition. Its simplicity balanced with some powerful advanced features really makes it the must use tool for any growth marketer out there ! And if you work with developer they can really make anything happen thanks to the addition of custom scripts.

Cons

I really recommend following Unbounce's training guides and videos if you want to make the most out of the tool. Since the possibilites are endless the interface can be quite confusing at first so reaching out to them really can help.

Value for the money

If you work in paid acquisition or need to test out new concepts per year then it's definitely a good buy even from the starter plan !

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Build a custom workflow, launch faster, and make your business boom with it.At first, we used Unbounce for simple landing pages and A/B tests. With new features, we have enjoyed using them for pop tests, and in some cases as key pages to our or our clients' websites. These landing pages are used mostly for generating leads but have also been used for special events. I would recommend Unbounce for anyone who is looking to track and A/B test certain pages. I wish it would extend to A/B testing other features such as workflows, but it is perfect for someone with no Photoshop experience. Convertibles and pop-ups are a great new add on. I wish it had ways to implement HotJar or chatbots, but it does what it is made for perfectly......very well.

Cons

Unbounce has a robust community full of great ideas and little hacks to do things, but these ideas are hard to find and often could be baked in natively. Dynamic Text Replacement, multi-step form fields, and others can be built with a little tinkering, but it feels like Unbounce is slow to adopt these as native features.

Value for the money

I would say great if your website design is classic.great........nice....brilliant....

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Overall, Unbounce may be the best bang for buck landing page WYSIWYG out on the market. Great for creating fast, pretty, functional marketing orientated, goal orientated, landing pages. Very affordable compared to the 297/mo of clickfunnels. Analytics are pretty good. No complaints If a team uses this haven't had problems integrating a team coming on board to use Unbounce.

Cons

Only thing noticed was with more custom responsiveness at times there are issues on mobile, This should be fixed especially if you're running mobile traffic campaigns!

Value for the money

On the higher end of value in the landing page builder market, can be expensive.

Name: Meghan Komin
Title: Online Marketing Specialist
Company: Shift3 Technologies
Industry: Custom Software
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This site has helped my digital marketing efforts immensely. I'm not a developer, so being able to put together beautiful landing pages without needing to use code was a huge benefit. They have different pre-made templates to facilitate getting pages put together quickly. They also have custom forms you can integrate with CRM systems, which is awesome! The integrations are super simple to set up, too. Between the stock photos, templates, custom forms, ability to A/B test and the different integrations, I really couldn't ask for better. Love this tool!

Cons

You do have to reformat the page again to create a mobile friendly version, but it's not too much work. And you then have a mobile friendly version!

Value for the money

Great price for all the features this tool provides.

Name: Guillaume De N
Title: Ceo
Company: Sporttribe
Industry: Sport Activities For Companies
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is very easy to handle at first and the theme library is quite generous. They have a great blog with lots of explanations.

Cons

If you want to do schematics on the landing page, it can be quite difficult to handle, especially with the page responsiveness. I had to draw almost by had a section of the website explaining the process of purchasing for our customers. However, after 2 hours of details and design, I realized that on smartphone, everything was scrambled and fuzzy. Unbounce didn't know how to handle the resizing of the schematics I'd drawn.

Value for the money

I would say great if your website design is classic.

Name: J.p. Vanderlinden
Title: Director Of Operations
Company: Embertribe
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Unbounce is our agency's go-to solution for landing pages across business types. Whether we're running an email promotion, an ongoing paid social campaign, or looking to create dozens of variants for use in paid search, Unbounce landing pages are our top choice. All of our team members are trained on how to use the platform, and we recommend it to clients regularly. 1) A/B testing new landing page variants is the core offering, and Unbounce does it better than anyone. Confidence levels and tracking are front-and-center, spinning up new options takes mere minutes, and finding out what works and iterating has never been easier. 2) Designing a page can be a pain if you're a marketer and not a developer. But with a simple WYSIWYG editor, drag-and-drop functionality and a bunch of pre-existing templates, even someone like myself can build a page much, much faster. 3) Integrations with tools like Zapier & Hubspot make using Unbounce very attractive. It can send or receive data from numerous sources instantly, so when someone fills out a form it goes seamlessly into your CRM to trigger a follow-up sequence.

Cons

Unbounce has a robust community full of great ideas and little hacks to do things, but these ideas are hard to find and often could be baked in natively. Dynamic Text Replacement, multi-step form fields, and others can be built with a little tinkering, but it feels like Unbounce is slow to adopt these as native features.

Value for the money

5/5

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
November 07, 2019
Pros

Good tool for optimizing landing pages and A/B testing. Good customer support. Good to use for SEM campaigns to help improve and increase ROI. Simple to use.

Cons

NA

Value for the money

Good value for money. You will be a good ROI.

Name: Aaron Mendez
Title: Head Of Strategy
Company: Issuance, Inc.
Industry: Finance
Overall
4.5/5
August 23, 2019
Pros

Easy to build mobile optimized landing pages

Cons

No Facebook ad tracking integrations with AMP pages

Value for the money

Definitely worth it but ad tracking would make it an absolute no brainier.

Name: Tanner Holt
Title: Marketing Consultant
Company: Qualtrics
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

At first, we used Unbounce for simple landing pages and A/B tests. With new features, we have enjoyed using them for pop tests, and in some cases as key pages to our or our clients' websites. These landing pages are used mostly for generating leads but have also been used for special events. I would recommend Unbounce for anyone who is looking to track and A/B test certain pages. I wish it would extend to A/B testing other features such as workflows, but it is perfect for someone with no Photoshop experience. Convertibles and pop-ups are a great new add on. I wish it had ways to implement HotJar or chatbots, but it does what it is made for perfectly.

Cons

NA

Value for the money

Solid

Name: Autumn Sterrett
Title: Operations Manager
Company: Rethink Creative
Industry: Marketing And Advertising
Overall
4/5
August 22, 2019
Pros

Super easy design platform Lots of template options Easy to understand Easy to view leads Great resources for teaching you about landing pages and ways to get conversions

Cons

Getting the mobile view to match is a challenge Support is ok, but slow to respond Connecting a domain is a shot in the dark

Value for the money

It's a bit pricey compared to others, but we are happy with the value

Name: Ana
Title: Marketing Operations
Company: Psious
Industry: Health Tech
Overall
4/5
February 25, 2020
Pros

Unbounce is a really good tool to create landing pages. Compared to Hubspot landing pages tool, Unbounce is easier to use for people that doesn't know how to use HTML / coding. You can customize almost every detail and create the mobile version as you wish. It has a lot of funcionalities and you can use some extra ones with a little bit of Javascript.

Cons

The problem with Unbounce is that some funcionalities need Javascript coding and they don't always work as excepted. Another thing that I don't like is the forms, that are very simple compared to HubSpot, for example. It takes some time to create the mobile version of the landing page but it's worth it because you can customize every single detail to make it as mobile responsive and attractive as possible.

Value for the money

I use the Essential plan and altough it has some limitations, it's worth the money compared to other landing pages softwares I've used before.

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Technical Content Creator
Company: Serverguy
Industry: Technology
Overall
3.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Unbounce is used as a tool for creating landing pages and pop-ups. Teamwork on any project, including technology, design, marketing and sales to some extent. Each project has a unique goal that determines the tracks of each step of the process, and provides an attractive pop-up experience to move users further along a given user funnel.

Cons

The documentation lacks building material on its own. You absolutely need a team to make the most of your products, users with a variety of technical, design and marketing skills. Integration with advanced marketing tools is a bit inadequate.

Value for the money

The pricing may be high for those on a tight budget

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

I'm a marketing guy, a pizza enthusiast and San Francisco resident. Also, I started this blog, Growth Marketing Pro and built it into a 6-figure passive income business in 18 months.
Avatar

Latest posts by Mark Spera (see all)

Unbounce was the first landing page software platform.

Back in 2009, Rick Perrault was frustrated by the time it took to create effective landing pages for marketing campaigns.

Sick of constantly working with expensive development teams, he decided to cut out the middleman and create a platform that put control and customization in the hands of the marketer.

It was some seriously crazy shit.

What is Landing Page Software?

I began using landing page software out of necessity.

As any paid marketing expert will tell you, Google Ad search campaigns are difficult to run affordably. So you have to take any edge you can get on your competitors.

My saga with landing page software...

In 2014, I was in hyper-competitive Google Ad auctions for local real estate searches: San Francisco real estate loan, Los Angeles residential real estate lenders, San Jose lender, real estate loans Oakland, .... etc. There were so many keywords.

Me as an eager young search marketer back in 2014. 

To succeed in Google Ads, you need to make sure your keywords, ads and landing pages are in sync. Sending visitors to a landing page that is customized to an ad creates a more compelling experience that’s far more likely to convert. Better yet, it improves your AdWords Quality Scores, lowering your cost per click to make ad budgets go further. 

With so many different real estate keywords in my AdWords keyword portfolio, it was hard to keep my quality score high enough to get profitable acquisitions -- my landing pages weren't tailored to the searcher's intent.

So I began using Unbounce.

I had the "aha" moment about 30 minutes into my experience with Unbounce... I was able to spin up landing pages in minutes, instead of hours. Without developers.

2014 was a crazy year. I made landing pages custom to each of my local searches and we were able to grow our real estate startup to nearly $10M in revenue from $3M the year before.

Today, I use landing page software to:

  • Capture leads from Google Ads and Facebook campaigns
  • Enable my blog audience to download PDFs and other content
  • Create lead magnets: gated content in which the user must enter their email or phone number in order to access content
  • Create quick websites (yes, you can make a landing page a standalone website) to test a concept for a new product or service

By eliminating the need to rely on developers, Unbounce empowers any marketer to build and optimize custom landing pages, popups, and sticky bars that convert more visitors.  

My Unbounce Review:

Unbounce is one of the top two landing page software tools on the market. Along with Instapage, Unbounce has the easiest page editor and more tools and templates that make it easy to spin up beautiful, high-performing landing pages in minutes. 

These are some of the things I love about Unbounce...

Unbounce’s drag-and-drop editor is fantastic

The Unbounce editor is seamless.

Undoubtedly, you’ve run into an Unbounce landing page on the internet. You probably didn’t know it because they’re beautiful and look just like pages native on your website! 

The editor allows you to add just about anything to your landing pages:

  • Forms
  • Buttons
  • Images and videos
  • Headers
  • Shapes
  • Lightboxes
  • Social sharing buttons
  • Popups and sticky bars
  • And much more

Every element of your landing pages, popups, and sticky bars can be customized to your brand, ad, and call to action. 

Fast forward to today and the product can make every Unbounce page mobile-friendly and responsive right within the tool. 

Today, it offers features like Dynamic Text Replacement (DTR) and advanced targeting to create personalized and optimized campaigns.

I continue to direct my Google Ads traffic and Facebook traffic to Unbounce landing page. Quite simply: sending your paid ads to landing pages customized to a campaign creates a more persuasive experience resulting in higher conversions and saved ad dollars. 

Unbounce’s drag-and-drop builder makes it easy to build, test, and optimize custom landing pages, popups, and sticky bars for any campaign—no coding required. More advanced users are free to power up their work with custom HTML, JavaScript, and CSS. This is useful for doing things like embedding a Calendly or Google Form into a page -- which I've done very easily in the editor.

Unbounce makes it really easy to create and customize pages FAST.  

Unbounce’s drag and drop editor makes creating landing pages stupid simple 

They have a library of 100+ templates. I find them to be extremely useful across a number of industries.

Finally, I think the builder is designed to meet all skill levels and scale to any business’ needs, from starter to enterprise. It's not scary or unapproachable for less technical entrepreneurs either.

Easily integrate with the marketing tools you already use

Marketers can instantly connect to over 60 apps within Unbounce. 

And thanks to a direct integration with Zapier, another 900 more—without ever leaving the platform. They can also quickly connect to Google Analytics or embed tracking pixels and scripts across pages with Script Manager.

I’m yet to run into a tool I can’t connect with Unbounce with the click of a button. 

For Growth Marketing Pro, we sync our Unbounce pages with Mailchimp, ConvertKit and Zapier.

Popups

One place Unbounce stands apart from competitors like Instapage is in the popups feature.

Popups are targeted offers triggered by an action a visitor makes on a page. 

Unbounce popup

It’s super simple to install popups on any landing page or webpage with Unbounce (not just Unbounce pages on your site).

They can be targeted by time on page, referral URL, cookie and/or location to deliver more relevant offers that are tailored to a visitor’s journey.

And library of templates, all 100% customizable, makes designing popups as simple as setting them up.

Sticky bars

Sticky bars are a Google-friendly, mobile-optimized way to capture even more conversions. They appear as banners at the top or bottom of any web page for a subtle but prominent display of your call to action.

Like popups, they can be triggered by a range of actions to get in front of your visitors’ eyeballs when they’re most likely to convert. 

Sticky bars and popups make Unbounce a great combination for value -- it functions much like one of my other favorite tools, Hello Bar -- for the price of just one tool.

My conclusion

Some other things to highlight:

  • Unbounce’s support team is highly rated (with an NPS score consistently over 80) and offers phone, in-app live chat and email support on every plan.
  • Unbounce offers every customer on every plan the ability to use A/B testing and integrate with Google Analytics.
  • Unbounce includes native integrations with tools like HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Infusionsoft, HubSpot and so many more.

I love Unbounce.

It's one of the most powerful, intuitive and entrepreneur-friendly tools I've ever used. There's nothing like it. I can make tons of landing pages fast, win more customers, and make more money. What's not to like?

Weighed against other landing page tools, it's top 2, along with Instapage. There are cheaper options, like LeadPages, but if you want a premium editor experience and professional-looking landing pages, Unbounce is a top notch solution.

A+

Common Questions 

Can I publish Unbounce landing pages to my own domain? And how?

Yes, you can publish Unbounce landing pages to any domain you have access to. Basically, there are two ways to do it:

For domains where the existing site is built in WordPress, follow these instructions. You’ll be using our WordPress integration and publishing directly to your client’s primary domain (e.g. yoursite.com/anything).

For domains where the existing site is built in anything else, follow these instructions.You’ll be creating a CNAME record, and publishing to a subdomain (e.g. go.yoursite.com).

How much does Unbounce cost? Is there a trial period? 

Unbounce is billed as a monthly or annual subscription, with plans beginning at $79 per month. 

You can cancel anytime and can do so during their trial period without being charged a cent. 

Use my specially negotiated link for a 30 day free trial

Other resources you may like...

Unbounce Product / Platform Summary

Unbounce Documentation

Unbounce Community  

Demo Video (Landing Pages)

Demo Video (Popups and Sticky Bars)

Unbounce Builder Preview

Unbounce For PPC Marketers

Unbounce For Agencies

The Unbounce Landing Page Analyzer

10 Unbounce Integrations

11 How to Create High-Converting Landing Pages in 30 Minutes

12 Pricing