GetResponse Review

4.4/5 12 reviews
Price: Starting at $15.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 12 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Value for Money
4.5/5

Product Details

Newsletter email capabilities
Triggered email campaigns
A/B testing
Customer surveys
Drag-and-drop landing page editor
1,000's of stock photos and templates available
Analytics suite
Price starting at $15/mo

GetResponse Competitors

About GetResponse

GetResponse is a diversified software offering that offers landing page, email marketing and webinar capabilities. GetResponse claims to be the easiest newsletter tool available, with a ton of professional features that include simple email marketing, email automation, landing pages and webinar software. The Polish-based company’s global reach extends to 182 countries, and claim to engage over 1 billion subscribers every month. GetResponse features integrations with tons of the top tools you're already using like Salesforce, WordPress and Shopify.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

GetResponse Reviews

Name: Mark Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
August 19, 2019
Pros

GetResponse is an incredibly powerful tool that allows you to approach marketing from a number of different angles: landing pages, webinars, emails and more. For sophisticated marketers, this is awesome. 1) Because all these things work amazingly well in conjunction with each other. 2) Also, combining all these tools under one umbrella means you don't have to use code or any integrations to make your tools speak to one another. For instance, I use follow up emails from GetResponse to hit people who have viewed our webinar but haven't purchased.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Incredible. It's basically a 5-in-1 tool for the price of one tool. Pay for Mailchimp or pay for GetResponse and get multiple tools in one!

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Free trial is really generous. I decided to continue as the feature set is robust. The automation visualization is pretty cool if you are a visual person. Customer service is out of this world great. You can chat with a support rep 24/7. They walk you through whatever issue you’re having.

Cons

Hard pressed to come up with cons. It’s a great software. It may not have all the features you’re looking for however.

Value for the money

Great value. Check out the free trial to see it in action. Guessing it will be robust enough for most entrepreneurs.

Name: Divy Pujara
Title: Business Development Executive
Company: Chudasama Outsourcing Pvt Ltd
Industry: Architecture Outsourcing Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

One of the best effective marketing tools, good email deliverability

Cons

The email thread in another campaign is not possible

Value for the money

Value for money as it is one stop solution for email marketing

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Free trial is really generous. I decided to continue as the feature set is robust. The automation visualization is pretty cool if you are a visual person. Customer service is out of this world great. You can chat with a support rep 24/7. They walk you through whatever issue you’re having.One of the best effective marketing tools, good email deliverability.very very good.

Cons

Hard pressed to come up with cons. It’s a great software. It may not have all the features you’re looking for however.

Value for the money

Great value. Check out the free trial to see it in action. Guessing it will be robust enough for most entrepreneurs.i love it

Name: Ram
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

This has been something i completely missed in my marketing efforts. I was all about using Hubspot and mail chimp for free tools but growthmarketing had a link to getrsponse so I decided to try it out and so far I am impressed with the tools, training, and landing pages this platform has to offer. Also, the price to start seems to be nominal as with Hubspot and or mailchimp. I have seen get response before but I had used other platforms due to my company, but this seems to be a great contender. The phone optimization is pretty amazing. You literally start building your marketing funnels from your iPhone, but I’d suggest at least get a tablet for a better experience. I use a similar program called Builderall, but I can definitely see this program as a great alternative. You can build a webinar and surveys, too. I would suggest this if you are just starting out and don’t know what tool to go with first.

Cons

Nothing so far I would say a great tool to start with.

Value for the money

Price competitively compared to other similar platforms.

Name: Mohammed
Title: Good Value For Money
Company: Dropshipper
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

You cant go wrong for $15 per month, to set up auto-responder and build a really nice looking landing page, its ideal for just getting started in internet marketing

Cons

Can't think of any great value, only thing is price does go up as your email contacts increase but thats standard with any autoresponder

Value for the money

Excellent value for money

Name: Fnu Pramono
Title: Software Engineer
Company: Bubble Coding
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

a lot of option witb different price. I use this software with an email list that is around 1000+. I literally send out weekly email and have 3 opt in that I use for daily basis. I couldn't be happier with the amount of options. There is a lot of room to customize everything in this software. The only that I found helpful is I can completely customize opt in form of any size and any design.

Cons

nothing

Value for the money

great

Name: Tarryce
Title: Social Media Manager
Company: Ngm
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 05, 2019
Pros

This platform comes in handy for me on a daily basis as a online Internet marketer. I call it my One Stop Shop for email marketing. I create amazing landing pages from I have amazing drag-and-drop landing page editor so it makes it very easy for me to create quality landing pages. I was very surprised and impressed by the thousands of templates that were made available to me. GetResponse allows me to have a variety of hundreds of different photos to choose from this saves me lots of time and energy. Great analytics to keep up with my statistics. And the amount of conversions I get because of the triggered campaigns that I can run straight through the emails I collect is why I would suggest you use this platform.

Cons

None so far

Value for the money

Great

Name: Ezeh
Title: Money Gram
Company: Student
Industry: Mining
Overall
4/5
August 11, 2020
Pros

Pros

Cons

cons

Value for the money

50

Name: Ezeh
Title: Money Gram
Company: Money Gram
Industry: Mining
Overall
3.8/5
August 11, 2020
Pros

Pros

Cons

cons

Value for the money

50

Name: Bonnie Lassey
Title: Homeopathic Therapist
Company: Self
Industry: Homeopathic Therapy
Overall
3.5/5
July 26, 2020
Pros

The ease of use for this platform is great for beginners and for proficient users alike. There are even training guides and videos to help you get up and running quickly. The platform has so many automations that you won't believe how easy it is to set up. There is a very powerful Workflow Editor that makes setting up a complete email marketing campaign a breeze and the templates are reasonably laid out, so you can build your whole campaign efficiently and quickly using templates or if you need a more complex setup you can build from scratch. Finally, the reports and statistics tools are very robust and can help you to understand what is working the best for your business and what needs some rethinking. 

Cons

The smallest plan only allows for a 1000 subscriber list and access to the landing pages. If you grow fast you will need to bump up to the next level which costs more. Another thing is the customer support. It can take a while to get an answer back from them. Even then it sometimes isn't clear what the solution is. 

Value for the money

GetResponse allows you to digitally manage and track engagement with potential customers and leads. It allows you to keep your subscribers engaged and up to date with new content. This is not just a simple email autoresponder, but a complete digital marketing platform. You can manage newsletters easily with the given newsletter templates which are very convenient and easy to use, but you can create your own if needed. The visual elements of the Workflow Editor make it so easy to set up very complex marketing and content delivery campaigns with very little effort. One of the most powerful email tools you can get.

Name: Rob
Title: Owner
Company: Metropolitan
Industry: Education
Overall
1/5
August 03, 2020
Pros

An automated newsletter system.

Cons

This platform is incredibly slow, and their customer service is the same speed. If you can wait 3 days for a reply, then I guess you're good to go. Their "Live Chat" button doesn't work and they have no phone #.

Value for the money

I inherited this system when I purchased the company.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...