ConvertKit Review

4.7/5 8 reviews
Price: Starting at $29.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 8 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Features
4.6/5
Value for Money
4.4/5

Product Details

Impossibly easy WYSIWYG email template editor
Email automation and customization
Landing page capabilities
Analytics dashboards
A/B testing
Mobile optimized emails
Subscriber management
Price starting at $29/mo

ConvertKit Competitors

About ConvertKit

ConvertKit is an incredibly powerful email marketing platform that is particularly useful for companies with complex customer journeys. ConvertKit allows you to create forms, capture leads and funnel those leads into highly customized email nurture sequences that keep your audience engaged and coming back for more! The visual automation suite makes email marketing simple, allowing you to see where your subscribers are in the funnel, giving you valuable insights in the sales process. Big bloggers like Pat Flynn, Neil Patel and Growth Marketing Pro trust ConvertKit.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

ConvertKit Reviews

Name: Season Bennett
Title: Ceo
Company: The Social Barber
Industry: Beauty
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Super easy to use. The automations are easy to implement and very intuitive. I highly recommend this software. They are doing tons of upgrades to make it even more robust.

Cons

To get more customization, you need to use html.

Value for the money

This is a great value because you can implement automations very quickly. This is a huge time saver.

Name: Carlee Russell
Title: Founder
Company: Moms Work Hard
Industry: Online Education
Overall
5/5
September 05, 2019
Pros

It's super easy to learn and the automations are diverse and straightforward. I love the ease of creating broadcasts and the multiple steps it requires to send one (for safety!). I've had great customer service experiences in the past 3 years!

Cons

I would like the forms/landing pages to be a little more customizable and simpler to use. I end up connecting my Leadboxes to a Convertkit form instead of using what Convertkit has available. But that's okay!

Value for the money

Definitely competitive pricing. They've worked well me as I've grown my list and as I've culled it to adjust my pricing.

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Convert Kit is sort of all horse and no hat. It's very functional instead of form. It's main value proposition in this way is that the automation setup is very direct and easy which used to cost tons with a tool like old infusionsoft for several thousand. Convertkit will get your email automation done and done well. If you need is more custom html templating it's a Pro as this is really meant for that not using just pretty drop in templates. Great if you throw up a store or web property and you want basic email funneling for follow ups and don't want to spend weeks setting up the backend email system. A worthy contender when choosing your next email automation software. Pricing is pretty good too and scales pretty well.

Cons

Not going to be gorgeous templates out of the box for the email templating. Will need someone experienced or some mild outsourcing to get the emails not only working well but also looking great too.

Value for the money

Great value pricing is fair and overall not a bad deal. Scales with emails well doesn't get crazy pricey for a bigger list.

Name: Justin
Title: Freelancer
Company: Freelancer
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Convert Kit is clean, functional, user friendly and highly functional email marketing with a reasonable monthly fee. Compared to cheap or free email marketing services (looking at you, mailchimp), Convert Kit is way easier to use, and much more enjoyable. It's a beautiful platform that's super easy to navigate. Creating automated email sequences it's super easy. Support via chat is very convenient and relatively quick (1 day or so).

Cons

The cheapest option is $30, which might be hard for those just getting started.

Value for the money

Incredibly valuable for those with an existing list of those just starting out. This is probably the best email marketing tool for bloggers, content creators and many types of digital entrepreneurs.

Name: Bryan Sykes
Title: Founder
Company: Career Mojo
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

After attending one of their live conferences, I became familiar with Convertkit the company prior to using its products. For me, the term 'simple' best describes this tool for several reasons. Mainly I appreciate that I have the capacity to write streamlined, simple read-only emails although there are plenty of templates to choose from. Their customer service is the best by far (they really take customer service/loyalty seriously!).

Cons

The only gripe I have, which is more of a personal wishlist is that they upgrade some of their features to make email editor even simpler.

Value for the money

I think Convertkit will only get better. To that end, I suspect this product will have a long-term value affect on my business.

Name: Jessica Festa
Title: Owner
Company: Jessie On A Journey
Industry: Travel Blogging
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

ConvertKit is my favorite email marketing tool! First of all it’s super easy friendly. A lot of my blogging course students switched from free services to ConvertKit for this reason. They have important features for list building like segmentation, automation and tagging. Plus you can create stunning landing pages right in your dashboard. These pages are easily customizable, too. Bonus: Their support team rocks!

Cons

N/A

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Jackie Robinson
Title: Founder
Company: Rohly Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
July 31, 2020
Pros

Convertkit is super easy to use. You can quickly get an idea of how much you’ve grown just by logging in and quickly see a snapshot of your subscribers list growth. Even the more advanced features such as tagging and automations are all super simple to set up and use. If you need help, customer service is great and they work quickly to give you the help you need. A great email marketing program for beginners. 

Cons

The email templates design is limited. You need to know how to use CSS code if you want to customize your email. Also automations that are manually set up sometimes don't run properly. One big thing is the pricing is a bit high. I wish there was a free option with a slow progression in price. The starting price is high and it gets even higher the more subscribers you have.

Value for the money

Overall, Convertkit is a great option for anyone who is looking to grow their online business. It's an essential part of email marketing and one of the more popular ones out there. You can feel more organized and more knowledgeable about your contacts instead of having a messy, confusing spreadsheet. The learning curve is small enough to allow anyone to pick this up after a few swings. Great email marketing tool for content marketers.

Name: Lizzie Brooks
Title: Founder
Company: Blix Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to create email funnels and schedule emails. Great for segmenting lists although it can get a little messy. Nice analytics for looking at growth and A/B testing.

Cons

Not "pretty" at all. Hard to make your emails look nice, or have any design features. Practical, functional but not stylish.

Value for the money

Can get expensive as you rack up more email subscribers so be sure to remove anyone who doesn't open your emails.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...