Mailchimp Review

4.7/5 96 reviews
Price: Starting at $20.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 96 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.7/5

Product Details

Impossibly easy WYSIWYG email template editor
Simple email automation
Landing page capabilities
Simple analytics dashboards
Integrated campaigns across social, email, ads, etc.
Direct mail support
Subscriber management
Price starting at $20/mo

Mailchimp Competitors

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is one of the largest email marketing software providers in the world. Mailchimp enables you to do the easy things, like send newsletter email campaigns to your customer list and more complex things, like bring in your audience data and marketing channels to make data-driven decisions about email automation campaigns. With Mailchimp, you can create landing pages and promote your business across email, social, landing pages, postcards, and more — all from a single platform.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Mailchimp Reviews

Name: Brenda J Viola
Title: Founder
Company: Me Seminars
Industry: Corporate Training
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

For the not-technically inclined and those wanting to start out without breaking the bank, Mailchimp is user-friendly, intuitive, and offers clean design to put your best foot forward with clients.

Cons

There is always a learning curve, but I can't find any cons - especially when you start out with the free program.

Value for the money

Great value and overall user experience.

Name: Jim Cliff
Title: Video Producer
Company: Aardvark Corporate Films
Industry: Video Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

I love Mailchimp. When I was running my own video production company it was all I used for my email newsletters and I found it really intuitive and easy to use. The fact that you can start off free for up to 2,000 emails means that people who've never used an email marketing system can try out all different kinds of options without spending huge amounts of money. For my purposes the templates provided were great and easy enough to customise, and I think people know the Mailchimp name so it gives a good impression when people open the emails.

Cons

I totally understand why some of the more advanced features like A/B testing and automation are reserved for paying customers, but it would be great to have some limited versions of these available in the free service. Once I made it past 2,000 emails they were fun to play with, but I didn't feel like I really knew what I was doing. Customer support at the free level is basically non-existent.

Value for the money

You can't beat free when you're just starting out. I think because it's such a good system, many people stick with it once they reach the paid levels, but there are other tools out there that offer more features at those kinds of prices.

Name: Mohammed
Title: Stopped Using Pretty Quick
Company: Dropshipping
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Easy to create good looking auto-responders, have to admit it was one of the first autoiresponders I ever tried

Cons

I found the deliver-ability was poor so cancelled, but this was over 5 years ago maybe it has changed now

Value for the money

Free trial

Name: Amie
Title: Owner/ceo
Company: One Awakening
Industry: Spiritual Development
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp offers a easy to use interface which is appealing to anyone, new or experienced. There are many applications and plugins through Wordpress that integrate with mailchimp which has been very helpful in making decisions about which products are best for my customers.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Mailchimp has a good value for the money, I would say they are comparable price wise to other competitors

Name: Todd
Title: Owner
Company: Toddlyden.com
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 23, 2019
Pros

The freemium level is one of the best reasons to at least try Mailchimp. With 12000 emails and 2000 contacts in one month, it is difficult for a small business to move into the paid range quickly. I recommend this for anyone trying to build a list before committing to platform.

Cons

The interface can be a bit confusing for some, but is relatively dummy proof. The templates are slightly limiting but generally cover most of what small businesses might need.

Value for the money

Even at the paid level, it still competes with most mainstream competitor.

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Www.growthmarketingpartners.com
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 23, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is user friendly. Integrates well with many other products. Email platform of choice for many marketers. Integrated campaigns with social, email, and other ads. Free trial if you are interested in testing it out.

Cons

Not many cons I can think of at the moment.

Value for the money

Good value.

Name: John Chang
Title: Chief Instigator
Company: Esl Masterminds
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

Free to try out, straightforward, easy to get started

Cons

Bit of a learning curve to build sequences, some email terminology unique to their system, e.g. "campaign" = email design

Value for the money

You can't beat their free trial and flexibility to scale up

Name: Kyle Ackerman
Title: Owner
Company: Advantaged Consulting
Industry: Advertising
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

Definitely very easy to set up. Also very easy to use. I don't use Mailchimp anymore, but I used to love the ability to automatically integrate with Facebook so it would dynamically update the Custom Audiences within my Facebook Ads manager.

Cons

I do not like how they have suspended accounts of mine (3-4 years ago) without any explanation. All of my subscribers explicitly opted in via Facebook Lead Forms or other form on my own website.

Value for the money

I would say it's a good value for the money if everything is working properly.

Name: Jennifer
Title: Owner
Company: Www.jenniferlamkins.com
Industry: Bodywork & Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 17, 2019
Pros

Great integration! I love that MailChinp is so compatible with my other interfaces.

Cons

The system is flawless yet doesn’t have the visual impact that other email automations offer.

Value for the money

MailChimp is a great starter system but may not be everyone’s last stop.

Name: Cat Vee
Title: Principal
Company: Epi
Industry: Med
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Low monthly price, can easily link to landing pages, reliable, customizable email templates.

Cons

Newer vendors offer more bells and whistles

Value for the money

Incredibly inexpensive for our roi

Name: Rob Kolosky
Title: Applications Engineer
Company: Lhsfna
Industry: Non-profit
Overall
5/5
September 17, 2019
Pros

Slick interface, robust tools to manage subscribers

Cons

Some tools are extra

Value for the money

Mailchimp is almost everything you want your email provider to be.

Name: Tiana Taylor
Title: Customer Success Manager
Company: Holonis, Inc.
Industry: Technology
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a very easy-to-use email software tool I use on a daily basis. The pros of this software is the pre-made beautiful email templates that you can choose from. This makes building out email campaigns super easy and efficient. I also like that you can segment users with tags and automate the campaigns. The design is user friendly and never takes too much time to make something awesome.

Cons

There are not a lot of cons with Mailchimp. Recently in the past they stopped encouraging new lists to be made and rather you use tags. This process is fine, but I prefer keeping the lists rather than tags because that is how we have been doing it, and changing the process will take some time to clean up.

Value for the money

I think the value is excellent. It is worth every penny!

Name: Smritha Venkataramanan
Title: Marketing Specialist
Company: Key Business Advisors
Industry: Professional Training
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

- Ideal for smaller organisations looking to get a start with a comms strategy - The platform is free for upto 2000 contacts, which is great if you're looking to try out EDMs for the first time - Integrates seamlessly with CRMs such as capsule - Reporting is one of my favorite features. It helps you get an insight into who has clicked and who hasn't. - with the A/B testing feature, you could try out different subject lines to get traction - Retarget audience on Facebook and Google

Cons

- There are other competitive mail sending platforms with far superior features - Workflow automation could be better - Templates are great, but it plays up sometimes on the outlook - Layout of the platform has been the same.

Value for the money

There's definitely value for money with Mailchimp.

Name: Susan Poizner
Title: Director
Company: Orchard People
Industry: Fruit Tree Care Education
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

I have used mailchimp for years. I started with a free subscription and over time my list has grown to include 6,000+ people. Mailchimp is incredibly powerful but I have never had the time to explore all it does. I use it to send out newsletters and to manage newsletter signups.

Cons

Mailchimp is not cheap once you have a decent sized list and the prices have recently gone up as they now count not only the people who actively signed up to your list, but also people who didn't complete the signup process. I will soon be moving to another provider because of the expense. I also believe they could do more to make this big, powerful system more intuitive. A fun, free-course to help people enjoy all the system's features would be great. WebinarJam does this and it made a huge difference to me and made it easy for me to get the most out of the system.

Value for the money

This is expensive for my purposes. I will be moving to a more reasonably priced provider soon.

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is very easy to use.The drag and drop template allows you to have professional-looking emails without any efforts . Mailchimp is designed very good .It looks so simple and beautiful.

Cons

I would like to see an option to have my lists cleaned automatically - and also be able to schedule campaigns to be resent automatically.

Value for the money

I like Mailchimp

Name: Roxy Helman
Title: Communications Manager
Company: Uda
Industry: Manufacturing
Overall
5/5
September 13, 2019
Pros

Very easy to use. Lots of ways to make your emails stand out.

Cons

None

Value for the money

I've used the free version and it has been great!

Name: Justin
Title: Freelancer
Company: Freelancer
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

The only good thing is being able to get started for free. As soon as you have some money, you'll want to move away from MailChimp if you are wanting email to be an important part of your business. You can get up and running quickly while you try gaining your first few hundred subscribers.

Cons

It's clunky. It feels outdated now. Once you use any of the other big email marketing services, you'll never want to come back to MailChimp. It takes about 5 minutes just to find your forms in mailchimp. It's not an easy-to-navigate platform and it scores low on the user-friendliness scale compared to other services I have used.

Value for the money

It's only worth using if you are just getting started and have a limited budget. But for those wanting to build a business utilizing email marketing, use one of the more professional and user-friendly companies!

Name: Bryan Sykes
Title: Founder
Company: Career Mojo
Industry: Professional Services
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a great all-in-one marketing tool for all users. As a new author, I can appreciate the multitude of complimentary features that allows me to quickly set up with ease. Automation and templates are simple to use. Further, MailChimp's free use up to 2,000 contacts has been a great feature to start my new author platform.

Cons

The pricing strucutre for MailChimp's upgraded platform can be confusing. In its current format, users pay for features even if they don't need them. Phone support is available only on the premium plan.

Value for the money

A great tool with many features for the newbie or for those just getting started online.

Name: Ani Lahiri
Title: Life Coach
Company: Seeds Of Change Stress Management Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

I researched a slew of email management systems before I decided on Mailchimp. I chose it because it seemed to offer more for less money, and as a new entrepreneur, that was appealing to me. I've been using it for a few months now, and in all, I'm really happy with it. It's easy to use, I found the learning curve super easy, and its options are pretty diverse. I like to keep things simple, and Mailchimp is simple, no-frills, easy-to-use, and inexpensive. Good stuff so far.

Cons

The email templates are a little wonky to use at first, I found I had to do a bunch of trial and error before they looked like what I was going for. A more intuitive template would be nice.

Value for the money

I think it's absolutely worth what I pay each month.

Name: Genesis Moreno
Title: Ceo
Company: How To Woman
Industry: Woman Empowerment + Spiritual Growth
Overall
5/5
October 07, 2019
Pros

Absolutely LOVE that Mailchimp has a free plan that allows you to have up to 2,500 contacts!!! Email marketing is accessible for everyone and can begin marketing themselves for FREE!

Cons

The plans have changed dramatically and the price point and features match the competitors.

Value for the money

can't beat free plan!

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp provides a tremendous amount of services for absolutely zero cost. There are endless possibilities with the tools offered, and coupled with the user interface, mailchimp really gives other ESPs a run for their money. Reporting features are amazing and allow you to send well-designed reports to clients without having to edit anything. Customer service is fantastic and fast, and I’ve never had any issues with them. One awesome fact about mailchimp’s customer service is they admit when something is their fault.

Cons

The only slight issue I have is with their new interface. I feel like the terminology and layout isn’t as good, but ultimately thus is more of a personal preference thing especially since I was used to the old interface.

Value for the money

I would say even paying a little bit for an upgraded version would be worth it especially as you can send emails without the mailchimp logo.

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Ceo/wellness Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Wellness
Overall
5/5
October 24, 2019
Pros

I use ClickFunnels for my functional website but wanted to post a quick landing page via Mailchimp for an impromptu webinar. To my surprise, setup was quick (i.e. less than an hour). The setup included PayPal, email automation and a short registration form. Registrants were able to signup and receive their registration emails without a hitch. Mailchimp will be my go-to for quick projects like this in the future. Oh... and I love the analytics (ex: number of views, click-throughs on links/emails, etc.).

Cons

Perhaps, a few more templates would be nice. Otherwise, no complaints.

Value for the money

Great! All of this value for FREE!

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

The ease of use is off the charts. The premade templates are super helpful for immediately getting to marketing. It also has amazing analytics and resources both for simple use and for more complex learning. Another feature that makes it easy to grow your audience are the pop-up forms that can be added to your website. I also enjoy Mailchimp’s fun branding and the special giveaways they sometimes do for customers (usually just free swag).

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Mailchimp. Hopefully they will continue to add new features and continue to integrate more with other apps.

Value for the money

100% worth any cost you may have although it is free to start out.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

Super simple, user friendly email marketing platform. A/B Testing to see what works and what doesn't. Free email for a LONG time. Free like up to 2k subscribers and 12k emails. Every. Single. Month. Growth hacking at its finest.

Cons

There is a learning curve because they are not like everyone else. They sometimes speak in "MailChimpese". Just learn the language. It will benefit you tremendously;)

Value for the money

Great value for the money! A Startups dream.

Name: Maiten Panella
Title: Dott.ssa
Company: Maiten Panella
Industry: Business Psychology
Overall
5/5
October 11, 2019
Pros

Great tool if you are a small /medium-sized company or a solopreneur. It's been around for a while and lately, they have added many tools that enhance their previous features marketing-wise. Also, it's free if you have a small list, so ideal for beginners.

Cons

Integrations with marketing tools have been great but not enough. If you need a robust email tool with good marketing features, it is going to be not enough.

Value for the money

Yes, I guess it is ok. As I said, they even give you the chance to use it for free, no limit of time.

Name: Obed Abbo
Title: Coach
Company: Obed Abbo Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
October 09, 2019
Pros

Great software for sending newsletters. I have been using this for 5 years already.

Cons

It was a bit challenging to get a double opt-in function

Value for the money

Great.

Name: Jay
Title: Founder
Company: Pacific Beachside Fitness
Industry: Health And Fitness
Overall
5/5
October 07, 2019
Pros

I really love that mail chimp scales their prices. I have almost no email base, so I like that until I grow a substantial following, my prices are minimal. I also really like their automations. There are many of them and it makes running a business that much easier. They have an extensive database of help and tips for when you get stuck.

Cons

It was hard to figure out at first. There was a definite learning curve, especially when it came to Audiences and lists and segmentations. Eventually I found the answers and grew more comfortable with the program.

Value for the money

It is definitely worth the money

Name: Sundaresan Sekar
Title: Growth
Company: Stuck Ai
Industry: Advertising And Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Incredibly easy email campaign builder. Create your own template or make use of the beautiful pre-built templates. Fast and effective support. Realtime performance reporting comes in handy for client reporting. Segmentation is very useful and is available even on free plans.

Cons

Extensive list of new features may be overwhelming for beginners. The learning curve is a bit longer if you are starting with the latest version of Mailchimp.

Value for the money

Best Email Marketing Tool in the market.

Name: Willie Young
Title: Owner
Company: Niti Beats
Industry: Music
Overall
5/5
October 06, 2019
Pros

We have a website for our business which is where we list and sell majority of our music. All of our artist workshops are are marketed through Mailchimp. We are able to get a landing page and email marketing campaign launched in a just an hour. Our business is managed by me and my wife (assistant). I love the fact that we do not have to be experts and can launch campaigns with ease... Mailchimp is our favorite! Frankly, had we known about it sooner, we would likely have used it as our website versus paying lots of money to a web designer.

Cons

We really ran into a problem with one of our campaigns/workshops . Mailchimp said that it violated some policy/rule. That was a bit concerning... We never got a direct answer about the exact problem. This was a first and hopefully the last, because we really love Mailchimp. Oh, we ran into minor issues with launching our initial email campaign. Otherwise, good to go!

Value for the money

Yesssss!

Name: Tim
Title: Owner
Company: Elite Content Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
October 02, 2019
Pros

Mail Chimp is awesome for... Creating quick land pages Easy email marketing Scheduling a email sequence Automating your marketing Great data collecting and distribution

Cons

Create more template options!

Value for the money

Great value!

Name: Amber
Title: Owner
Company: Balance & Body
Industry: Health & Wellness
Overall
5/5
October 02, 2019
Pros

Mail chimp is super user friendly and easy to use. I am someone who is not tech savvy, and after clicking around a few times I felt very familiar with it. The templates are visually appealing and easy to plug in. Creating mailing lists is a breeze. I had a few questions along the way, and their customer service is super helpful, all my questions were answered in minutes. The price is great, probably cant beat it. Mail chimp is definitely great if your new to this and looking for something easy to use, and very user friendly.

Cons

Maybe a few more template options.

Value for the money

Great value for the money.

Name: Jessica Festa
Title: Owner
Company: Jessie On A Journey
Industry: Travel Blogging
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a great email marketing service. First of all, there is a free option for those just starting out with growing an email list. Moreover, they include automations as well as segmenting, two powerful features when building an email list. You can create beautiful landing pages for capturing leads with Mailchimp, too. Their customer service team always responds with in-depth, helpful advice, as well.

Cons

Price compared to other services could be more competitive

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Lydia Kidwell Sugarman
Title: Ceo
Company: Private Label Interactive
Industry: Marketing Agency
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Free is good and Mailchimp has always been generous with their Forever Free plan. Great place to get your feet wet with email marketing and now, more.

Cons

The User Interface can feel dated and clunky. Some features are hard to find. Campaign metrics are very limited. And, because of all those free accounts, deliverability can be poor and that's a real problem.

Value for the money

Did I say free? Starts out that way and because of that, it's a great place to start. But, ifyou want better campaign metrics and features, you'll want to quickly move on to a more sophisticated solution.

Name: Chawn Young
Title: Ceo/founder
Company: En-surge Project Solutions Llc
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

We launched a manifestation challenge and was able to setup and launch the landing page without a single hitch of glitch. The automated emails worked as setup... The layout of the landing page look GREAT! I am actually planning on using Mail Chimp for all of my client's landing page or quick collaborative projects. What I loved most was the ease-of-use, "free", plug-in options (ex: automated emails, pay gateways, etc...), template layouts and the features. My clients and partners on this project were very impressed with the landing page. We even connected it to our domain with no problem.

Cons

Frankly, I do not have a single con to share....

Value for the money

Well, considering the version I used was 100% free, it was most certainly a great value to the "money".

Name: Amanda Hudgins
Title: Sr. Manager, Media Planning
Company: Fullcontact
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
September 12, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp has a lot of great features, especially for smaller businesses. They make creating an email extremely simple so even the less skilled email marketer or non-marketing professional can get an email together. Their templates are modern and clean. Managing lists is also simple and easy. You can segment your lists by various criteria, without having to upload a new list every time. Plus the accurate reporting makes communicating results of your email marketing efforts efficient and simple. Plus you can use these results to trigger emails to didn't opens, to further improve your email marketing. Mailchimp continues to improve their platform and make it a contender for even larger companies email efforts. I haven't had to use their customer support often, but when I do they are always efficient and knowledgable.

Cons

I would love to see more features added to automation and keep expanding their integrations.

Value for the money

A great value for the money. Scalable based on your contact list size. Plus, you can add on pro features for more insights.

Name: Amy Zapf
Title: Health Coach
Company: Amy Zapf Wellness
Industry: Health Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is great if you are a new user. If you're a new entrepreneur, it is the one to pick. It is free up to 2000 subscribers. Mailchimp is really easy to use too. That's a bonus since most of the time new entrepreneurs are struggling with the tech. It has easy setup and it fairly intuitive. The user help is great too. Check it out.

Cons

None =)

Value for the money

$0

Name: Heidi Leitheiser
Title: Executive Admin
Company: New Horizon
Industry: Non Profit
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

The pros are the ability to create various lists and templates. You can integrate with other software end it is easy to navigate.

Cons

The cons are the learning curve when initially using the program. Also the restricted fonts and limited templates.

Value for the money

It is a good value for the cost associated with it

Name: Gaurav Tiwari
Title: Good
Company: Gaurav Tiwari
Industry: Gaurav Tiwari
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This is the very best software for me and very helpful to us .

Cons

This is the very best software for me and very helpful to us .

Value for the money

10$

Name: Troy Rogers
Title: Photographer
Company: Self
Industry: Photography
Overall
5/5
July 24, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp has a ton of features. Mailchimp is really easy to get started with and get going. Mailchimp provides really clear instructions to make it easy and efficient to start up your own email marketing lists and emails. Mailchimp also has some nice templates that can be used especially if you’re not really good at making email designs. Lists are easy to add and add to. Tags are an excellent feature allowing you to tag certain emails for different categories, making it easier to find or group them later. Managing lists is simple and intuitive. Additionally, mailchimp offers reporting features on the emails you send out. The analytics that go along with the report are super helpful and allow you to see what’s going on on the client end. The analytics have allowed me to better tailor my email marketing to various customers and groups. Support is excellent and very knowledgeable, though you most likely will never need their help.

Cons

More features added to automation would be nice. Also, continued increased integration with other apps would be fantastic. I know the Mailchimp team will keep working toward that end :)

Value for the money

Mailchimp is fantastic. The price is very well set and scalable to client size.

Name: Amanda
Title: Ceo
Company: Chamber Of Mind
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Personally I love Mailchimp for intuitive interface. It has convenient and intuitive message designer, so even a beginner can use it. Analytics is very important for me and it shows how many letters were delivered and how many were open. Great feature is to conduct A / B testing to get better results. Support responds within 1-2 days, I thing it is quite good results. The best of free email newsletter services, although I have already tried different ones. Great templates, all the necessary functions are there.

Cons

Only English version of the website

Value for the money

Has free rate for up to 2,000 subscribers, so could be useful for small companies.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is fantastic. Customer service is fast and very helpful through chat and email. They readily admit when something is their fault which is probably the best quality of a customer service team. Mailchimp itself offers a lot of services for no cost. The user interface is amazing and allows for easy access to all the various features and apps. The reporting features are phenomenal and are pre-designed to look amazing without you needing to adjust them at all. Template creation is easy and many templates are offered for free.

Cons

The recently update interface is a little bit less ideal than the old one. However, I do really love the new interface and am getting more comfortable with it the more I use it. The only other complaint I have is mailchimp puts their logo on the bottom of emails, but, this isn’t really a con as it makes sense for them to advertise on a free product.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is easily invaluable for a $0 cost and the upgraded plans are probably worth it as well. I would give it 11/10.

Name: Josh Renault
Title: Teacher
Company: Self
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
February 04, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is very helpful for creating different email lists and sending emails to various subscriber groups. Being able to create different “tags” makes it very useful for managing different email groups within your subscriber base. Additionally, Adding or removing subscribers is easy and hassle free. Mailchimp also has many other features offered at a cost such as different web integrations. Sending automated emails has never been easier for me since using mailchimp.

Cons

Some options are paid only, but even the free options are awesome. Other than that, nothing negative I can think of.

Value for the money

The free stuff is absolutely100% worth it. The paid stuff might be worth it too depending on what tools you want/need. I would give it an overall 10/10.

Name: Johannes Hörteis
Title: Founder
Company: Coolcals Gmbh
Industry: Health & Fitness
Overall
5/5
August 30, 2019
Pros

Free and easy to use Tons of extensions Well integrated with their Mandrilll transactional email service

Cons

-

Value for the money

It's Free!

Name: Season Bennett
Title: Ceo
Company: The Social Barber
Industry: Beauty
Overall
5/5
September 03, 2019
Pros

Wide spread usage. It’s widely accepted and integrates with so many other tools automatically.

Cons

It’s not the most intuitive tool. There are definitely easier tools.

Value for the money

This is a top notch tool that a business of any size can utilize. It has a lot of features.

Name: Tim
Title: Lin
Company: Ridea
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

It's really easy to understand and use. Templates are straight forward and integrated to most other softwares.

Cons

Would not advise using this for building a landing page because you would need to buy the year's package. Customer support is decent but it's only by email.

Value for the money

For a company just starting out it's a good option. For landing page, there are many other options. The pricing is expensive as you begin to scale.

Name: John Chang
Title: Consultant
Company: Self-employed
Industry: Business Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Pretty painless to get started - fairly simple to be up and running at no cost. Clean admin / control panel with easy navigation. Even a beginner can have an impressive graphic e-newsletter with the templates available.

Cons

Actually, all the features can be a bit overwhelming. There are quite a few tutorials and "how to" videos around. But it still takes a bit of a learning curve to fully use what Mailchimp offers.

Value for the money

Hard to beat free for your first couple of hundred subscribers.

Name: Jenny
Title: Founder
Company: Digital Marketing Services
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

MailChimp is an industry leader in the ESP (email service provider) industry. It is has a free option that is better than those of its competitors. For new businesses, the free plan is great option allowing up to 2,000 subscribers and up to 12,000 emails per month. Paid users have access to a variety of features including autoresponders, tools for social media networking, and spam filter diagnostics. There are paid plans for growing businesses and what they call "pro-marketers." Price points go up exponentially but so do gains when you are using it right. MailChimp is cloud-based and so easy-to-use you can sign up for an account in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Customer service is uneven.

Value for the money

Good value for the money.

Name: Ram
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This platform I have used for my work and personal work. This has given me a piece of mind that I can get a lot done with the easy tools and the basic plan is great. I can integrate mail chimp basically with a lot of marketing platforms. Anytime I need to generate some forms or I want to use a funnel I can trust mailchimp. This works well with several apps for online stores, too. The amount leads you can use on the basic plan is great for any start ups. It is best to stack marketing apps rather than get an all inclusive one. Keeping your email marketing separated is a good idea. With mailchimp simple to use platform you can get more work done.

Cons

The only issues would be maybe more templates but nothing really wrong with the usability.

Value for the money

When I need to upgrade will definitely do it.

Name: Ashley
Title: Psychologist/entrepreneur
Company: Peak Mind
Industry: Psychology, Digital Courses
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a great solution for people just starting out with a hobby project like a blog or a new start up. They offer a free option so that you can start to build your email list with no cost.

Cons

Sometimes, I find the template builder to be a little clunky and difficult.

Value for the money

Excellent! It's free (up to a point)1

Name: Celine
Title: Managing Director
Company: The Wang Group
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Automation a few clicks away

Cons

Not too dummy proof

Value for the money

Good

Name: Hailey Friedman
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is by far the simplest email solution for those getting started with email marketing. I've worked with a bunch of other solutions including Active Campaign and Campaign Monitor, but I switched back to Mailchimp every time. I love how intuitive and straight forward it is to create emails and automation campaigns. Plus you can always chat with customer service if you're having issues and they are very responsive. The templates and drag and drop designs are beautiful and always professional.

Cons

Not the best solution if you're trying to created triggered emails based off events on your website.

Value for the money

Absolutely. MailChimp is one of the most affordable solutions and provides infinite value.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Ease of use and the feature set is good. Compared to more expensive email automation software (like Marketo), you’re getting the basics: sending out newsletters and email templates. But compared to more moderately priced software, the free version can’t be beat. If you need a more robust feature set, spring for a little more to get automation etc.

Cons

Not great for affiliate marketing I’m afraid to say. But that bodes we’ll for everyone else as they delivery rate is on par with other software systems.

Value for the money

Free version is pretty robust. I’d be hard pressed to find something similar. For the low cost, you really are getting value.

Name: Liam Pramono
Title: Software Engineer
Company: Uber
Industry: Please Enter A Valid Industry
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

MailChimp has a thorough report, all that you need to know from clients, geo-tracking, social media and google analytics. MailChimp is really easy to understand.

Cons

Although they offer a freemium plan, the prices get steep pretty quickly once you start needing to increase your email or subscribers

Value for the money

Personally, I would say the price is quite doable because of they also a freemium for a basic plan.

Name: Frank
Title: Ceo
Company: Business Owner
Industry: Online Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 08, 2019
Pros

It’s free to use if you’re sending to less than 2,000 people. You can save details about particular contacts on your list, which can be handy to refer to. Importing contacts is easy. You can see who your most dedicated ‘fans’ are. E.g. clients / customers who interacted most with your emails. You can access pretty detailed reporting on both desktop and mobile devices

Cons

I don’t love the pre-built templates they provide. I mean some of them will work. But I think a lot of them, they’re clunky and you’re really confined to the space that they have. You do have the option to build your own templates.

Value for the money

the initial investment is minimal and for those who want to begin to understand how email marketing works, it is certainly a tool to start with

Name: Lynn Stevens
Title: Owner
Company: Uplevel Enterprises Llc
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

MailChimp is a great starter software for email marketing. With their free tier, they make it easy for anyone to get started quickly. As it is a very popular software, there are a lot of sources of tutorials to help you when you need it. This is a perfect option for those that are just starting list building as it is quite easy to use and has a lot of integrations with other services.

Cons

Not as robust as some of the other services. You may find that you need more than Mailchimp can offer and need to migrate to another service.

Value for the money

A lot of room on the free tier to get started, but may need become costly as your list grows.

Name: Gina
Title: Writer, Healer
Company: Gina Is Write/free To Flourish
Industry: Freelance Copywriter/holistic Healing
Overall
5/5
September 06, 2019
Pros

The templates and features make snazzy emails easy to create. There are deep layers of options to customize your look further as much as you like.

Cons

There is no way to easily email specific people. For example, if you email your list and one or two are bounced back, you fix typos in the emails and want to resend to just those people, you can't. If a subscriber accidentally deleted your email or can't find it, you can't easily resend. If you add new people and want to send out an existing email, you have to go through several steps and create a whole new campaign just for them. There should be an option to send to new additions within a list, or select specific people.

Value for the money

Great value, since so far I'm able to get done what I need to for both my business and the networking group I help run for free!

Name: Mariangela Petrizzo
Title: Mrs
Company: Qu4nt
Industry: Software
Overall
5/5
September 05, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a very useful tool for managing online marketing. It is adaptable to the user and offers options to both the beginner user with digital marketing and audience creation, as well as the more experienced users with already created audiences. It is consistent with data protection regulations. It provides very seamless integration with most of the tools used today to manage blogs, audiences, channels, and digital content distribution.

Cons

The interface is not entirely intuitive at first, although once the flow of information is known it is quite easy to move through.

Value for the money

The price-to-value ratio is very good.

Name: Nikhil
Title: Goyal
Company: Website Station
Industry: Web Development And Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 07, 2019
Pros

They have a free plan for begineers which is very essential. Their API is great and highly effective. There is no delay in sending a mail to our list. Multiple options to optimise user abilities.

Cons

They have no great pre made sign up forms . User panel can be more attractive and intutive.

Value for the money

Their products are definitely value for money products and i love to be a happy client of them. They always keep updating their software and mailing system to enhance their services which is very good.

Name: Josh
Title: Marketing
Company: Seventy7
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is absolutely ideal for corresponding with customers/clientele, especially, (and from my experience), for small businesses and non-profits. Not only is Mailchimp very affordable for businesses with limited budgets, it is a great way to manage and store the likely smaller customer lists those businesses have. In my personal experience, I have loved the way the "unsubscribe" feature works with Mailchimp. It notifies you as the user when and why someone requests to be unsubscribed from future correspondence, and ensures they are actually removed from your Mailchimp list. I have found that this is so much more foolproof than keeping up with your own list in a simple spreadsheet. Along those same lines, mailing out to a list on a spreadsheet and/or directly from an email account often results in the message being flagged as spam/junk for recipients. You also often have limits as to how many addresses you can send a message to at one time, creating additional time and work for the user. Mailchimp does it all for you with one click of the button. Not only that, you can review analytics including how many people have opened the email, how many additional clicks links within the email have gotten, how many emails were undeliverable, and more. It is just so user-friendly, and I have never come across anything comparable that gives you more bang for your buck

Cons

Sometimes the formatting of an email newsletter-type communication can be tricky for a novice on Mailchimp, but after doing it once or twice, you get the hang of it and it becomes much easier. The "test email" feature also eases my own mind, knowing that I can see exactly what it will look like in my customers' inboxes before I actually send it out for real. I generally send it to my personal and business email addresses, read them on my desktop and phone, to make sure the formatting looks correct on all before sending. Although that is a bit tedious, I have peace of mind knowing what I send out looks professional and readable.

Value for the money

Worth every penny.

Name: Divy Pujara
Title: Business Development Executive
Company: Chudasama Outsourcing Pvt Ltd
Industry: Architecture Outsourcing Services
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Its almost free and user-friendly

Cons

deliverability is 60-70% (spam filters)

Value for the money

Ofcourse

Name: Cat Vee
Title: Principal
Company: Epi
Industry: Med
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

So amazingly simple. Oldie but goodie! Keep us in front of our patients easily and effectively.

Cons

Other programs do have more bells and whistles

Value for the money

Very competitively priced

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is an interactive, yet relatively simple tool for emailing and marketing. I have had absolutely no problems using it even with sending out emails to different email lists. I’ve found it very convenient to set up multiple automated emails to different groups while still having easy access to each group. I have yet to encounter a better email marketing software.

Cons

I can’t really think of any cons as I’ve had no problems or complaints.

Value for the money

Definitely worth the free sign up. Some of the paid features might be worth it as well.

Name: Alex Wright
Title: Director Of Marketing
Company: Zelis Payments
Industry: Healthcare Payments
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Super easy to use and templates are really customizable. Great customer service and resources to learn how to use the platform.

Cons

Campaigns are a little harder to navigate than other mail services.

Value for the money

Great value - especially over large CMS platforms. Very adaptable for different size businesses.

Name: Nicole
Title: Owner
Company: Jenstarmedia
Industry: Online Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

I love using Mailchimp because the back office is very user friendly. I'm able to navigate all the tabs and easily understand what I want to do quickly. I also enjoy the quick pop up creation I can use on my website to capture leads. The new features are great with the landing page creation and layout.

Cons

If you aren't familiar with using a email marketing program it can take some time to learn. Also if you don't know how to add or customize your layout of your email that can be hard to learn as well.

Value for the money

I'd say Mailchimp gives you so much value for your money if you pay for the services, one thing I love is they offer a free program for newbies with smaller email lists.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Many elements of Mailchimp are highly intuitive and easy to learn yourself with the instructional help given. The email campaigns are very professional and easy to put together. I really enjoy the drag & drop functionality of the elements in addition to the various formatting options and features for each email message. Also, the ability to embed photos, links or other items directly into the email is very helpful. Managing the audience lists is very simple and convenient as well.

Cons

Uploading files is a little bit frustrating as I cannot delete older versions of uploaded files.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is definitely worth it. I would like to continue to see improvement and perhaps a polling featured or customer feedback that can be embedded into campaigns.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media And Communications
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
June 23, 2020
Pros

For a cheap and overall the best solution for email marketing, Mailchimp is the answer. Mailchimp allows you to easily formulate your marketing campaign even if you are a beginner by offering a variety of predefined templates and features. Customization is easy allowing for personalization which is essential to catch attention. Mailchimp is easy to learn as well and offers many different tutorials along with excellent customer support for troubleshooting. Some features that are particularly useful are the user friendly dashboard layout, drag and drop options, and email list customization. Additionally, the reporting feature from campaigns offers tons of essential analytical tools for seeing everything from what user have viewed to which users have viewed the email.

Cons

Mailchimp is very well made, but it still has room for improvement. The results of multivariate testing of multiple campaigns at once is not achievable within one day and can take multiple days to aquire. This is especially a problem with single day events where the results are needed ASAP. Basically, Mailchimp is great for starters, but more complicated analysis is not as well-optimized.

Value for the money

Overall, Mailchimp is fantastic for its $0 cost. The paid features can also be worth it depending on how much you are willing to dive in and learn the more complex features.

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is easy to setup and use and feels truly professional. A huge plus of using Mailchimp is the free plan of up to 2,000 subscribers and amazing flexibility with plans beyond that. Mailchimps tutorials are very handy and also quite entertaining rather than most of the boring tutorials you’ll find with other products. It’s easy to customize Mailchimp even in using it for audiences of various demographics and different languages/cultures. The reports from campaigns are highly useful and very insightful and can be easily exported to CSV.

Cons

setting it up is not hard, but it takes a lot of time and effort. However, the tutorials are very helpful and speed up that initial process.

Value for the money

absolutely worth it!

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

First-time users of MailChimp will enjoy the editor which is fast and simple to use, as it also supports the use of drag & drop interface to prepare your message. The support for auto-responders, A/B testing, recurring emails and RSS to newsletter has made my job easier. MailChimp analytics can tell you exactly what you need to know about the emails you sent. The analytics also helps me know what and what not to adjust in my email campaign and because I use MailChimp for the creation of Facebook, Instagram and google ads is another useful reason I have stuck to it. I regularly use Mailchimp to integrate with applications like WordPress to create subscription form and create ordering pages for e-commerce software like Shopify and woo commerce.

Cons

Mail chimp does not encourage using their service for affiliate marketing even after you pay for their product. I learnt this the hard way when my defaulting account was blacklisted. I also observed that emails sent to Gmail landed in the promotion tab while some company internal servers blacklisted emails sent from my Mailchimp account. You should do well to beware of the forever free plan because they don't provide customer service for it after 30 days and it does not support autoresponders.

Value for the money

Overall, the straightforward pricing and services offered render Mailchimp a very useful tool. I would recommend it.

Name: Anne Byers
Title: Sales Director
Company: Buyer's Post
Industry: Media
Overall
4.8/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

I use Mailchimp for landing pages and email campaigns for special sales promotions. My favorite feature is the automated emailers. We get a ton of leads from it. Leads equal money!

Cons

I wish it were a bit more versatile. Otherwise, I love it!

Value for the money

Of course! It's free!

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
4.8/5
January 03, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is ridiculously easy to use. It can easily be set up and launched within a few hours. While there are platforms with more features than mailchimp, mail chimp is unrivaled in its cheap cost and ease of use. Mailchimp also has many new features that keep getting added every few months. Considering it offers plenty of tools to easily start email marketing, mail chimp definitely has a leg up over its more expensive and complicated competitors.

Cons

I don’t have many complaints with mailchimp. However, I do wish they had kept their Shopify plugin as that plugin had previously opened the door to a lot more options for us.

Value for the money

All in all, mailchimp is easily with the free price tag or any slight added cost for additional features.

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4.8/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is super easy to use and has many helpful features. I had no problem getting it set up and adding the contacts/suscribers list for our monthly newsletter. Additional subscribers can subscribe directly to mail chimp without much hassle. The automatic emailing feature has definitely saved a ton of time since we started using mail chimp.

Cons

A couple things are a little bit difficult to do. For example, it would be nice if I could add people to different lists more easily rather than having the page take forever to load.

Value for the money

Can’t beat a $0 price tag with a fantastic product.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Having a very targeted base of individuals that I am trying to communicate with can be cumbersome and frustrating because that target group is very segmented by demographics. Mailchimp allows me to modify how I communicate with these segments, without having to reinvent the wheel and send separate campaigns to each segment. I can easily create one campaign and then segment from within to make sure I am communicating correctly to each group. Mailchimp also has a robust and user friendly dashboard that makes it easy for a novice to get started with an email campaign. That being said, hidden below the surface of templates and cookie cutter designs are fully customizable features and the ability to code your own emails. I believe it serves as the best of both worlds for the unassuming small business owner who really does't have time to learn or the the money to hire a professional to handle their email marketing; it also allows large corporations with a scantly lit room full of code loving nerds to have full control of their email design.

Cons

The worst thing about Mailchimp is their pricing, they can get pretty steep when you start trying to expand your reach and communicate with a larger audience. The pricing isn't outrageous, but it also isn't competitive.

Value for the money

Overall, Mailchimp is a fantastic tool which offers a lot of variety albeit at a heftier price for added features and support.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

MailChimp is quite a popular tool that is frequently used by budding enterprises because of it's generous Freemium model. I started using MailChimp around 3 years ago and I've never been happier. Mailchimp offers tons of templates which are optimized to fit screens of all sizes whether on desktop, laptop, or mobile devices. Mailchimp also offers amazing improvement suggestions for future campaigns in addition to the detailed reports offered. Surveys are also really easy to create and to make attractive. What’s even better is how easy Mailchimp is to use and how it can be easily customized.

Cons

I have two major complaints. First, the user interface is not really optimized or ideal. I would like to see it improved. Second, mailchimp does not have ANY tolerance to affiliate marketers and the paid subscription is rather expensive.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is a really amazing tool, but can be somewhat expensive. I would recommend it for its analytic features and campaign enhancing power.

Name: Abel Tutrikuh
Title: Director
Company: Information Services
Industry: It
Overall
4.5/5
June 29, 2020
Pros

MailChimp has been extremely useful in keeping in contact with my customers and team. I like that I can create email templates and mass email customers while being able to address each one by name in the body of the email with the placeholders such as *|FNAME|*. It makes each email seem personal even though it is a mass email. I also like how I am able to see who opens the email and who clicks a link within the body of the email. Analytics like that are uber helpful and make mailchimp stand out uniquely. I like how I can insert buttons in the email in order to make it easy for my customer to begin shopping or accessing our website and products. This is really a useful tool in attracting customers rather than sending a boring email with tons of plain links or linked text. Tagging contacts is helpful when I want to email a select group of people. What’s even better is that I can use the analytics from prior emails to come up with new tag groups for future email campaigns. I really like how I can create leads page or landing pages with forms to attract new subscribers as well. All these features are really valuable.

Cons

I haven’t really had too many problems with mailchimp itself on computer. However, for the mobile app, when I enter a new contact, sometimes the first and last name does not save or the field clears when I add a tag. This is really frustrating when I’m on the go, and I think it could easily be fixed. The free version is also quite limiting, which means that to get the needed features, you will have to subscribe to the paid version. I don't like how I cannot search specific recipients by name and send them individually an email.

Value for the money

Mailchimp offers a lot of valuable tools at a relatively competitive price. I would like to see more features offered in the free version though.

Name: Ginger Oliver
Title: Associate Manager
Company: Oliver Marketing & Ecommerce
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
July 06, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is the best. Mailchimp is my go-to for email marketing combined with some nice analytical tools. Mailchimp really does an excellent job of simplifying the whole process from creating lists, sending the email, and analyzing data afterwards. Mailchimp is really really easy to setup and use, so you can hit the ground running with your email campaign. Mailchimp also offers tons of fantastic features and functionalities which are constantly being updated and improved. One feature I really like is the ability to craft an email campaign and test it out in a real mail client. This has proven to be essential and at times a life-save (such as when there’s a typo). Setting up full automation is easy and really handy especially compared to other email marketing software.

Cons

Customer support has been a bit unresponsive at times. If you’ve broken one of their terms/policies (which can happen by accident), they are very slow to respond. I would like this to be fixed either with an appeal option or something else for accidental policy breaking. Other than that, support is usually pretty good.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is absolutely worth paying for even the upgraded version. The features offered and the analytical tools are amazing and essential.

Name: Jair Eahtrik
Title: Health And Wellness Coach
Company: Self-employed
Industry: Health
Overall
4.5/5
July 21, 2020
Pros

I have used mailchimp for years and years. Initially, I started with a free subscription and hardly anyone on the list. However, with time and as my business grew, I now have a few hundred people who I market to. Mailchimp is incredibly powerful but I have never had the time to explore all it does. I have been able to explore the main features such as creating email marketing campaigns and lists. Tags are another helpful feature for organizing various emails. Mailchimp also offers excellent analytics, giving you reports from every email and chain. Newsletters and promotional emails are really easy to send out on a scheduled regular basis. Signups through emails are also a great thing that can be pushed out.

Cons

Mailchimp begins to get pretty expensive the more clients you have. Unfortunately, Mailchimp also charges for people who did not finish signup for the subscription to your list. This makes things get real expensive real fast. However, if you take the time to clean up lists, it can remove some cost albeit at the potential loss of customers. It’s a tradeoff that may have a harsh consequence.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is great for my purposes. I would like to see a better pricing model though in the future.

Name: Ben Dover
Title: Neoclassical Artist
Company: Freelance
Industry: Artistry
Overall
4.5/5
August 13, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp is truly amazing. I have yet to find another software that is so well-priced and so easy to use too. Mailchimp allows for quick and effective email marketing campaign setup and management. The signup process is quite simple, and the interface is pretty clean. Campaigns are easy to set up, and automated emails are also easy to be created. Subscribers can be easily organized into different categories for different email lists. This is highly effective with targeting certain customers with certain products or deals. Mailchimp also offers some excellent analytics which can be used to improve email effectiveness. Seeing what customers click on or hover over or don’t is highly valuable when seeking to attract more customers and to keep current customers loyal.

Cons

Mailchimp can be a bit difficult to use at times. I would like to see some improved navigation options within the interface itself. On the bright side, I did eventually figure out how to navigate most of the features I needed. Also, it can be a bit pricey for some of the higher plans.

Value for the money

Mailchimp is a great tool especially at the lower tiers. It’s very valuable for smaller businesses or organizations. It may not be worth it as much for larger organizations with higher tier subscriptions.

Name: Giulia Cordua
Title: Operations Specialist
Company: Weroad
Industry: Tourism
Overall
4.5/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Seriously the easiest tool to automate marketing communication over emails, with a full range of convenient features: you can have multiple lists with different rules on how and what to send, you can import and export lists as csv, you can even upload birth dates and send birthday discounts to all your clients! The editor is simple to use, and even someone not expert at all can get the best out of this tool.

Cons

The Analytics features could be expanded, and we are waiting on a free integration with Google Sheets!

Value for the money

I love it!

Name: Juliette Somma
Title: Cmo
Company: Lalilo
Industry: Education
Overall
4.5/5
August 25, 2019
Pros

MailChimp is extremely easy to use. I usually create campaigns in 20 minutes max. The drag and drop template allows you to have professional-looking emails without any efforts. The click map in the report is also very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see an option to have my lists cleaned automatically - and also be able to schedule campaigns to be resent automatically.

Value for the money

Pretty good.

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4.5/5
August 28, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is a nouveau legend in email services. Great templates easy to use. Connects with most services seemlessly. Had drama with shopify recently over privacy issues. Deliverability seems to be good and they're known for their double optin. Overall a great way to run a list that people recognize the email autoresponder used and people enjoy seeing that which probably helps conversions. Would probably use Klaviyo or Getresponse over today but maybe just for a creatives news list this could be great as it has appealing templates.

Cons

pricey at scale

Value for the money

pretty good for small to mid lists

Name: Jamae Canbakan
Title: Lead Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.3/5
July 01, 2020
Pros

The drag & drop functionality of the elements are very easy to use and you can add to any campaign with ease. I also like the formatting options and features to customize each of your messages to create your own look. Also, being able to embed links, photos, etc. directly into the campaign is of vital importance for communication. Managing the audience lists is also very user friendly. Tagging different audience members in a group is also critical to those who use this as a mass communications tool.

Cons

The uploaded files can sometimes be hard to manage in that deleting older versions of uploaded files that are no longer need is troublesome. They are "layered" in the Content Manager section and un-layering them to delete versions can be complicated. I would also like to see the functionality of embedding a simple polling tool. This tool would be used  to send and collect feedback from your customers to constantly improve your business Another possible con is the price point. In the long run it can get expensive depending on the level of profit you are receiving while using this software.

Value for the money

The overall experience with Mailchimp has been quite good. The tools are intuitive, and you can teach yourself many features with the guidance that is available. The campaigns are very easy to make and are professional in appearance. It allows for companies to collect information and make the experience for customers better. Good communication is of utmost importance and Mailchimp has allowed for this very effectively.

Name: Wilmer Palma
Title: An Extraordinary Marketing Service Through Email Very Popular And Known Throughout The World.
Company: Ministerio De Comunicacion E Informacion
Industry: Public Administration
Overall
4.3/5
February 20, 2020
Pros

Mailchimp has several plans that suit each company, whether large or small. It is a very versatile tool that adapts to the needs of any company regardless of the branch to which the organization is dedicated. It has a free version that allows you to reach up to 2,000 contacts. To test the application and know it a little more is perfect. It syncs perfectly with Twitter and Facebook. Registration is simple. We only need an email and then fill out a form with some personal and company data. Its interface is clean and very manageable especially for beginner users. It has templates that can be of great help. What I like most is the variety of templates from which I can choose to design an email. The customer service is excellent. The staff that meets the requirements is always willing to help. Mailchimp's analytics are detailed and very complete. The statistical information that Mailchimp can provide is valuable. With Mailchimp we have developed the best advertising strategies through email.

Cons

No disadvantages so far. Mailchimp has really responded very well to our requirements from an advertising point of view. We have satisfied the needs within our company. It has been a great tool that has helped us develop progressively. I just hope they continue to provide the quality service they have offered so far because it really is great software.

Value for the money

Thanks to Mailchimp each of the advertising strategies we have set out to promote through email and social networks has been successful. We have positioned our brand thanks to this application that without a doubt has positively affected our sales. Profits have risen like foam. Mailchimp has been very useful.

Name: Dustin Hamilton
Title: Marketing Operations
Company: Motor Diagnostic Systems Inc
Industry: Industrial Electric
Overall
4.3/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Simple to use, great layouts and templates, Instant preview, FREE with new email even though limited.

Cons

Haven't really found any as of yet, Always double check your work before sending it out

Value for the money

Great Price, Depending on how many e-mails you plan on sending out and frequency.

Name: Alexander Matthew
Title: Student
Company: Sheridan
Industry: Software Engineering
Overall
4.3/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

-Great for beginners -Pretty / Eye Catching Emails -Free to 2000 Subscribers -intuitive interface - great for simple newsletters - cheap

Cons

-no longer compatible with shopify -landing pages weak -customer support not great

Value for the money

5/5

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Content Writer
Company: Collegedunia
Industry: Education
Overall
4/5
December 30, 2019
Pros

You can get started with mailchimp without paying anything. It is great for beginners who have not used any email marketing software. It is easy to use and you will get a hang of it after using it for a few days. Its najor advantages include:- Easy to use interface Unlimited email templates Very customizable Excellent for bulk emailing Customize images, headers and footers Schedule mails Track performance of your compaigns Ready to use email templates

Cons

Sometimes, you can encounter problems such as difficulty in editing the template or slow loading of the same. Tracking the performance may be confusing in bulk emailing.

Value for the money

Sending outreach emails and connecting to your potential leads is easy with mail chimp.

Name: Alan Cassinelli
Title: Content Marketing Manager
Company: Opal
Industry: Marketing Software
Overall
4/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is the perfect beginner tool for email marketers. Their templates are pretty easy to customize and they make sending email blasts super simple. Mailchimp has great integrations so it is easy to sign up people through Wordpress, Shopify, Squarespace, or any other web property. I've seen that they are trying to move more into the CRM / marketing campaigns space outside of just email but I haven't used any of those features.

Cons

I wish it had more support / hand-holding for creating interactive emails. It was a little bit of struggle to get them implemented. I do think that their default themes are pretty bland and could use some better typography and styling.

Value for the money

I think Mailchimp is a good value up to a certain point. Once you have 20-30k emails you want to do more advanced stuff and see better analytics and that is where you hit the ceiling with Mailchimp. My ecommerce company switched to Klaviyo and found that they worked much better at a professional level.

Name: Lizzie Brooks
Title: Founder
Company: Blix Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Easy on the eye, simple to use, nicely laid out and great if you want 'pretty' emails.

Cons

No longer integrated with Shopify.

Value for the money

Ideal tool for beginners

Name: Devanshu
Title: Digital Marketing Manager
Company: Lotus Greens
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp's User Interface and Features make it really easy for people new to email marketing to do it. I have never tried other email marketing tools, because Mailchimp is extraordinary. Good for segmenting users, for designing decent emails and for setting campaigns.

Cons

Bit Expensive Can't be used for Cold Emailing

Value for the money

Best for Subscribers & own database Easy to Design Emails

Name: Daniel Rose
Title: Senior Manager
Company: Accenture
Industry: Resources
Overall
4/5
December 06, 2019
Pros

Effective reports and analytics with compelling insights

Cons

Learning curve demands a bit of time to get used with the tool

Value for the money

Great investment and positive ROI

Name: Gabriela Wiggers
Title: Sales And Marketing Manager
Company: Mbientlab Inc
Industry: Wearable
Overall
4/5
August 28, 2019
Pros

easy to use, intuitive, templates are good guidelines

Cons

pricey depending on the list size, limited design options

Value for the money

it's good if you don't know how to use other services like AWS and have your own html template, if your business is small is a good start, but it can get very expensive if your list starts to get bigger.

Name: Leslie
Title: Virtual Assistant
Company: Freelance
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4/5
October 21, 2019
Pros

Mail chimp is a great beginning solution for email. Length of free time is great and if you’ve got a small list, you can’t beat that. Great offer for those looking to get started with email marketing on a budget.

Cons

I found Mailchimp to be fairly easy to use, but setting up opt ins and campaigns definitely had a learning curve. It took me quite a while to figure it out.

Value for the money

Can’t beat free, especially starting out on a budget.

Name: Danielle
Title: Marketing Director
Company: Wla
Industry: Law
Overall
4/5
August 25, 2019
Pros

Fairly simple to setup

Cons

Need more templates

Value for the money

Yes

Name: Mark Spera
Title: Cofounder
Company: Growth Marketing Pro
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.8/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Mailchimp is one of the biggest email software tools for a reason. It's easy. We used Mailchimp for many years at my last company, RealtyShares and now for Growth Marketing Pro (though we recently switched to ConvertKit). It's a perfect solution for small businesses that need to make simple newsletters and read analytics on their email marketing. I love how easy it is to use the WYSIWYG email builder -- you can make pixel-perfect emails in no time. At the end of the day, it's the easiest email marketing tool to set up and start using right now. Plus, nearly every other tool I use has an integration with Mailchimp -- Salesforce, Zapier, Instapage, etc.

Cons

-The landing page software is not sophisticated and is only useful for the most minimal use cases -Hate customer support: it's nearly impossible to get in touch with a live person at Mailchimp -Do not like the inability to reorder emails in a nurture sequence once the campaign is launched.

Value for the money

4/5. Mailchimp price is in line with other email software providers.

Name: Bikash Pokharel
Title: Founder
Company: Upahar Card
Industry: Technology & Services
Overall
3.8/5
February 25, 2020
Pros

The best part is to set up a mass emailing campaign that allows me to track and set auto-replies to the interested leads or prospects.

Cons

The downside is that sending mass email has higher possibilities of being spam and even being terminated from Mailchimp as well.

Value for the money

The pricing plan is a bit costly as compared to the features and services it is offering.

Name: Nalin
Title: Founder
Company: Crush Crowdfunding
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

– Perfectly intuitive interface – Integrations with WordPress, Shopify, etc. – Customizable email automation and webhooks for more advanced triggers – Cost effective (when you are just starting out)

Cons

– Very slow customer support. This is mostly reserved for higher-tiered plans

Value for the money

This is a great tool to use when you're just getting started with collecting emails and email marketing, especially since their step-by-step guides are so great. It gives you the basics of what you can do - send automated emails, create campaigns - but lacks more advanced functionality once you reach 20k+ emails. At that time, it's time to update your CRM.

Name: Lily Lee
Title: Principal
Company: Hararei
Industry: Technology
Overall
1/5
August 25, 2019
Pros

Easy to start

Cons

Poor customer service. Locked out and never resolved.

Value for the money

Poor

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...