Wix Review

4.8/5 46 reviews
Price: Starting at $13.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 46 reviews

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.8/5

Product Details

"Highly intuitive and easy-to-use editor "
App marketplace
Design effects like scroll and video backgrounds
Unlimited fonts
Mobile optimized
Wix "ADI" designs a site completely for you
Free hosting and analytics
Price starting at $13/mo

Wix Competitors

About Wix

Wix’s is a drag-and-drop website creator/editor, that makes it impossibly easy to create a professional website – without having to know a line of code! Wix supports over 100 hundred million small and medium size businesses. Wix has over 500 templates that will make your out-of-the-box website come alive -- templates for hotels, photography, musicians, graphic designers and tons of other small businesses. Wix is the go-to “simple” solution for DIY website owners.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Wix Reviews

Name: Michelle R
Title: Owner
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
October 04, 2019
Pros

When I first started my business, I used WIX as my freelancer website. It has a user-friendly interface. The templates are decent. The website itself seems appealing to potential customers. In short, it served its purpose.

Cons

I used the free version of WIX. When I could afford more, I did not consider using WIX. Instead, I sought other options. Perhaps, the "free" version diminished my perception of the platform. Otherwise, no qualms from me.

Value for the money

Just looked up the pricing for the first time. I do not know enough about WIX's paid packages to know if it is a good value.

Name: Bryan Blanchot
Title: Growth Marketer
Company: Shine
Industry: Banking
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Wix is super easy to use if you want quickly test out an idea without requiring developer support. The website builder is easy to understand and really doesn't necessitate any help to produce good looking websites.

Cons

What I don't really like about Wix is that it sometimes too simple, especially when you compare it to tools like Wordpress which are way more powerful. The second problem has to do with SEO which is definitely not one of Wix's strong point despite recent improvements.

Value for the money

Overall I wouldn't recommend buying Wix unless you really can't wrap your head around Wordpress or equivalent CMS systems because Wix's simplicity will more often than not be a limiting factor.

Name: Josh R
Title: Teacher
Company: Self
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
December 30, 2019
Pros

Wix is very easy to use and a perfect starting place for anyone needing a decent website. For people who do not code or have the means to get someone to code a website, Wix is ideal especially since it is free. One thing that really makes Wix valuable is it has many different options to choose from and many suggestions in helping you design your website. Sure, not all the options are free, but the free stuff is definitely better than what you might expect.

Cons

Nothing negative I can think of.

Value for the money

The paid features might be worth it for some. The free version is definitely worth it.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
December 26, 2019
Pros

I thoroughly enjoy using Wix. Wix has many different features and customizations for designing each page of your website. It’s very simple for the most part, and I have no trouble with it. I especially like the suggestions it gives for making layouts.

Cons

With the free version, I have no complaints or negative feedback.

Value for the money

I have no experience with paid features. The free version is fantastic and 100% worth the time it takes to make an account and begin building a website.

Name: Carolyn Tatum
Title: Executive Director
Company: Mission On The Move/girl Talk Nc
Industry: Non-profit
Overall
5/5
November 26, 2019
Pros

I am old school and not the most technically savvy. We hired someone to setup on our website on Wix but manage it on our own. For the most part, I am the tech around here. The templates are easy enough for me to make simple updates myself (ex: new/updated pictures, verbiage and attachments). When the site was handed over to me, I was concerned about my ability to manage it. But there have been zero problems so far. My goals is to play around with more of the features to figure out how we can use it to align with our projected growth and launches.

Cons

None so far

Value for the money

We are using the free version. For what we are getting, it would definitely be worth a fee. and to thin that we are getting this for free is an amazing value.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

I have known and used Wix for many years. They have a logo maker in their products list. You cannot use that without creating an account. Someone that has zero experience as a designer can actually create a website with Wix. Pricing is fair.

Cons

When looking at the feature list trying to decide what package you want, it can be a daunting task looking at all the options. What would be help is list only the top three, then a "Learn more" or "Read more" link or button then with a choice.

Value for the money

Excellent value for the money!

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Ceo & Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
October 17, 2019
Pros

My first website was built on WIX. Quite frankly, it was absolutely awesome. These days, I do not have much of a need for a traditional website and need a more functional website. However, if the nature of my business changes, I would definitely go back with WIX. It offers a LOT of cool apps that are not available on other more expensive platforms.

Cons

None

Value for the money

Yes, it is a great value.

Name: Chris Jones
Title: Founder
Company: The Alive Home
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
5/5
October 08, 2019
Pros

- Easy to use and navigate - Easy adoption for non-tech advanced users - Creates simple designs that allow the user to complete what they are trying to achieve - Good customer support system

Cons

- Not many customization options aside from what Wix offers in their tools - Mobile app and mobile sites are not high quality - expensive stock images, should expand library for more free options

Value for the money

10/10

Name: Genesis Moreno
Title: Founder & Mentor
Company: Howtowoman.com
Industry: Spiritual Growth & Woman Empowerment
Overall
5/5
October 07, 2019
Pros

An easy drag and drop platform for those who don't care about coding and aren't tech savvy for Wordpress

Cons

Limited amount of options and challenging to navigate through the platform

Value for the money

n/a

Name: Amanda
Title: Ceo
Company: Chamber Of Mind
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Wix has beautiful design of each screen and a million possibilities for its customization. All elements you can easily add, edit or delete with just a mouse. A bunch of specialized applications and third-party integrations help to increase functionality even more. Wix has specialized thematic templates for almost all types of businesses. Also I love optimization for mobile devices. Templates look equally good on different platforms.

Cons

Quite hard to make a website with big structure.

Value for the money

Great tool for small business, where you can easily create a landing page or even small e-commerce website.

Name: Willie Young
Title: Owner
Company: Niti Beats
Industry: Music
Overall
5/5
October 03, 2019
Pros

I love my free website through WIX. I tried several other free platforms. But this one works best for my business. There are a few cool plug-in features. WIX gets no complaints from me. I was able to launch my website in less than a day. How's that for ease of use? :)

Cons

The only slightly negative thing I would say is the graphics do not seem as clean as some of the paid websites. But again, I cannot complain for the price (free).

Value for the money

Great value for free :)

Name: Chawn S
Title: Ceo/founder
Company: En-surge Project Solutions Llc
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
September 25, 2019
Pros

Wix is a great website option for the business or freelancer on a tight budget. Frankly, the free platform is sufficient for startup. I currently use it for a huge project focused on freeing an innocent man from prison. We purchased a $.99 domain and were able to connect it to the website. Please feel free to check out the website at: www.freewillieiii.com.

Cons

The templates are bit limited and basic quality.

Value for the money

This is absolutely a great value (FREE)! Even if there was a minimal cost, it would be worth it.

Name: Amy Zapf
Title: Health Coach
Company: Amy Zapf Wellness
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

This tool is amazing. It is so easy to use if you are a beginner. You don't have to be a programmer because there are drag and drop capabilities. And the end result looks professional!! Not many other tools do that. There are so many templates to choose from - you won't need to hire any website developer. And it will only take you a short time to get to a live website .. Thats awesome!!!

Cons

none

Value for the money

great!!!

Name: Gabriella
Title: Founder
Company: Freshriella
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

The first website developer tool came to mind was Wix.com when we started our business. It offers many - or I can say the most templates among others. The design is new and easy to edit -- just drag and drop. The best thing I like is it supports many languages. It's important for us, since we are running a global business.

Cons

Hard to upgrade your business to the next level with limited features. We finally hired developers to build our new website.

Value for the money

A little bit expensive for beginners

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Wix is very versatile. It has many features and easy to use options. With a little bit of coding skill, we have been able to easily configure CSS and add customized scripts. One nice feature is the ability to create standalone articles without appearing in the tree. I like being able to update articles while keeping them in “draft” mode while the original article is the one shown on the site. Setup was easy and with CSS, I was able to tweak our site’s appearance to look personalized and branded.

Cons

I would like the option to tag editing users within an article. I would use this feature to allow my product managers to more easily review articles I write and also to let me be notified of comments they add.

Value for the money

Wix is an awesome tool both for newbies and for those with a little bit more coding expertise.

Name: Amie
Title: Owner
Company: One Awakening
Industry: Spiritual Development
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Wix stands out because of its ease of use. They offer a variety of templates and possibilities to chose from. My favorite are the blog integrations and the drag and drop features that make sure customization straightforward. I highly recommend Wix for newbies who don’t want to worry about coding and adding complicated elements to their website.

Cons

Wix can be very limiting for business owners who want to take their website design to the next level. From what I understand, Wordpress is best for more complicated web designs and add ons such as quizzes and other more in depth features. However, Wordpress is not the best option for beginners. I suggest Wix for those who are newer to website development but not for those who are experienced and need more features for their customers

Value for the money

Wix is a little expensive for what I get in my opinion.

Name: Mohammed
Title: Average
Company: Dropshipping
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

After seeing the endless ads on youtube, I did actually try wix as opposed to weebly when building a quick site click and drop site. It turned out okay and was quite fast and simple when building.

Cons

Didn't find it as user friendly when trying to integrate 3rd party apps and choices were limited as opposed to woo-commerce

Value for the money

3 out of 5 for what it is

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Www.growthmarketingpartners.com
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 23, 2019
Pros

Wix was easy to use. They have a variety of templates and ideas to chose from. They make blog integrations and other site features easy to include on the site. Sites are very customizable. Also good for landing pages.

Cons

I don't believe they have a customer support team you can call but you can email them or submit a ticket.

Value for the money

Great value for building website. Moderate value for mailboxes. I usually recommend Wix for people who are looking to build a site for the first time.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

I won't use another personal website host simply because Wix has all the answers to all my questions! How do I add a page to my website? Answered. How do I sell products from my page? Answered. How do I change the color, text, format, etc.? Answered! And the best part is that it's all laid out in very, very simple and easy to understand step-by-step instructions, allowing anyone anywhere to create a multifunctional personalized website! Wix Answers has answers to literally every single aspect of website design! I have yet to have a question go unanswered. Wix Answers provides simple, easy to understand answers in a step-by-step format, providing shortcut links to the topic when necessary. Additionally, the customer support is amazing and highly professional in my experience.

Cons

There is nothing I've disliked about Wix. It has always highly exceeded my expectations!

Value for the money

Wix is definitely a must have tool for small businesses!

Name: Monica Gerber
Title: Founder And President
Company: Gerber Girl Consulting
Industry: Advertising And Marketing Technology
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

Wix is intuitive and very versitle in the features they allow you to add to your website for free. I was amazed at how quick I got my website up and running. They don't have a limit on how long it takes you to build a website. They provide a robust set of tools and functionality for free.

Cons

I wish their process to explain how to get up and running on SEO was easier. I feel like to keep going around in circles

Value for the money

I'm always pinching myself and can't believe that Wix is free, the value is amazing!

Name: Ram
Title: Mc
Company: Dc
Industry: Training
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This tool is for the bloggers or content creators. This tool is for those who have a great idea or business in mind. I love that I could setup a website in just a few moments. You can make your website as in-depth as you want with the great themes. The huge bonus is the phone optimizations since a lot of website providers don’t offer that and for the price it’s a great deal. The company has grown a lot and have offered lots of resources and service at a great price. This might take a little more time to setup but the difficulty is low and offer a robust amount of customizations to set yourself a part.

Cons

Ultimately if you need to build one brand or business you can do so. I would say that it’s great to connect site but for a marketer or agency I’d probably look at something more like clickfunnels or builderall.

Value for the money

This is great value for anyone.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

So easy my Mom could do it. Really easy interface. If you need a website fast, this is your site.

Cons

No robust feature set. Free version; must include company name in url and on site.

Value for the money

Very good value if a free sure is what you’re looking for. Quick and easy to set up.

Name: Nicole
Title: Owner
Company: Jenstarmedia
Industry: Online Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

What I love about Wix is the sweet automatic program they have to create your website. You can click on this button and it will generate options for you to choose and then you are up and running online. They have so many beautiful photos to use on the website and the templates are ready for you to customize with your company information.

Cons

The free website has the wix information at the top and just looks tacky. The service plans can be expensive if you want all the features.

Value for the money

I think you will get great value with this company if you are looking to set up your first website.

Name: Mariangela Petrizzo
Title: Mrs
Company: Qu4nt
Industry: Software
Overall
5/5
September 05, 2019
Pros

It is a good tool to organize the content of a simple web page. It is quite intuitive and guides its users in the use of templates and complementary elements to show in an attractive way to the visitor the products they want to sell.

Cons

is very basic in the free option and can be insufficient for the most enthusiastic users.

Value for the money

Good relation price-value

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Wix is a fun, pretty easy to use site builder or WYSIWYG for making brocureware type basic SMB market type of website. This is great if you're something like a popup restaurant and you have photos and want to make a website for your concept. Definitely not the best for hardcore marketing or a scaled up company as it will lack the robust features you'll need. It's great and nice themes for a basic information website. The web builder is pretty self explanatory and easy to use. didn't have to search too hard to use anything. One of the more famous builders that has really scaled as of late in seeing their offices in Arizona and elsewhere. Responsive works well out of the box which is great as that can be a pricey fix on some platforms. Use this for a one off performance or art show or just anything with quick info to put online for people to read for information on what you're doing. Overall a worthy site builder.

Cons

Free version is like geocities and will have ads for wix and a permanent banner that overshadows all. This means paying a bit more then cheap hosting for your site but also probably easier for a layman to make the website themselves. Don't blog serious on it may run into issues with more custom advanced on page seo needs.

Value for the money

Instead of paying an agency paying free or like 14 a month for a site is pretty good value if an SMB wants an agency can be a 2-5k website for someone who doesn't build websites.

Name: Ani Lahiri
Title: Life Coach
Company: Seeds Of Change Stress Management Coaching
Industry: Coaching
Overall
5/5
September 11, 2019
Pros

Wix is aesthetically pleasing. I loved the site I built with it, at least in terms of final appearance. Compared to other web building platforms, I thought my Wix site was the most beautiful site I had built, and to this day, it was the nicest. Love the themes and the array of choices when it comes to branding exactly the way you want.

Cons

Compared to what I now use to build my sites, it was clunky to use. I got the hang of how to put my site together pretty quickly, but it was not as seamless or fast to build as other sites.

Value for the money

I ended up sticking with a different company that I find easier to use. So, not quite worth the amount you spend if you're looking to easily build a no-hassle site.

Name: Naseer Ullah Khan
Title: Web Developer
Company: Gpgc Mardan
Industry: Softwarehouse
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

It is a good software to organize the contents of a simple web page. It is quite intuitive and guides its users in the use of templates and complementary elements to show in an attractive way to the visitor the products they want to sell.i have use it and really saved my time from coding a website.when i need an urgent and beautiful website i recommend wix .

Cons

wix is very basic in the free option and can be insufficient for the most enthusiastic users.i like the drag and drop feature .

Value for the money

priceless.....any one can use it.....without thinking of money...lovely...

Name: Julie Houdin-mcaveety
Title: Head Of Marketing
Company: Product Guru
Industry: Saas
Overall
5/5
September 16, 2019
Pros

Very intuitive website builder, you can build a nice looking website in no time. Good range of features and possibility to use your own domain. You stay in control of your website and you've got plenty of options with additional feature apps to manage events, purchases etc

Cons

It is a good starting place for a website but not the right tool if you've got an awful lot of content that need to go to your website.

Value for the money

Good value for money when you want a nice looking, simple website

Name: Jim Cliff
Title: Host And Producer
Company: The Fallacious Trump Podcast
Industry: Podcasting
Overall
5/5
September 18, 2019
Pros

Wix is a fantastically easy tool to use, and one of the very few ways these days to get a truly free, nice looking website. I've used a Wix site to promote my books and it's given me a hub to send people to where they can find links to buy all my work. The easy templates and drag and drop editing couldn't be more straightforward, and Wix integrates with a lot of tools such as Mailchimp to add even more functionality.

Cons

I really wanted to use Wix for my podcast website, but despite the fact that podcasting is really popular in the creative community there was no suitable template, which really surprised me! Since there is very little ability to customize templates, there's a lot you can't do, and a lot of Wix sites end up looking the same.

Value for the money

Free is a great way to start, but features seem limited. Once you look at the premium plans it's really hard to see what additional functionality you're actually getting. At the paid levels, there are other tools that do a lot more for the same money. Although they may not be as easy to use, they are a lot more customizable.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Tech
Overall
5/5
September 19, 2019
Pros

user friendly great for beginners fun many templates lots of industry templates

Cons

I moved to another company because I was not able to edit templates as an advanced designer a little expensive with not much flex in pricing

Value for the money

good

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media Tech
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing Consulting
Overall
5/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

 I have been using Wix for years now and can wholeheartedly say that I am a happy customer! Wix combined amazing features with easy functionality that really blows other website creators out of the water. The price is highly competitive. Wix also offers many help pages that are good for teaching yourself as well as excellent customer support when you can’t figure something out on your own. One feature I really love is the newer app for the blog which allows me to easily post and keep up with my blog.

Cons

Sometimes Wix doesn't provide the widget I need, so I've had to either learn to create some stuff my self via code or hire a professional. This has only happened very infrequently so it’s not a huge deal. I would love to continue to see more templates.

Value for the money

Wix is well worth the money any day!

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Serving up cross departmental functionality, simplicity and outstanding insights are it's forte. Personally, the combination of custom queues paired with the Insights and Rule Engine is phenomenal. A company's support function will always be an invaluable repository of insights. They're the boots on the ground and the face of your company. Managers who fail to recognize this are simply missing out on tremendous opportunities.

Cons

I would love to have more branding options for customizable outbound emails. Additional languages as well as agents' performance monitoring are needed.

Value for the money

Wix is very useful especially for creating a more simplistic website. I would recommend it.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Wix is very user friendly for both building from scratch and editing templates. Wix offers many different templates and different customization styles. This makes each website look highly personalized instead of having that stereotypical “cookie cutter” look. Wix loads very quickly with normal internet connection and changes can be seen virtually immediately as soon as they are published.

Cons

The Google ad vouchers are misleading. Even after we purchased the upgrade, the fine print said we couldn’t use it despite no clear explanation as to why. The auto emailing also isn’t very customizable, rendering it basically unusuable.

Value for the money

Wix is great for beginners wanting to build a website. Even though if you want your website to look more professional, you’ll have to pay for the upgraded features, they are worth it.  Overall, the convenience of Wix makes it worth the costs for upgrades.

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.8/5
January 29, 2020
Pros

Wix is a low-cost, easy to use tool ideal for making a professional website. Wix offers tons of features and templates, allowing you to customize your website and tailor it to fit your needs. Additionally, there is an intuitive database of help topics to help you if you ever get stuck along with tutorial videos for those of us who are more visual learners. The editor’s interface looks clean and well-designed to maximize efficiency and convenience. I have been able to help multiple clients make attractive websites quickly with Wix, and customer support has been a tremendous help always.

Cons

Wix is not so strong with blogging. Wordpress honestly has much better options with their blog component. Also, while the design interface looks great, it can be a bit slow, although that might be due to internet connectivity.

Value for the money

For the low cost, Wix is ideal. It may not be perfect, but it is constantly being improved and already has many fantastic features. 9.5/10.

Name: Jamae Canbakan
Title: Lead Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
July 01, 2020
Pros

I have designed multiple websites with Wix. I am extremely pleased with how the websites generally look and with the email campaigns that have been super easy to set up and send out. Wix is easy to use and intuitive. Wix is a WYSIWYG CMS that easily handles everything from designing the basic website page to email campaigns and even shopping carts. Wix also comes with multiple templates including different styled photo galleries. Wix makes it easy to find high-quality photos and videos which can be freely used for your site. Font options are plentiful and can be customized quite easily. Wix also allows you to make changes on a per item basis within a section allowing for full customization. Wix is quite easy to use to get whatever you want without having to use code. Wix also has plugins for additional functionality.

Cons

Wix is not as good as WordPress. It is designed for beginners who don’t know code or don’t want to face a learning curve, which limits some features. Additionally, the blogging feature is not ideal nor near as good as WordPress. Wix’s shopping cart has had some issues, so I would recommend something else like Shopify.

Value for the money

Overall, I prefer WordPress as a designer. However, Wix is a perfect option for beginners and even worth paying premium for if you want the added features.

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

I've used multiple other website builders and have found none of them to be near as good as Wix. The number of customization options is insane. Being able to manipulate the content and where it appears on the page is amazing for a detail-oriented perfectionist such as myself. I also love the add in pop-up guidelines that allow me to align my content to the page or other objects.

Cons

The image galleries can be a tad tedious to use at times, but overall it’s not too bad. Sometimes the automatic formatting of text when I don’t want it to is frustrating. It would definitely be nice to have a toggle for "auto format within field" or not, so that I don’t have to argue with my auto formatted.

Value for the money

Wix is definitely worth it though it may still have some room for improvement. Can’t complain with a well-designed, free product!

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
4.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Wix allowed me to make a nice website without paying a hefty price to hire a pro. I was surprised at how easy the drag and drop templates made it, and also how effective they are. The templates are also highly customizable allowing you to take a templates and fully customize it to your brand. What’s even better is Wix Pro is way cheaper and easier to use than going through a platform like GoDaddy. However, even the free version of Wix offers plenty of features.

Cons

Sometimes the web design platform can be a pain. While creating your websites, you will run into times where layers of your design will become jumbled, or the overlapping overlays will make it difficult to access an element or text block you are trying to move.

Value for the money

Wix is worth every penny even for the Pro version.

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4.8/5
December 08, 2019
Pros

Wix is super easy to use and very convenient if you're not very tech savvy. I have enjoyed using Wix in the past and found it to be a very helpful tool when designing a website from scratch is not an option. The interface is really easy to use, and the free options are enough to create a decent website.

Cons

Sadly, some options are paid only. Other than that, I really had no problems or complaints.

Value for the money

Considering Wix is free, it is totally worth it for the nil cost. However, if you're wanting something more complex, you will have to pay for it.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Setup is super easy. A basic website can be easily made and ready to go within 10 minutes or so. Migrating domains over from other providers (like GoDaddy) was surprisingly simple and was processed much faster than their anticipated wait times. I have built multiple Wix sites for various clients and so far have had no issues.

Cons

Wix is definitely not for more experienced editors who understand some HTML coding. The SEO tool is too surface-level to allow for true optimization of the site. One such problem is that Google is not indexing the nav bars on the sites I’ve made. As I am not a true developer, I do not know much about how to fix this on my own.

Value for the money

I would say Wix can be worth it, but if there are better options to improve SEO, then go with those.

Name: Lizzie Brooks
Title: Founder
Company: Blix Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

Big fan of Wix, affordable and easy to use. Create beautiful and "technical" looking sites with ease. I've used Wix for all of my websites so far and have no big complains Good customer support. Helped me out when I was having difficulty.

Cons

Occasional bugs - mostly when trying to use the blog feature which could definitely do with an upgrade. Limited options here. Better integration is needed with mobile version of your site, it can get very fiddly when trying to make this look good. Not a whole lot of free apps included.

Value for the money

Not too expensive per month. Does everything you need for the fee. Could do with more free apps.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Wix is easy to use and affordable. I love using this site because the features are amazing. One helpful feature is the ability to easily share information with co-workers and customers in an easy way. Building the website is very easy and intuitive. What’s even better is Wix is 100% free unless you really want to upgrade for some features. Customer service was excellent and timely in their responses.

Cons

The blog feature is very lacking. It really needs the option to tag or add someone to a post. Sometimes Wix can be laggy and is slow loading information or updating, but overall it’s usually pretty fast.

Value for the money

Wix is absolutely worth the zero dollar price tag. I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs an easy option for website building/editing.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Wix is deigned with one big goal in mind: keep everything simple. Design tools are relatively simple to use and very intuitive. Wix is also very affordable and has more variety than competitors such as square space. It’s fairly easy to integrate other apps to set up payments or even share social media posts automatically. Wix is ideal for social media promotion, business administration, and video creation.

Cons

customer service has not been the best in my experience. I’ve found it difficult to get a hold of a real human rep when I can’t get it easily online through forums or other means.

Value for the money

Wix is an affordable and effective product.

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Blogger
Company: Caretowrite.com
Industry: Food And Travel
Overall
3.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

Wix.com is a very good site for reliable people who want to have their website on the subject of business, education, social work. This site offers many features, choose the look of your website and choose a specific name with your own, and make many pages just drag the layout and select. But it's premium and offers more than they get. They returned the domain name of the site.

Cons

here are lots of features in Wix and some of them are premium(I mean you need to pay before using them). The websites those are made with Wix took a long tome to load

Value for the money

It is cheap.

Name: Nathan
Title: Founder
Company: Frumlancers
Industry: Gigs Marketplace
Overall
3.8/5
August 26, 2019
Pros

- Easy to use the front end and create decent designs in a short time - Quick and simple for building simple websites - There is an option to add more advanced functionality usin Wix Corvid (Code) for users who can code

Cons

- Difficult to create sites which are a little more complex - Some stability issues, especially with more advanced features and databases (collections) - Multilanguage support is very limited - Wix Corvid for advanced use has more limitations that appears at first glance. There is an active community, but overall it still has poor support.

Value for the money

It's pretty good value if you need moslt simple features and only need to make the front end design simple.

Name: Himanshu Goel
Title: Digital Marketer
Company: Add Titans
Industry: Marketing
Overall
3.5/5
February 01, 2020
Pros

I started using wix when I knew nothing about building my website, and drag-and-drop site builders worked on a treatise. Since then I have used WordPress to build an application “elementor” for various sites, which gives you the ability to drag and drop. Let's say this platform is more fluid and easier to navigate once you get into the ecosystem there. Back to the wix online editor, because I started initially, it's now quite bulky/faulty when designing your website.

Cons

f you want an easy way to build a website and have little knowledge, wix can work for you. But if you want a more professional approach backend to a website, I would recommend WordPress.

Value for the money

It is to some extent.

Name: Roslyn
Title: Functional Nutritionist
Company: Manic Mummies
Industry: Health And Welness
Overall
3.5/5
November 18, 2019
Pros

I enjoy that wix is extremely easy to use. When I was using wix the templates and the amount of options with templates was great. I like that it is accessible to someone with no tech training and a great beginning step for someone that just wants a basic website out there. I used this when first starting up my business and was pleased with the experience. However as my business grew i needed to move to a more advanced hosting platform for my website.

Cons

When I was using this there is a lot of upgrades required if you want the best experience therefore it is not the best builder out there in regards to value for money

Value for the money

i would rate this a 5/10

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...