Referral Candy Review

4.8/5 17 reviews
Price: Starting at $49.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 17 reviews

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.9/5

Product Details

Easy to set up and get started on creating referral programs
Rewards are automatically paid out
Sticky email templates
Actionable analytics
Very affordable compared to competitors
Detailed dashboards
Price starting at $49/month -- free for 30 days

Referral Candy Competitors

About Referral Candy

Referral Candy is a customer referral program great for those just getting started. The web application is meant for online stores to boost sales. It features integrations with Amazon Webstore, Etsy, Shopify, Magento, and many other sites. You can easily set up the program you want, customize program and rewards, change the way things look with the need for help from developers. The easy to navigate dashboard displays campaigns, analytics, and contacts. Reports are generated on how your campaign is going and how to improve it if needed.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Referral Candy Reviews

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
5/5
November 13, 2019
Pros

I just signed up for Referral Candy within the last week based on the online reviews alone. But Dwight did an incredible job with helping me setup for first account. Although I have not seen any sales as of yet, my clients all seem to be happy about my new referral program. So, the possibility of new clients seems highly likely in the near future. Oh, Dwight has also been checking in on me every other day for a status update. Love him!

Cons

There were slight challenges with getting setup in the app. But Dwight resolved the issues fairly quickly.

Value for the money

Yes, it is a huge value for the money. One additional client a month would be well worth the cost.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy offers a ton of helpful referral options which customers really enjoy. It is also easy to set up and use even with setting up clients with a referral link. Referral Candy works amazingly well with Shopify. All functions are implemented very well and app integrations are very intuitive. Customer service is prompt and very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Referral candy only offers payout in USD. This can be a problem if you have clients who need payment in other currency options such as euros or AUD. However, this problem can be resolved by offering other payout options such as gift cards.

Value for the money

Referral candy is pretty cheap and very effective. Definitely worth every penny even in paying for referral rewards.

Name: Jair Eahtrik
Title: Health And Wellness Coach
Company: Self Employed
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
July 21, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy is a product I’ve started on relatively recently. Customer support is excellent and very helpful with the setup process. They have continued to check up on me even after getting me all set up. 10/10 service record there. My clients have already started using the referral options and are very pleased with the rewards offered. Referral Candy makes it really easy to offer good incentives to clients for referrals. Also, referral candy has a lot of integration options with other apps. The actual interface is easy to use and helpful. I have had no trouble using referral candy. From a client’s perspective, referral candy is really attractive. It’s also easy to add to marketing emails like through Mailchimp.

Cons

I had some challenges setting up everything. However, customer support got me on track. Now, I have no problems and can easily use and adjust whatever I need to.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is a huge bonus for the money. You really can’t beat such an excellent referral software. The price is great.

Name: Abel Tutrikuh
Title: Director
Company: Information Services
Industry: It
Overall
5/5
June 29, 2020
Pros

We have been using ReferralCandy for nearly 1.5 years and love it. The product and customer service team is excellent. Honestly, I don’t know if I’ve ever experienced a better customer service team. Their communication is very open, quick, and professional while also giving me everything I need. I recently had an issue with the rewards program and they were able to quickly help me get our program back up and running. The product itself is also very well made. The interface is intuitive and nicely designed. Referral Candy is also easy to integrate into your website or with another app such as Shopify, Wix, etc. Customers love the rewards program and are constantly commenting on how much they love it. Overall, Referral Candy is easy to use, well made, and perfectly integrated.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to have templated rewards set up so I can switch between them at different times. Having more options to easily switch between two or more sets of rewards depending on the season would be amazing. However, Referral Candy is constantly improving and making good progress. Other than some minor improvements I would suggest, I can’t really think of any major cons for this product.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is definitely worth its competitive cost. I don’t know of another product that fills this niche near as well.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

We wanted to engage our customers and let them easily engage their friends. Referral marketing has been on our list for 2020 and with Referral Candy it's been really easy to do. ReferralCandy was so easy and quick to set up, i think it was live on our site within a week. We've already seen great results and customers engaging. The dashboard easily displays results so i can report on it quickly, which is essential! Support is always so good, really easy with the online chat, I spoke to a rep today and she resolved my issue and made some suggestions which were so helpful!

Cons

We've been using ReferralCandy for a few months now and i've not come across anything that doesn't work.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is absolutely one of the best tools out there. I would recommend it any day!

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

ReferralCandy is ideal for combining both couponing and word-of-mouth marketing. One amazing feature is the option to reward “referralees” with cash which is extremely effective. The customer service is amazing and easily accessible. Setting up ReferralCandy was also quite simple. Overall, it has a clean UI and is easy to use.

Cons

Some may think the cost a little bit much, but in reality, the benefits outweigh it.

Value for the money

Overall, Referral candy offers high profitability for an affordable price. In my view, it’s a win-win for both the Referral candy creators, customers, and individuals who benefit from referring others.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

Setup was painless. Referral Candy is quite flexible in how you implement the referral system. Customer support has been excellent! Rep was great in helping setup the program and was very responsive the whole way through. The free trial is generous and has no restrictions, so you could test all you want before deciding to pay.

Cons

While setup was easy, it did take a while to verify. As a result, it took us longer to implement the program than would have been ideal.

Value for the money

Overall, Referral candy is easy to use and highly effective. Reaching customers with incentives has never been easier. 10/10.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 07, 2020
Pros

Setup was painless and quick. RC is quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and let’s you set many different reward options. Customer support is absolutely amazing! Support was very helpful in setting up the program and also very responsive the whole way through even telling us about settings and features we hadn’t asked to get help with. The free trial has no restrictions, so it’s really easy to test RC out as long as you’d like before using it.

Cons

The only con is it took a little bit of extra time to verify our setup before it would let us start using it.

Value for the money

I honestly can’t describe how valuable this is. 10/10 and highly rewarding!

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 02, 2020
Pros

We use ReferralCandy in Shopify and it is awesome. It is easy both to set up and use. All the functional is implemented very well. Customer support is friendly and prompt with responses!

Cons

At first I had some challenges finding everything in the admin login. However, once I got to the right place the first time, it was easy to find what I was looking for again.

Value for the money

It is totally worth the upfront cost.

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
4.8/5
January 03, 2020
Pros

It's pretty easy to set up, and customers automatically become affiliates/partners once it is set up. The rewards we are able to offer are easily sent to customers when earned. Additionally, the option to remind partners about referral rewards is quite convenient. With Referral Candy, all of our customers now have the potential to become brand advocates and earn nice commissions in the process.

Cons

There was an issue with the set up initially, but Referral Candy helped us get it resolved.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is absolutely worth the value. One thing to keep in mind is the cost of both the rewards and paying for the service, but if it attracts more customers, it’ll be worth it.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media And Communications
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
June 23, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy has been tremendously useful so far even though we recently started using it. Customers love the whole idea and are eager to refer our business. Honestly, this is an ideal situation because we get extensive marketing almost for free. Customer support is very responsive and timely. The pricing structure of a low monthly fee is also ideal as it allows us to easily end our subscription if we so desired and provides more flexibility with our marketing budget as opposed to a pay-for-performance fee. Set up is easy and integrating referral candy with other apps and features is not very difficult.

Cons

Having more options with emails would be nice. For example, having the option to integrate the referrer’s referral link would be helpful.

Value for the money

Overall, Referral candy is absolutely worth the low cost. When used correctly, referral candy provides effective marketing at minimal cost.

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

I like the pricing structure of a low monthly fee compared to other products coupled with a modest pay-for-performance fee. Referral Candy was very easy to setup. we were also able to easily setup the Javascript on our check-out page as well as a couple additional apps. Referral Candy’s been a good experience so far, though we have not had much luck thus far getting referrals. However, a lack of referrals is more on us and our customers, not the software. Their customer support has been very responsive by email, Representative has been especially helpful.

Cons

For the emails that go out I'd like to be able to reference some more dynamic fields we can build into the email message such as the referrer's referral link.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is definitely worth the price. I would recommend it.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy has tons of options for referral promotions to attract additional customers. It is also very easy to setup and to integrate with other apps. From a developer perspective, what I need most is clear documentation, and good support when the documentation maybe doesn't quite do its job for my userscase. Customer support reps were incredibly helpful in getting my onboarding issues sorted out, and getting us a working system in place. They were essential to getting me up-to-speed with the platform so that I could integrate it effectively for our shared client. Arguably, their customer support is one of the best I have encountered yet.

Cons

The onboarding could have been easier from a development perspective. It wasn't fully clear that once I'd done the integration there were more steps required, and what those steps were. However, support was able to very quickly help me fix this problem, but it still would have been easier if I had not needed to contact them in the first place.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is absolutely worth the cost. The features offered are tremendous!

Name: Shaq Galloway
Title: Owner
Company: Galloway Enterprises
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
July 27, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy is one of the best business tools I’ve ever used. Customers love it and the whole name itself is attractive. Referral Candy is very well made and has an excellent support team. Everything is relatively easy to set up and the instructions are pretty clear. Support is right there if you need them for anything. They respond very quickly and are always on the ball with things. Referral Candy itself is excellent. It is easy to integrate with other products whether it be a website or another software tool. Customers are drawn to the idea of referral rewards, and the name referral candy really adds a special pop to the idea. Referral Candy has already given me huge success in getting additional customers and keeping current customers loyal and happy.

Cons

More options for customization would be nice. For example, being able to set up my own reward lists would be excellent especially if I want to have seasonal rewards. Referral Candy itself doesn’t really have much of anything that is problematic though. As long as they continue working on it like they have in the past, I will have no complaints.

Value for the money

Overall, Referral Candy is one of the best marketing tools out there. It allows for really easy customer loyalty and acquisition. It is not too expensive.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
January 02, 2020
Pros

Compared to other referral program options I looked at, ReferralCandy jumped out as 1) easy to set up, 2) an inexpensive option. Unlike many much more expensive referral programs, Referral Candy is relatively inexpensive. This can be very helpful for businesses with a small customer base who want to start testing referrals. I’ve found it to be relatively easy to use and easy to integrate with other marketing apps.

Cons

Integration to woocommerce required a bit of coding to make it work properly. Thankfully, it wasn’t too difficult for us with the resources we have, but it could have easily been a problematic obstacle for another business.

Value for the money

I would say Referral Candy is worth the cost especially for what it offers. There is also room for improvement on the ease of use end.

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Having an effective way for our customers to advertise our product has never been easier. The ability to give both our customers and their referrals incentives is fantastic and Referral Candy makes it very convenient to do. Additionally, RC integrates well with e-commerce platforms such as Shopify.

Cons

It’s easy to set up with their basic templates, but to customize the platform more, you’ll need a lot of time and effort. Editing assets is more difficult than it should be in my opinion, however it can still be done. The UI isn’t the most intuitive either.

Value for the money

I have found RC to be valuable for the initial cost especially since it can be used to both get new customers and keep current ones happy and incentivized.

Name: Bonnie Lassey
Title: Homeopathic Therapist
Company: Self
Industry: Homeopathic Therapy
Overall
4/5
July 26, 2020
Pros

The simplicity of the app is great for those just getting started. Formatting and working with the layout and text is simple but intuitive. Allows for a variety of reward structures. Support is an absolute asset and easy to chat or book a call with. It is an easy and attractive program that anyone can use. 

Cons

It doesn't allow for a great deal of customization. There are also details in the design or functionality which one should be able to disable. It could benefit from some video tutorials for those who learn visually. The pricing is a bit expensive over time as your company grows. There is "all-in-one" software that can do the same thing ReferralCandy does as part of their booking platform for a slightly higher price if your company grows that much. 

Value for the money

ReferralCandy gives you the ability for existing clients to refer their friends and family while both are being rewarded. The setup is very easy and contacting support with questions makes the process very simple. Great low-cost option for building your customer base through referrals and leveraging your biggest supporters. The integration is easy with whatever platform you already have. Overall a great product. 

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...