Referral Candy Review

4.9/5 8 reviews
Price: Starting at $49.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 8 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Product Details

Easy to set up and get started on creating referral programs
Rewards are automatically paid out
Sticky email templates
Actionable analytics
Very affordable compared to competitors
Detailed dashboards
Price starting at $49/month -- free for 30 days

Referral Candy Competitors

About Referral Candy

Referral Candy is a customer referral program great for those just getting started. The web application is meant for online stores to boost sales. It features integrations with Amazon Webstore, Etsy, Shopify, Magento, and many other sites. You can easily set up the program you want, customize program and rewards, change the way things look with the need for help from developers. The easy to navigate dashboard displays campaigns, analytics, and contacts. Reports are generated on how your campaign is going and how to improve it if needed.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Referral Candy Reviews

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
5/5
November 13, 2019
Pros

I just signed up for Referral Candy within the last week based on the online reviews alone. But Dwight did an incredible job with helping me setup for first account. Although I have not seen any sales as of yet, my clients all seem to be happy about my new referral program. So, the possibility of new clients seems highly likely in the near future. Oh, Dwight has also been checking in on me every other day for a status update. Love him!

Cons

There were slight challenges with getting setup in the app. But Dwight resolved the issues fairly quickly.

Value for the money

Yes, it is a huge value for the money. One additional client a month would be well worth the cost.

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

ReferralCandy is ideal for combining both couponing and word-of-mouth marketing. One amazing feature is the option to reward “referralees” with cash which is extremely effective. The customer service is amazing and easily accessible. Setting up ReferralCandy was also quite simple. Overall, it has a clean UI and is easy to use.

Cons

Some may think the cost a little bit much, but in reality, the benefits outweigh it.

Value for the money

Overall, Referral candy offers high profitability for an affordable price. In my view, it’s a win-win for both the Referral candy creators, customers, and individuals who benefit from referring others.

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 02, 2020
Pros

We use ReferralCandy in Shopify and it is awesome. It is easy both to set up and use. All the functional is implemented very well. Customer support is friendly and prompt with responses!

Cons

At first I had some challenges finding everything in the admin login. However, once I got to the right place the first time, it was easy to find what I was looking for again.

Value for the money

It is totally worth the upfront cost.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 07, 2020
Pros

Setup was painless and quick. RC is quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and let’s you set many different reward options. Customer support is absolutely amazing! Support was very helpful in setting up the program and also very responsive the whole way through even telling us about settings and features we hadn’t asked to get help with. The free trial has no restrictions, so it’s really easy to test RC out as long as you’d like before using it.

Cons

The only con is it took a little bit of extra time to verify our setup before it would let us start using it.

Value for the money

I honestly can’t describe how valuable this is. 10/10 and highly rewarding!

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Referral Candy offers a ton of helpful referral options which customers really enjoy. It is also easy to set up and use even with setting up clients with a referral link. Referral Candy works amazingly well with Shopify. All functions are implemented very well and app integrations are very intuitive. Customer service is prompt and very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Referral candy only offers payout in USD. This can be a problem if you have clients who need payment in other currency options such as euros or AUD. However, this problem can be resolved by offering other payout options such as gift cards.

Value for the money

Referral candy is pretty cheap and very effective. Definitely worth every penny even in paying for referral rewards.

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
4.8/5
January 03, 2020
Pros

It's pretty easy to set up, and customers automatically become affiliates/partners once it is set up. The rewards we are able to offer are easily sent to customers when earned. Additionally, the option to remind partners about referral rewards is quite convenient. With Referral Candy, all of our customers now have the potential to become brand advocates and earn nice commissions in the process.

Cons

There was an issue with the set up initially, but Referral Candy helped us get it resolved.

Value for the money

Referral Candy is absolutely worth the value. One thing to keep in mind is the cost of both the rewards and paying for the service, but if it attracts more customers, it’ll be worth it.

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Having an effective way for our customers to advertise our product has never been easier. The ability to give both our customers and their referrals incentives is fantastic and Referral Candy makes it very convenient to do. Additionally, RC integrates well with e-commerce platforms such as Shopify.

Cons

It’s easy to set up with their basic templates, but to customize the platform more, you’ll need a lot of time and effort. Editing assets is more difficult than it should be in my opinion, however it can still be done. The UI isn’t the most intuitive either.

Value for the money

I have found RC to be valuable for the initial cost especially since it can be used to both get new customers and keep current ones happy and incentivized.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.5/5
January 02, 2020
Pros

Compared to other referral program options I looked at, ReferralCandy jumped out as 1) easy to set up, 2) an inexpensive option. Unlike many much more expensive referral programs, Referral Candy is relatively inexpensive. This can be very helpful for businesses with a small customer base who want to start testing referrals. I’ve found it to be relatively easy to use and easy to integrate with other marketing apps.

Cons

Integration to woocommerce required a bit of coding to make it work properly. Thankfully, it wasn’t too difficult for us with the resources we have, but it could have easily been a problematic obstacle for another business.

Value for the money

I would say Referral Candy is worth the cost especially for what it offers. There is also room for improvement on the ease of use end.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...