WooCommerce Review

4.9/5 9 reviews
Price: Starting at $0.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 9 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Product Details

Unlimited theme variation
Great SEO
Product sorting, filtering, ratings and reviews
Built-in blogging
One click refunds, order and inventory management
Custom email templates
Coupons, related products, custom product pages
Price starting at $0/mo

WooCommerce Competitors

About WooCommerce

WooCommerce is an incredibly powerful platform for selling products on your WordPress site. With over 74 million downloads, WooCommerce practically powers every WordPress ecommerce store. Plus, they have hundreds of extensions with Stripe, Amazon, Mailchimp, Google Analytics and more. It's a turnkey solution. If you want to do more complex things, it's fully developer friendly. WooCommerce is also one of the simplest solutions for managing your inventory, getting customer ratings, live chat, fulfilling orders and more

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

WooCommerce Reviews

Name: Leslie F
Title: Virtual Assistant
Company: Freelance
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
4.5/5
October 21, 2019
Pros

I really love Woo for it’s ease of set up. I had no idea of where to start when I started my blog two years ago. I tried the Woo plug in on a whim (it was free) and had no problem setting it all up right away. I had no skills with WordPress or WooCommerce. It took me very little time to set up shop.

Cons

It can be difficult at first to navigate all of the options, but you can create a truly unique store that suits your personality. This plug in was also slow to load at times.

Value for the money

Can’t beat it.

Name: Jessie Festa
Title: Owner
Company: Jessie On A Journey
Industry: Travel Blogging
Overall
5/5
October 01, 2019
Pros

Woocommerce is one of my favorite plugins! It makes it easy to set up a shop on your website. Also, I love how I can customize the shop to fit my branding. No matter what your product categorization and pricing structure is you can make it happen with WooCommerce. You can even separate your shop into different categories. Bonus: Their customer support always responds with detailed helpful instructions for troubleshooting. It’s a definitely a must-install!

Cons

N/A

Value for the money

Great!

Name: Amy Zapf
Title: Health Coach
Company: Amy Zapf Wellness
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

This tool is amazing. It is so easy for your to incorporate into your WordPress site. And it is very user friendly for your users. You can incorporate email providers, analytics and payment systems too. All in one tool! This is the tool to use to fulfill your orders. Customers can also rank your products and chat with you too - just Awesome!!!

Cons

none

Value for the money

Great price!!

Name: Justin
Title: Freelancer
Company: Freelancer
Industry: Digital Marketing
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Woocommerce is the free, DIY option for those looking to sell products online. It's awesome for adding to your Wordpress website. It's super easy to set up and use. It's a very straightforward process for those without technical skills.

Cons

It's clunky compared to Shopify. While there are many features you can use, it's often harder than you might think to actually utilize them correctly. We often have to use custom code in order to get specific functions and coupons to work. And it's not nearly as clean and streamlined as Shopify from the user or customer perspective. Shopify looks better during checkout. And because you aren't paying, it's hard to get any actual support other than forums.

Value for the money

Because it's free, it's incredibly valuable for those looking to get started with physical or digital product sales. I would say it works better from DIY bloggers and digital content, as opposed to physical product stores.

Name: Mohammed
Title: Great
Company: Dropshipping
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
September 24, 2019
Pros

Great for building full websites, has endless apps that you can integrate. Grate for building bridge pages to test affiliate offers using native ads the pages can look really great if you use the right theme

Cons

You have to piece everything together from seo features to security using apps. also the mobile version preview for some reason always looks kinda poor to me when building. Plus ecommerce features are poor and very limited

Value for the money

Excellent

Name: Susan Poizner
Title: Director
Company: Orchard People
Industry: Fruit Tree Care Education
Overall
5/5
September 14, 2019
Pros

When I hosted my fruit tree care eLearning courses on www.orchardpeople.com, woocommerce was amazing. I used it as my shopping cart to sell my online training. I also used woocommerce's excellent plugin Sensei as the Learning Management System on the site itself. It was easy to learn and did an excellent job. And most importantly, it was all affordable. WooCommerce is fantastic at developing plugins that both work and are reasonably priced.

Cons

My problem was that I did not originally opt for a woocommerce theme for my wordpress site and there were quite a few areas where thing didn't quite work. The footer never looked right in the eLearning pages, for instance, and the company that produced my website theme could never fix it. In the end, I moved to an all-in-one LMS system because I could afford it (and it has some extra bells and whistles) and because all the plugins I used slowed down my site. So now my website is simple and much faster.

Value for the money

WooCommerce really is good value. But if you plan on using Sensei, consider using a Wordpress theme with it. Their customer support is also very good.

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
September 09, 2019
Pros

Woocommerce is awesome because it's built on the world's most adopted CRM, Wordpress. This of course has pro's and con's. Woocommerce has great themes, support, and capabilities. A lot of hardcore shopify stores have actually switched to woo so they can self host as well as save on that forced 2.0% transaction fee even if using a third party processor. It's hard to sell high risk goods for 4% with 2% makes for 6% on shopify. With woo its just your merchant so you're 2% lower. This is a huge pro for a ecommerce crm. Great news is theme forest and other sites have vast themes so you can have an awesome theme bought or free to make your store standout. Overall woo will last for a long time and is a good choice if you sell high risk goods and have a bit more wed development experience and are comfortable rolling your own stack.

Cons

It's on wordpress which unless fully patched is basically inherently insecure. Lots of issues with plugins and apps in wordpress having vulnerabilities, which in ecommerce with credit cards and customer data is not good at all. Unlike shopify need a dev team to handle more customizations as well as server ops for hosting your own site.

Value for the money

Excellent value, use your own processor. Although at scale on bigger stores you may have to pay 300+ for your own hosting with larger traffic and higher team members to help with such. So huge value for small shops 5 stars and 3 or 4 at scale a bit more help needed.

Name: R & R
Title: Co Founders
Company: Cacti
Industry: Merchandise
Overall
5/5
September 04, 2019
Pros

This is a great tool for Wordpress integrations. Now Woo-commerce store setups require a little more time, but you can setup an amazing store in no time with your own personal touch. There are plenty of tools to integrate with Woo Commerce and Wordpress. You need to know some background on Wordpress to know how to optimize the website, but since it’s a plugin there is low difficulty getting it setup once you get a good understanding of Wordpress. You gain a more personable touch to your store setup rather using the few free plans that other storefront websites offer, but again you need to invest time and money to make sure your websites run smoothly. However, you save a lot of money going this route and using Bluehost. Save hundreds of dollars a year and get some of the same tools other dropshipping sites offer.

Cons

Need to know how to optimize your website.

Value for the money

Amazing value over time.

Name: Amanda
Title: Ceo
Company: Chamber Of Mind
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.8/5
August 27, 2019
Pros

WooCommerce if a great free tool for Wordpress websites. It is great for SEO optimization and has open source code. Also you can flexibly adapt it to your needs. One of the most important features for me - detailed analytics. It has Google Analytics integration which makes me easily set up different BI systems. The plugin is protected from various vulnerabilities and threats, provides a fairly safe functioning of the resource. Also it has multi languages for convenient use from different countries.

Cons

After installing the plugin on the the WordPress online store, the load on the site increases significantly. Also paid plugins may cost you a lot of money. so be prepared for that.

Value for the money

free installation + paid additional plugins

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...