Trello Review

4.9/5 16 reviews
Price: Starting at $0.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 16 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Value for Money
4.9/5

Product Details

Stupid simple cloud-based project management tool
Boards, lists, and cards enable you to organize and prioritize your projects
"Time & expense tracking "
Idea management
Milestone tracking
Price starting at $0/mo

Trello Competitors

About Trello

Whether it’s for work, a side project or even the next family vacation, Trello helps your team stay organized. Trello is the ideal project management and collaboration tool for small and medium size businesses. Add comments, due dates, and attachments to Trello cards. Plus, Trello integrates with your team's favorite tools like Slack, Dropbox and Google Drive.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Trello Reviews

Name: Justin Jaeger
Title: Project Manager
Company: Assemble
Industry: Marketing And Technology
Overall
5/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

Trello has the potential to be really awesome, depending on your project tracking needs. One of my clients tracked all of his blog articles through Trello, with each "board" being another member of the team. Everything that was in my queue as the writer started was moved from the "Next Articles" board to me. Once I did my part, I simply moved it to the next board - editing (which was another team member. With everyone in charge of their own board, things moved down the line efficiently and quickly. I personally loved that particular use case and it served that purpose really well! Even for individual project tracking without any collaboration, it's super useful and keeps you far more organized than throwing everything into a notepad or document.

Cons

None

Value for the money

You can start for free (and probably keep it free if it's just you) so it's definitely worth it. Stay organized either in your personal life or your business. I love using this tool

Name: Michael O'brien
Title: Member
Company: Luxe Concepts Llc
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
October 27, 2019
Pros

Trello is awesome. It's free, kanji board style scrum style planning software. Perfect for keeping a to do list and a agile environment from within trello. Everyone has left for Monday and Slack and I still use trello and it gets the job done just fine. Cool javascript stack and works well on the app or on the browser. Great design and japanese layout.

Cons

not instant messaging type platform or cons but i see this is not really a con it's a tool for keeping score on what is in the pipeline which it does well.

Value for the money

free for personal use which is awesome or cheap for trello gold for enterprise.

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
5/5
October 29, 2019
Pros

Trello is extremely useful for planning things out or for simply organizing lists of tasks for a team. I have been able to use it with various teams I have been on both with my business and with other organizations. I have even used Trello to organize some of my own home improvement projects and other projects outside of my professional environment. The ease of use is very convenient, and the $0 price tag for personal use is ideal.

Cons

To be honest, I have nothing to put here. Trello does its job well!

Value for the money

100% worth the price even if you need to pay some for trello gold for your business.

Name: Josh R
Title: Teacher
Company: Self
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
December 05, 2019
Pros

Trello is an easy to use, interactive tool for teams to collaborate. Trello allows users to organize lists and plan events with a simple, yet effective format. I have enjoyed using Trello for various projects for business projects and also for a few personal projects. I've found it to be helpful for keeping lists in an easy to access place rather than simply using a piece of paper that may be thrown away.

Cons

None unless you prefer physical paper lists.

Value for the money

Trello is free for personal use. Trello gold is absolutely worth it for business use.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Trello has helped me a lot with organizing lists and goals. It is super easy to collaborate and share ideas on it or to just put up various tasks that need to be done. The format is relatively simple but very utile. Honestly, Trello has been amazing for various lists and tasks I’ve needed to organize. I really like how accessible it is since I can login on pretty much any device to access it.

Cons

There are no cons in my opinion.

Value for the money

Free personal use is awesome. I have no experience with the paid version: Trello Gold.

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
January 03, 2020
Pros

 Trello is highly Customizable and flexible. The checklist feature on the task cards is great for assigning items for different team members to do. When they finish an activity, they simply check the box and it posts a notification on the task and the main project screen. The labeling system is also quite useful to see at a quick glance the entire project. In short, it is an excellent tool for product management.

Cons

I can’t think of any cons.

Value for the money

Absolutely worth spending some time using since it’s otherwise free.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

I have used many different project management/personal organization tools and none of them ever seemed to "stick" until Trello came along. The app is fantastically built with an incredible UX no matter the device. It’s perfect for various small projects even though it’s not DevOps, and it still has its unique place. I’ve never had any bugs or any sync issues, and there’s no unecessary junk added to the interface.

Cons

I personally don't consider this a criticism but I could see how some would say its not good enough as an enterprise project management tool. As I use this primarily for personal projects, I have had no trouble.

Value for the money

100% worth the cost for Trello Pro.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Trello offers a visual option to enable your team to better communicate and stay on top of tasks. One thing I really like about Trello is how easy it is to combine it with notification options such as email or mobile apps so team members can stay up to date. Trello is extremely flexible and customizable making it ideal for communication and adjusting tasks on the go. Additionally, the cards are very intuitive, allowing you to add not just plain text but also photos, documents, and notes. Having the option to add deadlines is also fantastic as it allows us to keep track of progress and not lag behind.

Cons

Usernames are randomly created and not very convenient for use. It would be really nice if they added an option to choose your own username or edit it later to reflect changes in position/tasks. As far as the rest of the software, everything works excellently.

Value for the money

Trello is invaluable especially for smaller businesses needing effective communication. The free personal plan is amazing and the paid team plan is even better.

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
4.8/5
January 06, 2020
Pros

For small scale projects, Trello is absolutely the best. Trello is simple to set up and use. It is also ideal for many styles of project management due to its flexibility. I’ve been able to use it on several smaller side projects, increasing workflow and productivity for small teams. The plugins are fun and easy to use as well. I really liked the "aging cards" effect which reveals cards that haven’t been moving through the workflow quickly enough.

Cons

The costs and features limit you to smaller projects and teams. It’s definitely not ideal for large scale projects.

Value for the money

Trello is worth the cost for smaller projects, but I would recommend going with something else for larger projects.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Trello’s feature rich design makes it easy to adapt to a variety of project management techniques. Most of the functions are highly intuitive and there’s not one right way to learn or use them. Even though Trello has a ton of features, its greatest feature is its flexibility. It’s very easy to configure a workflow that successfully streamlines processes and increases efficiency with collaborating with others and tracking progress. Trello also has a mobile app allowing users to keep up with updates on the go.

Cons

I don’t have much to complain about. Honestly, the only drawback might be the fact that many people may want to quickly give up on using it prematurely as it can be overwhelming when they first set out to configure their work space and workflows.

Value for the money

Excellent value overall. Definitely take the time to look into it!

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media Tech
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing Consultants
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

 Trello is super easy to set up and integrate. It's very straight forward and requires little to no training. We used to use Asana but Asana’s interface made it hard for users to adopt. After switching to trello we had 100% adoption rate. Trello offers tons of extra features and apps that can be integrated. I really enjoy the visual cards bc they really draw you in and help you focus more.

Cons

I think it is a little pricey for what you get if you have lots of users. However, it is worth it when you have multiple projects to work on.

Value for the money

Absolutely worth the cost if you need to replace a less efficient system.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

Trello has an amazing interface easily accessible by multiple people. It allows for efficient and clear communication especially with work projects. Probably the best aspect is the ability to collaborate on each card and add files or links to it if needed. To do list option for cards is also very helpful in staying on top of things.

Cons

Overall I love interface, but there’s one thing I didn’t like. Having comments on the bottom are frustrating. It would be much better if I could move the comments to the side of a card rather than having the card continue getting longer.

Value for the money

Trello is worth it.

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.8/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

Trello is a useful tool ideal for improving your productivity and for immensely reducing stress. Trello has a very small learning curve and is easy to set up. The visual appeal is very beneficial especially when managing many aspects within a project. There are tons of added features, and more being added constantly. One thing I really enjoy is the easy accessibility between devices.

Cons

It would be nice if the reminder feature could be fully customized. Also, completed tasks should have a “completed” option that automatically marks and moves them to a completed column.

Value for the money

As with Canva, I can’t complain with a free price tag or even paying a reasonable fee to have more users access.

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
February 06, 2020
Pros

Each of our team leaders utilizes Trello, and we’ve all agreed Trello allows us to be extremely flexible. In fact, we’ve used it so much that we have many different boards and lists upon lists. However, since Trello is so intuitive, we’ve been able to effectively communicate with it rather than getting consumed in chaos. Trello is ideal for planning and coordinating events as well as working on yearly, monthly, or even daily goals. What I love the most about Trello is its flexibility in allowing us to not only communicate new ideas or tasks but also to record and monitor the progress of them.

Cons

As of this review, I have not found a way to have the same task listed on multiple boards and collaborated on. We’ve been able to make copies of tasks we need for different teams, but it adds an extra unnecessary step when we have to update not just one task but all the copies of it. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Value for the money

Trello is perfect for personal use (and free). For businesses, the added communication of having multiple people on the same board is well worth the low cost.

Name: John Chang
Title: Chief Instigator
Company: Esl Masterminds
Industry: Education / Coaching
Overall
4.5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

Trello combines intuitive design with loads of key features. It's my goto project / team management tool. The board and card system is easy to learn.

Cons

Due to its online nature you're limited to web only access. There is some customization, but it's mostly the layout provided. Without paying the subscription there is little customer support.

Value for the money

Since the free version offers what most users need, it's unbeatable for value.

Name: Himanshu Goel
Title: Ad Operations Specialist
Company: Addtitans
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
January 30, 2020
Pros

One of the things I like most about Trello is its easy to use dashboards and functions. You can assign tasks to your remote team, check their progress and evaluate performance. I am solving the problem of getting my tasks done on time and sharing the complete details of my project with my team. Trello helps in keeping the status and ideas of projects and boards at one place. Also, you can use different colors to differentiate certain tasks and their progress.

Cons

It can be a little complicated if there are too many tasks in undefined manner. It doesn't offer the feature of stopwatch in it. You cannot insert

Value for the money

It is not a very expensive tool but also not cheap. But you can try out its trial version before purchasing it.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...