Canva Review

4.9/5 35 reviews
Price: Starting at $0.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 35 reviews

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Value for Money
5/5

Product Details

Simplest image editor
Tons of free templates
Image database
Collaboration
Drag and drop
Layout management
Text editor
Price starting at $0/mo; Premium starting at $9.95/mo

Canva Competitors

About Canva

Canva enables small and medium size businesses to create customizable graphs, prints and presentation slides with professional layouts, templates, frames, voice icons and more. It's a favorite tool for marketers who need to create pixel-perfect images for ads or landing pages FAST. Canva has a media library, text and image editor, and a whole suite of tools that help you to make fun, professional images without the help of graphic designers. Compete with the big guys with Canva!

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Canva Reviews

Name: Rachel Branan
Title: I Love Canva!
Company: Rb 80
Industry: Ibo
Overall
5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

This app is awesome for posts on every social media account! You can access more photos with the paid version but the free version is great as well!

Cons

I can't think of any!

Value for the money

Great value if you buy the paid version for about $5 a month

Name: Josh R
Title: Teacher
Company: Self
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
December 05, 2019
Pros

Canva is uber easy to use for people with little graphic design experience like myself. I had struggled with advertisements and even designing invitations in the past especially since I am unable to hire a professional, but Canva has turned that around. There are a ton of free options for all sorts of graphic design needs. I love the ease of use and guidelines for alignment as well as the many customizations and templates. I also recently discovered you can use Canva for use in PowerPoint presentations which has helped me a ton recently.

Cons

Some features are locked unless you pay extra, but I still find free features to be plentiful.

Value for the money

Free is absolutely worth it. Paid features would probably be worth it if you find that you need them, but I usually don't. Totally recommend Canva for anyone who wants good design at little to no cost.

Name: Himanshu Goel
Title: Ad Operations Specialist
Company: Addtitans Digital Pvt Ltd
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 30, 2020
Pros

Canva is quite an awesome software which lets you create banners, social media posts, infographics and so much more at free of cost. It is a boon for non-technical persons who don't have to rely on graphic designers to create certain images for them. If you are a mid-size company then purchasing this software is really worth it. You can also include some animations also into it.

Cons

Even if you have its premium version, you have to pay for certain images.

Value for the money

It is a complete value for money. You can work on it for free and later upgrade it.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Canva is the first software I think of when I don't have so much time to create graphic designs. It features a huge variety of layouts and tools to create beautiful designs in a short amount of time. For social-media-lovers like me and for content creators, this is one of the best things already invented. Canva has a huge variety of formats, layouts and tools, for basically any graphic material you might think of doing. Social media, work presentations, logos, cards, and even resume formats are available. Everything is highly customizable and additional features can be purchased individually or with the pro version.

Cons

Even with those beautiful designs presented, some of the best ones are not free. Often to get the better options, you will have to pay an additional price. And finally there's a Canva "problem" that I really LOVE to have: the variety of layouts it presents is soooo great that sometimes it takes me too long to pick one lol.

Value for the money

Overall, I have had a great experience using Canva, and I highly recommend it to everyone I know.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media Tech
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing Consulting
Overall
5/5
January 09, 2020
Pros

Canva is ideal for creating and publishing graphic designs on the go. It allows me to easily publish designs, advertisements, or custom posts on social media due to its templates’ ability to be easily scaled to size. The UI design is very beautiful as well as easy to understand and use. Even with paid features, Canva is pretty cheap especially compared to other design softwares. Canva is perfect for everything from social media posts to YouTube thumbnails or in-video designs to blog posts to graphic advertisements.

Cons

especially with the free version, your designs and other companies’ designs may begin to look somewhat repetitive as most people use the same templates that are free. One potential fix is to pay for some additional features.

Value for the money

Free version is excellent. Paid features are like icing on the cake and allow you to differentiate your brand. 10/10 value.

Name: Renea Hanks
Title: Owner
Company: Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Website Design
Overall
5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

This is the best design software platform I have used! I absolutely love the resizing tool that automatically resizes any work I create. Such time saver! The team is super friendly! There are many templates to choose from. There is a huge database of images to use, a lot of them free. Canva has a free version as well. This can at least get beginners in to create.

Cons

I have been a long time user of Canva. I have been there before they started charging for certain fonts. That is the only downside I see, however, that is very small in comparison to the way they treat me as a customer and the value for all of the things that are included with Canva Pro.

Value for the money

Excellent value for the money!

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
January 07, 2020
Pros

The free version is fantastic. Canva is both easy to use and provides tons of different templates, pictures, and graphics for people who aren’t super gifted with graphic design. I love creating logos on Canva because it is easy to create one generic logo and then have it automatically sized for social media posts or for your own website. The sizing for social media is also optimized to fit perfectly with the different social media platforms such as Facebook or Instagram.

Cons

The Canva website can be laggy. Usually that’ll mean that it may take several minutes to upload images or download stuff. Additionally, the free version only allows you to have one folder to organize designs which can be a bit difficult.

Value for the money

The free version is great, but the paid version offers some even better features at a relatively low cost.

Name: Sam Churos
Title: Administrator
Company: S. Churos Music
Industry: Education
Overall
5/5
January 03, 2020
Pros

Pros Before canva, I was really struggling with other business design websites as I could never seem to get the dimensions and quality right I needed for print. Now with Canva I can easily design my business cards and quickly order them exactly to my needed specifications. I’ve also found it easy to export stuff from canva to send to other companies to print if needed. Alternatively, it can be exported to social media or a business website for advertisement purposes.

Cons

I honestly can not recommend canva enough. Absolutely 0 problems with using it so far!

Value for the money

I sometimes pay for some extra features for print and such, but it is absolutely worth it!

Name: Jesse White
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: E-commerce
Overall
5/5
January 02, 2020
Pros

Creating graphic advertisements has never been easier. Canva combines both a variety of tools and an easy to use interface to enable anyone to become an expert in graphic design. It’s very accessible and convenient even if you’re designing something on your smartphone on the go. What’s even better is you don’t have to be a super techy person to use it!

Cons

There are no cons for me, but I could see how some would say that having paid features are a con.

Value for the money

I will never have any complaints with a product that is excellent and free! I definitely would still use Canva even if I had to pay a fair amount for it.

Name: Keon Mundo
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
December 27, 2019
Pros

Canva is an effective yet easy-to-use design software. There are many different templates and format options available which can be easily customized. Canva is perfect for designing advertisements for Facebook posts or other social media posts. Canva is also very simple to use, so anyone should be able to use it. It’s especially convenient to be able to have a template that I can simply drop in my own photos to.

Cons

Some features are paid only. However, the free features are plentiful.

Value for the money

Free features are fantastic, but even some paid features could be useful.

Name: Carolyn Tatum
Title: Executive Director
Company: Mission On The Move / Girl Talk Nc
Industry: Non-profit
Overall
5/5
November 26, 2019
Pros

My grandson (graphic designer) designs all of our flyers but has been training me on Canva the past month. Surprisingly, I have found it very user-friendly, love the "plug and play" templates and ease of converting the designs to PNG files for distribution on social media or creating prints for handout flyers. There are A LOT of amazing templates. Although I am still playing around with it, I am looking forward to exploring the other templates (ex: business cards for our board members, presentations for GED classes, and slide decks for monthly women's empowerment workshops).

Cons

I have no complaints.

Value for the money

Yes, we are using the free version but occasionally opt to pay $1.99 for the high resolution downloads. And it totally worth the money.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

Whether it be a flyer, business card, or even a CD cover, Canva has you covered. If it doesn’t have the size you need, you can create your own custom sizes. Canva also allows you to easily share your project with others so that they can work on it. Canva also has many fonts, icons, and images to add to your project. 

Cons

Canva forces you to start from an existing template and edit it. Finding the right template can sometimes take longer than the design process. If you have any problems with the program, you won’t be able to count on the Canva support. It’s better to go to the help sections or YouTube. 

Value for the money

Canva is fantastic for creating any printed or web document. Even though it takes some time to master Canva, it’s definitely worth your time. 

Name: Morathi Howie
Title: Health Coach
Company: Vegan Love Culture
Industry: Health And Wellness
Overall
5/5
November 13, 2019
Pros

It is embarrassing to have just now learned about Canva within the past month. Although I am still playing around with all of the different templates, I have created some pretty impressive flyers for my business and events. My standard is high. And the qualify of the output is in alignment. Some of the features I like are: -Drag and drop photos -Preloaded photos and backgrounds -Duplicate current form (allows for slight revisions without redoing the same design) -Turn designs into presentations (this has been pretty cool, because I sometimes use this for my events)

Cons

I can't really complain, because I am still using the free version which suits my current needs. Since I am not a graphic designer, it is hard to say if anything is missing at this point. I am sure that more features are available on the paid version which will likely fall outside of my skillset/scope of expertise.

Value for the money

Yep, no complaints with free!

Name: Michelle Rutherford
Title: Consultant
Company: Rutherford Consulting
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
November 12, 2019
Pros

Since discovering Canva, I have saved a great of money on all of my flyers, social media banners, sponsorship packages, website/landing page graphics and more. It has easily become the "go to" for my business' design needs. As of lately, I have been using it to design my presentations (instead of PowerPoint).

Cons

When you download designs from Canva, you are not given the option of naming it. They automatically save to my download files (with the 1000 other documents). Given the other benefits, this is a small trade-off. Besides, this could be a matter of a user error.

Value for the money

Absolutely! For the most part, the free version fits my needs. On rare occasions (if I need my docs in HD), it may cost $1-2 which is a drop in the bucket.

Name: Ginger Oliver
Title: Associate Manager
Company: Oliver Marketing & Ecommerce
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
July 06, 2020
Pros

I use Canva both for business needs and personal usage. Canva is extremely easy to use. I mean, it’s honestly easier to use than basically any other software out there especially for design. While it’s easy to use, it also has amazing features and customization. From premade templates to importing your own logos or designs, Canva has a ton of variety. They have templates already formatted for the correct size for social media posts for different sites such as Facebook, Instagram, etc. Anyone could use Canva and be able to create basically whatever they wanted to whether it’s a fun-looking visual or a professional advertisement. Canva also is great for quickly designing T-shirts and gives you the measurements needed. Customer support is fantastic and never ceases to amaze me.

Cons

While Canva is really simple, there are a few basic things missing such as being able to draw. It would be really nice to have a little pencil tool or something to use for that. Other than that, Canva is amazing!

Value for the money

Canva is perfect for personal use at its $0 initial price tag. For more expanded personal use or for larger business use, Canva’s paid versions are also an excellent deal.

Name: Jair Eahtrik
Title: Health And Wellness Coach
Company: Self-employed
Industry: Health
Overall
5/5
July 21, 2020
Pros

Canva is uber easy to use as a graphic design software. Canva is a tool for creating professional and yet artsy designs with just a few clicks (or taps if you’re on mobile). Canva is ideal for people with little to no graphic design background because of its ease of use and various features. Canva offers a ton of free designs and features ranging from very simple yet creative options to more complex and more marketable options. Canva offers a lot of templates for social media posts, graphics, magazine ads, logos, letters, etc. You name it, Canva’s got it. Canva also allows you to add your own photos or graphics in.

Cons

Canva has some trade-offs. Canva is limited in its options compared to things like Adobe products. Additionally, many features on Canva are paid only. Granted, those features are not too expensive. It would be nice if they did add some basic features like warping and filters. Overall, Canva does stay closer to the simpler side of design which is a plus.

Value for the money

Canva is a great tool for newbie designers or someone who wants something simple and quick. Canva for free is a steal. Canva paid versions can also be worth the price.

Name: Troy Rogers
Title: Photographer
Company: Self
Industry: Photography
Overall
5/5
July 24, 2020
Pros

Canva is absolutely the best. I really can’t get away from how easy it is to use. The interface is well-designed and easy to navigate, and the products it enables you to produce are astounding. Canva really fits a perfect spot in being easy to use but having a good bit of customization. Canva offers a ton of features for templates, even allowing you to import your own photos or graphics. Canva also has a lot of templates remeasured for specific purposes such as social media posts for instagram or Facebook. Canva is pretty quick with saving and uploading things with a normal internet condition. Canva also offers paid features that add even more options to the free stuff. Whether you need some logos added or new graphics, Canva has you covered. The learning curve is not bad at all, and anyone could honestly pick up Canva really fast.

Cons

I really don’t have anything negative to say about Canva. Well, more free stuff would be nice, but they have to make their money somehow I guess :)

Value for the money

Canva is amazing. You really can’t beat the $0 price tag or the small cost for some paid features. Definitely worth the price.

Name: Shaq Galloway
Title: Owner
Company: Galloway Enterprises
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
July 27, 2020
Pros

Canva is one of the best design tools I’ve ever used. Simple, easy to use, and fast. Canva is a free sign-up, and can be accessed on browser or on a mobile app. Canva is easy to use and to deploy. Honestly, anyone could use it and design something that looks high quality with the templates and options provided. Canva provides a TON of free templates, logos, and designs as well as a ton more for a cost. The interface of Canva is really well-designed and very simple to use and to navigate. Canva is ideal for creating social media posts not just for one platform, but for all the platforms because of the custom-made templates they offer. Additionally, letters and postcards can be easily designed, so Canva is not limited to online only content.

Cons

The software itself couldn’t be better in my opinion. Sometimes the browser can seem to be a bit slow on uploading, but it could also be because of my internet connection. I’m not really sure if it’s client end or on their end. I have not had any other issues.

Value for the money

Overall, Canva is perfect for quick design applications. You can get in and out real fast and make exactly what you need to cheaply, or for free.

Name: Jackie Robinson
Title: Founder
Company: Rohly Creative
Industry: Marketing
Overall
5/5
July 31, 2020
Pros

Canva has a lot of amazing features for a free product. Canva provides not only tons of free designs and logos, but also a variety of easy to use templates. Canva makes it easy to design both paper and paperless products. Canva has formats for social media posts, physical letters, invitations (both electronic and physical), and much more. Canva is not hard to learn at all. In fact, it is one of the easiest to use software tools out there. Canva is easily integrated with other applications, even PowerPoint or Google Slides for graphics in a presentation. The drag and drop features are fantastic and the customization is superb. I haven’t had to use customer support, but based on their active promotional help and free training, they seem to be excellent.

Cons

I really have no complaints with Canva. There are no downsides in my opinion. You do have to pay for some features, but that’s not much of a problem in my mind.

Value for the money

Canva is a great experience. It fits in perfectly as a simple to use design tool. Canva is perfect for beginner designers or someone wanting a simpler approach to design.

Name: Melissa H
Title: Marketer
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate/education
Overall
5/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

Let's be real. If you work at a startup and/or don't have a designer, you're going to want to create your own ads and flyers on the fly. Canva is your best bet as it comes with thousands of professional templates. They've literally thought of everything. Plus you can customize size and insert your logo.

Cons

I guess if you and your competitor were to use the same template, it wouldn't look so good. But the chances of that happening are very slim.

Value for the money

The free version had everything I needed at the two companies I worked for. Employees could share a login and build off of other's designs.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

I'm pretty sure that Milton Glaser, most famous for creating the I NY logo, would hate the fact that Canva lets anyone be a designer-and a great one at that. With the incredible templates, variety in fonts (plus the ability to upload your own), recommendations, and tools, Canva has made my life so much easier. I'm able to create social media designs so much more quickly as well as one-off graphics. Sure, for brochures and business cards, I still use QuarkXPress because of the ability to fine-tune typography. But for everything else, Canva is my go-to tool. I use it every day, and I can't imagine my working life without it.

Cons

I have only a few complaints with Canva. The first is probably on their product roadmap-I wish that I could merge files. At this point, I can move any design into a folder. But I can't move a design in File A to File B, even if they're the same size. Nit picky, yes, but it would be so helpful to do and a real time-saver.

Value for the money

At its free starting cost, Canva is a lifesaver, and a must have product!

Name: Bonnie Lassey
Title: Homeopathic Therapist
Company: Self
Industry: Homeopathic Therapy
Overall
4.8/5
July 26, 2020
Pros

Canva is a great little design software for people who have little or no experience Even for those who have some experience, it's easy to use layout and ease of use makes it a good option. Premade templates and constantly updating options make it so anyone can put together a good design in a matter of minutes. Many features are available to use at no cost. The Pro version is reasonably priced if that's what you need, but the free version is perfectly acceptable if you aren't making designs full time. 

Cons

At the beginning of using Canva, you might insert elements and themes without realizing there was a charge for them. Then finding out at the end when trying to download the completed design that you needed to pay for it. Adding a way to filter only free and pro items would be a great addition. Another small problem is there is currently no way to organize the designs you create, for example, by organizing them into folders. So finding and re-editing previous designs can be a hassle if you have a lot of them. 

Value for the money

Canva is a brilliant design software solution for people that need simple graphics made for both digital and print. It can be used for social media posts and covers and also for posters and even for business cards. It's ideal for people that aren't great at color and layout as it has premade themes that make it simple to use. For those who do not have training or experience in Adobe products, Canva can help advance design skills and introduce anyone to the world of designing. I would recommend Canva. 

Name: Danae White
Title: Marketing Consultant
Company: Independent/contract
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
July 02, 2020
Pros

Canva is a great program in both its free features and paid features. Canva has a really attractive interface which is easily navigated. Canva allows you to quickly create quality infographics for everything from social media posts to business cards. What’s even better is Canva offers a lot of features for free. They provide tons of templates and options to customize templates with your own photos or designs. You can also import your own graphic designs or logos to be placed onto a template or onto a blank slate template. I’ve never experienced an easier to use design program which can also be used to save a lot of time for more experienced designers. Customer support is excellent and timely.

Cons

One downside to the software is the difficulty of changing the location of certain items in the layout. While it does have good customizability, it can be difficult to move objects within certain templates. Additionally, some templates are not free and are paid only.

Value for the money

Overall, Canva is a highly valuable tool at reasonable cost.

Name: Chip Wiggins
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Canva is ideal for simple graphic design items such as social media posts or for presentations. It’s very easy to use meaning you can design almost anything without the help of an expensive professional designer. Additionally, the free version is good enough for most tasks although it lacks some features. Some paid features are also pay to unlock so that’s nice if you want one feature but don’t want to continue paying a subscription. The presentations feature is nice and provides some advantages over PowerPoint although probably not better than PowerPoint if you know how to use it well.

Cons

Not software for an expert as it is somewhat limited in its more complex features compared to Photoshop. Video editing capability is missing and would be a nice addition.

Value for the money

100% worth it for simple design usage.

Name: Jamie Wright
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: The Wright Design
Industry: Design
Overall
4.8/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Canva is very easy to use graphic design software that allows you to create an artistic and professional design in mere seconds. It allows people with no artistic background to quickly create a design for their personal and business needs. People have been complimenting my designs and admired its simplicity. Hence, you do not need a to wear a fancy artist's beret to create your artistic designs to share to the world. One of the best attributes that Canva offers is its ease of use. Relative to other layout and design software, designing marketing material, info-graphics, presentations, etc. becomes very painless as Canva offers a variety of templates for you to choose. Along with these are the ready stock photos, vector graphics, and shapes that you can bring to your design by click-and-dragging it to where you want it to be, that way you do not need to switch to another webpage to search for images.

Cons

Although Canva allows you to create professional looking designs rapidly, it does come with some trade-offs. Canva loses the flexibility and functionality that other graphic design software have. Users of professional graphic design software would understand what I am referring to. Features such as warping, filters, space selection, etc. are absent, but one could say that this is a good thing to keep things simple.

Value for the money

For people with minimal design skills or for someone like me who occasionally just needs a quick tool for a post, Canva is ideal. I would highly recommend it.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Canva is a fantastic design tool for non designers or beginners to create stunning graphics. It works great as well for those who perform office tasks such as writing an A4 document, resumes, and brochures. The number of templates offered is incredible, and customization is easy. You can also add some life to your designs by using the animation features. It is also very easy to share your designs through social media platforms such as Facebook and Pinterest.

Cons

You need to have a fast internet connection so that the templates/layouts load quickly. When you work on Canva you will notice that the number of free images and icons shrinks as time goes by. This makes it a lot harder to find free elements. 

Value for the money

I love Canva for designing because of its ease of use since I am not much of a designer myself. It is definitely worth the free download!

Name: Ruby Goyal
Title: Technical Lead
Company: Serverguy
Industry: It
Overall
4.8/5
January 29, 2020
Pros

I have been using Canva for a long time now. The experience has been amazing. I use it to make banners for my blogs, create e-books, official presentations, featured images, info-graphics, etc. Major advantages of Canva are:- 1. It is ease to use. 2. Drag and Drop Features. 3. They have recently introduced features of Stickers. 4. You can choose from wide variety of templates. 5. You can upload photos or choose from given options. 6. A wide range of elements. 7. Amzing scale to get everything in sync.

Cons

I don't like how you have to pay for many images and elements in Canva. Even if you are a Pro user you have to pay for some images/elements.

Value for the money

It is free to use. Its premium version is also not very expensive.

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
4.8/5
January 08, 2020
Pros

Canva is easy to learn and use. Many templates are offered free, and customizing them is as simple as ABC. Predestined templates include options for logos, book covers, flyers, business cards, etc. images are easy to edit and resize even within precreated templates. Canva also offers free storage up to 1 GB which is a huge plus. Customer support is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Probably one of the only complaints I have is Canva is online only and pretty much desktop/laptop only. They have a mobile app, but it’s very buggy and not easy to use unlike the PC/Mac accessible browser version.

Value for the money

I can’t complain with a free price tag even if some features are paid only.

Name: Celi
Title: Marketing
Company: Growth Marketing Partners
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
November 10, 2019
Pros

Have enjoyed using Canva for their templates. They are easy to use. They offer a free version and a paid version for a small fee. Really good for business with limited resources or when you need to create something quick.

Cons

Similar to other reviews, limited content on the free version so may be better off to upgrade but still a good price.

Value for the money

Good!

Name: Evan C
Title: Manager
Company: Self
Industry: Real Estate
Overall
4.8/5
October 29, 2019
Pros

Canva is extremely convenient for creating logos, designs, or advertisements. I have been using Canva for a few years now, and I have found it to be extremely convenient when I don't have time to create something with Photoshop. As a free alternative (with some additional paid options), Canva is super helpful for businesses who do not have the resources to hire a professional to design every single advertisement.

Cons

The free features are somewhat limited. The additional paid features may not be worth the cost to some, but may be needed to produce the kind of marketing material that is desired.

Value for the money

Overall, Canva is extremely convenient and worth the cost even if some extra features have to be paid for.

Name: Justin Jaeger
Title: Project Manager
Company: Assemble
Industry: Marketing And Technology
Overall
4.8/5
October 22, 2019
Pros

Canva makes life easy. If you had any type of editing software, you can probably make most of this stuff fairly quickly on your own. However, it has so many different design ideas, so you don't have to spend time thinking how to organize a graphic. I use this mostly for Pinterest graphics, which result in most of my blog traffic. It's super quick to create multiple versions of graphics for the same blog post. Editing is super easy, whether images and text. You can make it look how you want.

Cons

The main bummer is the lack of free content it offers. Very few graphics are available without paying. Also, once you start using some of the templates, you'll notice everyone else on the internet using the exact same template. So do your best to make each graphic your own by changing the colors and font at least.

Value for the money

Considering you can do so much with Canva for free, it's a no brainer. It's all web-based, super user-friendly, and has so much design inspiration that will save you time.

Name: Ben Dover
Title: Neoclassical Artist
Company: Freelance
Industry: Artistry
Overall
4.8/5
August 13, 2020
Pros

Canva is truly amazing. It provides an all-in-one package for easily designing graphics for tons of everyday and special occasion needs. Canva is easy to use and to sign up for. Tutorials are included, and they are quite intuitive. Support is also great and always spot-on. Canva offers a ton of features including templates, shapes, designs, and options to add your own logos or designs. Canva can also be used to create your own logos if you want. Canva is perfect not just for social media posts, but also for designing cards and invitations. This is especially useful for things like graduations, weddings, or fundraiser invitations. Most features are available for free while some are paid only.

Cons

Canva is somewhat limited in some ways. However, this is more by design than anything else as it’s not meant to compete with more complicated software.

Value for the money

Canva is a very simple and effective tool for graphic design. Beginners will find it extremely helpful and very reasonable for the cost. Most features are available for free, and the paid features are worth the added cost usually.

Name: Naseerullah Jan
Title: Student
Company: College
Industry: Please Enter A Valid Industry
Overall
4.5/5
November 11, 2019
Pros

canva is very best tool available online as well as in the play store.Canva provide fast solutions for creating best banners,cvs,photo editing,profile picture making etc. I have used canva and really it was very beneficiall for me. It saved my time for creating fast cv . So everybody can use it for free ,just go to play store and download the app.

Cons

It take sometime in processing ,it is a little bit slow. Canva is an online tool because of this reason i a little not satisfied but it is very helpful tool for them who have not any skills in editing.

Value for the money

free and good

Name: Matan
Title: Growth Analyst
Company: Superquery
Industry: Big Data
Overall
4.5/5
October 21, 2019
Pros

Great templates, instructions, content, etc.

Cons

A lot of the useful images / designs you have to pay for. I understand they have to make money, but wish there were more useful images in the free version

Value for the money

Still, a great design tool for non-designers.

Name: John Chang
Title: Chief Instigator
Company: Esl Masterminds
Industry: Education / Coaching
Overall
4.3/5
October 20, 2019
Pros

Straightforward, easy-to-use, great templates for most social media / content marketing needs

Cons

Awkward to copy from one design to another, not much support unless subscribed to service

Value for the money

FREE to use for most features, so can't beat that!

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...