Biteable Review

4.4/5 11 reviews
Price: Starting at $23.00/month

All of our reviews are vetted and we enforce guidelines to ensure accuracy.

Average Ratings | 11 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.6/5
Features
3.9/5
Value for Money
4.5/5

Product Details

Easy, fast video editor for Facebook ads and much more
Tons of stock footage
Text editor
Stock music for your video
Easy customer support
Price starting at $23/mo

Biteable Competitors

About Biteable

Biteable is a software solution that gives you the tools to make any professional video, from presentations to ads and social media videos. And it's incredibly easy. In under 5 minutes, you can sign up, create a professional looking video with stock footage and overlay text. Biteable is perfect for advertisers running video ads on Instagram and Facebook or for landing pages and email marketing. Make all kinds of videos, like ads, explainers, presentations and social media content.

Relevant Posts

Hailey & Mark Recommended

Biteable Reviews

Name: Julian Jowalsky
Title: Consultant
Company: Jowalsky Business Management
Industry: Consulting
Overall
5/5
January 29, 2020
Pros

Biteable is super easy to use especially if you are a beginner with limited video creation/editing experience. I’ve been able to use Biteable to produce daily videos for social media feeds as well as for various other marketing projects. One huge benefit is having the stock video options which allow you to have solid content for your videos even if you do not have time to film your own videos. What’s even more awesome is the fact that Biteable provides easy scalability so you can tailor your videos for different formats. Overall, Biteable saves a lot of time and resources while still allowing you to produce quality marketing content.

Cons

The v1 product was sometimes a little finicky with a few editing features especially with social media posts. However, tools have been added that pretty much fix this issue. Beyond that, I don’t really have any complaints.

Value for the money

Biteable is really worth its low cost. Biteable has been ideal for us as we can easily use it to work with multiple clients while still saving hundreds of dollars that we would have to pay for other services. I would give it 10/10 any day.

Name: Agios Castellanos
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Company: Castellanos Marketing
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
March 20, 2020
Pros

Biteable is extremely user-friendly and intuitive. As a novice video creator, I found Biteable convenient and ideal for a beginner. Biteable offers many options for creating/editing general videos with a clean look and feel. The videos look highly polished and are engaging despite being made with a relatively simple to use software. I really enjoy having the stock photography to use for when you can’t take the time to get your own footage or are unable to get your own footage.

Cons

Although Biteable has several good options, more font options and customization features would be nice. I would really like to be able to upload and use custom fonts. Also, more features for video customization would be ideal for people who have a little more video editing experience.

Value for the money

Biteable is great for beginners and a cheap option to meet video making needs. I would even be willing to pay a bit more for extra features.

Name: Krishna Apel
Title: Media And Communications
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.8/5
June 23, 2020
Pros

I was looking to produce video content for multiple clients, but other providers charge exorbitant amounts of money to create rudimentary videos that convert less effectively than Biteable videos. Biteable is super easy to use for any beginner with limited video creation expertise. Biteable allows you to produce usable content quickly and at scale. It really helps to produce daily videos for social media feeds. Biteable also offers a lot of free templates and video clips so you don't have to find ones on your own.

Cons

Biteable is somewhat limited in what it does offer. Obviously, it's not anything like Adobe products or other higher end software. However, it still gets the job done which is crucial for smaller businesses with limited resources.

Value for the money

Overall, Biteable is a fantastic option for businesses with limited resources. Biteable offers a well-balanced package at a reasonable price.

Name: Jair Eahtrik
Title: Heath And Wellness Coach
Company: Self Employed
Industry: Heath
Overall
4.8/5
July 21, 2020
Pros

Biteable is very easy to use. I love how convenient it is for me as a beginner with video creating. Biteable is honestly very ideal for someone who is a novice with video creation and editing. Biteable offers a ton of features and options for creating videos. Biteable has a very clean look overall and produces content that is sharp and attractive. The videos look like they have been edited with a high quality editing software despite being made very easily. Stock videos and photos are ideal for every situation. The support is also very helpful and quick. I have had very good experiences with support.

Cons

Biteable has several good options, but could use more. More customization would be nice, but it’s kind of like Canva in the sense that it is designed to be simple and not too complex. However, I think Biteable could use a bit more customization and still fit in its niche. Other than that, I don’t really have any complaints.

Value for the money

Biteable fits a niche very well. It is very helpful tool for people like me with little video content creating skills. I would recommend Biteable to others needing to create videos for marketing or other general purposes. The price point is well worth it.

Name: Hira Rehman
Title: Owner
Company: More Solid Solutions Today
Industry: Web Design And Videography
Overall
4.8/5
August 04, 2020
Pros

Biteable is a nice little tool for video creation. It’s very simple in concept, and has just enough features to fit the idea behind it. Biteable is easy to use since it is designed for users with little to no video creation/editing experience. It’s somewhat refreshing to have a tool that is not as complicated as Adobe products seem to be to a newbie. Biteable is also really nice because it offers simple editing options and free video footage. This is especially ideal for someone who is not able to get their own footage, or who would like to use uncopyrighted footage. Biteable is also really easy to use for making videos across different platforms whether it be YouTube, Facebook, or other social media platforms. Biteable’s overall quality is quite nice especially given the low cost and simplicity of the software.

Cons

Biteable can be a bit finicky at times. It also is very limited in the features it provides compared to an actual video-editing software like Adobe Premiere Pro or After Effects. However, Biteable is not designed to compete with Adobe, but rather to fill its own little niche. Other than that, Biteable has done its job well, I think.

Value for the money

Biteable is reasonably priced for what it offers. It really is a useful tool for beginner video editors and content creators. If you’re looking for a simple to use software for basic marketing purposes, Biteable is probably right up your alley.

Name: Jamie W
Title: Graphic Designer
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.5/5
January 10, 2020
Pros

Pros Biteable has a huge variety of templates available unlike most alternatives that only offer basic stock footage. The templates are varied and have lots of customizations options so you can personalize each video. Templates range from “How-To” type templates to advertisement style templates and even just for fun templates. I really like having a timeline at the bottom as well as layers so I can manipulate what I want with arguably even more ease than iMovie.

Cons

While biteable is free, only the paid version allows you to remove the watermark from your videos. Biteable also requires decent computer strength and internet speed to edit stuff easily.

Value for the money

The paid version is really useful for ads when you don’t want your videos also advertising Biteable.

Name: Murtuza Brani
Title: Design Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Design
Overall
4.5/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Overall, I cannot believe how easy it was to create a video in Biteable. I do not have a video background so I was a bit nervous when I was first tasked to create a video in it. But it's very user-friendly and intuitive, even for novice users. Even if you don't have video creation/editing skills, Biteable makes it super easy to make videos that are engaging, quick, and polished! I really like how Biteable pulls from existing stock photography and the number of options to choose from is pretty extensive! I also like that you have free and premium imagery options to choose from depending on your video needs.

Cons

I think Biteable could have more font options and customization options. It's great that you can choose imagery and also upload your own, but I think there is room for growth as far as having specific features available to customize your video. It would be nice if there were multiple fonts to choose from or you had the ability to upload your preferred font.

Value for the money

I would definitely recommend Biteable to those who are interested in creating and editing general videos that have a clean look and feel - especially those who are new to the video world and need some guidance/direction.

Name: Ben Dover
Title: Neoclassical Artist
Company: Freelance
Industry: Artistry
Overall
4.5/5
August 13, 2020
Pros

Biteable is truly amazing. For quick and easy marketing video creation, you really can’t beat Biteable. Users will find it easy to create and edit videos quickly and efficiently. Videos can be made with stock footage or with uploaded footage. Editing effects can also be added easily unlike more complicated software like Premiere Pro. Biteable is ideal for creating marketing videos. You can easily format videos for various platforms and to scale to fit different social media post types. The video footage and overall look is highly professional though it is a simple software. Video content produced is on par with some things I’ve seen produced from much more sophisticated editing software. The overall experience is good.

Cons

Biteable is limited in what it can do, obviously. It’s definitely not Premiere Pro. The free footage is also marked with their logo, so that can be an annoyance. However, other than that, it is a pretty effective tool.

Value for the money

Biteable offers high quality video editing at a reasonable price. I would consider it if you need something to quickly produce some quality marketing videos. If you’re looking for something more complex, go for Premiere Pro or something like it and not Bitable.

Name: Patrick C
Title: Digital Content Manager
Company: Echo Marketing And Advertising
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4.3/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

I have been using Biteable since 2016 and it is truly one of the best tools to make promotional and social media videos in minutes. Biteable is easy to use even if you are a novice. You don't really need any video production skills beforehand. You’ll just need some basic computer knowledge and the rest is easy. What’s even better is that free video clips and photos are available in lieu of having to get your own footage.

Cons

I have tried reaching them multiple times and feel like their customer support lacks in responding early. This has especially been an issue since I am a premium user. However, once they got to me, they were helpful in their response.

Value for the money

Overall, Biteable is a great tool for someone who doesn’t understand nor need the complexity of something like Premiere Pro. Biteable fills its niche well. 8.5/10.

Name: Jordann Jackson
Title: Consultant
Company: Self
Industry: Marketing
Overall
4/5
June 22, 2020
Pros

Biteable took a while to get used to but is a great software for people who need quick content without the advanced knowledge of software like Adobe Premiere. I like this product because it allows me to easily create short social media videos without having to know an advanced video creating software. It even provides stock photo and video for when I don't seem to have what I need.

Cons

From the second to current version of the software, they took away some features that I miss. I really wish I could put text or other overlay across multiple scenes of footage, but that is no longer possible. However, I still can add overlay using another software program, but this kind of defeats the purpose of being able to use Biteable. It would be really nice to have that feature added back in.

Value for the money

All in all, Biteable is a decent tool for quick video editing. It may be worth it for someone with little video editing experience, but you do limit yourself somewhat. 8/10 in my opinion.

Name: Sarai Tisphak
Title: Digital Marketing Lead
Company: Castellanos Health Products
Industry: Ecommerce
Overall
3/5
June 25, 2020
Pros

Honestly, I’m not sure what to think of Biteable. It’s easy to use... sometimes. Biteable does output quality looking videos especially for someone who doesn’t have access to Adobe products. Biteable also has templates to create decent looking videos easily.

Cons

Their online video editor is really choppy. All other websites I access are fine but their website is sooo slow. It took me hours to make a video about 70 seconds long. My computer has a good AMD graphics processor and video card and 12 GB of RAM. I also paid for a subscription and thought that meant I could create many videos. WRONG! I could only download 1 video that didn't have the Biteable watermark once a month. It would have been nice if they had advertised that fact at purchase. I immediately canceled my subscription and deleted my account. I told them I was deleting my account because paying enough money to buy a video editor just to download 1 video is so not worth it.

Value for the money

Biteable is not worth it if you have better options in my experience. It has a lot of potential, but hasn’t actualized yet like I would like to see it do.

Growth Marketing Pro's Review

by Growth Marketing Pro

It seems we haven’t reviewed this software tool yet...